Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 806 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders 4.1 5 66 66
Definitely Game of the Year By FAR the best game on this site. The voice acting was superb! A lot of dialogue but it made the story so much more interesting. January 1, 2013
Best game I've ever played What can I say, I love this game. The sounds were wonderful, from the rainy day background noises to the accents on the characters. The visuals were gorgeous, if you like British weather. The cut scenes were very interesting, although sometimes took too long. The downside to this game is that it is very easy. It's for beginners in HOS, but I liked the plot and the general gameplay. If you're looking for difficulty, this probably isn't for you, but if you like rain, good music, good plotline, and are generally playing to relax, this game is for you! My favorite game on Big Fish. December 28, 2012
Wow what a great story! I really enjoyed this one! The story was terrific with its twists and turns, and I just love a good story that stays true to itself. This one has you as a helper to the main detective, and your own daughter is missing, so it is very involving. I mean, you are really part of what is happening, and I even had a few heart pounding moments, as I really was within the story. Caught me up! The puzzles are fairly easy, but fun, and the HOS are very clear and not too difficult. It is not super long, but I feel it was a good length because it took long enough to get to my kid. A truly breath-taking game, very nice voice overs and cut scenes. This game grabs you like no other I have played, and the ending was satisfying. Absolutely recommended! December 21, 2012
Sets a new standard! I?ve played over 100 games this year, and this gets my vote for the best of 2012. I loved Dorian Gray Syndrome, so I was really excited to play this one. Dorian Gray was fantastic, but Lonely Hearts takes the HOPA genre to a whole new level. I?ve been feeling a bit dismayed lately and turned off by the current crop of HOPAs. So often, I feel like developers rush through a game to get it out on the market ? that they don?t really care much about how a game turns out so long as it works. I?ve played so many in a row this way that I?d almost given up. But it?s clear with Lonely Hearts that the developers actually cared about making this game something special. For one, nothing is out of place in this game, which gives it such good flow. The story is engrossing, the adventure is logical, the hint button is useful if you need it, and the HOS scenes are charming and perfectly timed (you run across them when you?d be moving through an area anyway.) But what sets this game apart isn?t just how well the game plays (although that alone would have made me happy): the animation, the story, the music, the voice acting, and especially the characters are all a testament to how much time and effort the developers put into this game? I felt like I was watching a movie and became lost in it. I didn?t even skip any dialogue, which is unusual for me. I wanted to hear the characters speak, not only because the voice acting was superb, but also because I cared about the story. Fortunately, too, the ending for the standard edition is solid and doesn't feel too abrupt. It's a wonderful thing for a standard edition to have a good ending.. even though I'm planning on purchasing the collector's edition for the bonus chapter. A sincere thank you to the developers for making a game that surpasses the rest. I?m looking forward to more games from these guys, and hope that other HOPA creators are taking notes. December 21, 2012
Great! Wow, I decided to play this game in the most difficult mode and it turned out to be a challenge. Not sorry for that chose. I swear I wanted to shoot Logan. My hat is off to the development team. Great artwork, cut scenes, dialogue and programming and testing. I wore out shoe leather and I loved the HOG scenes. December 19, 2012
Great Game Much better than the average hidden object. Great story too. December 19, 2012
Nice enjoyable game I usally don't write reviews but this one is different. The music was different and it was a combo of 2 games in 1. Ended up buying before the demo was finished. December 16, 2012
Elementary my dear Watson! This game reminds me of a kind of a Watson and Holmes scenario. The game feel has an old English world charm, and the voice acting supports this. This is born out in the fact that one of the first challenges is to make a cup of tea (I think it the world over England is synonymous with its tea-drinking. Considering this was the SE edition, the voice acting was good, as was the music both really carrying the story. The puzzles were 'different' but sometimes a bit too abstract for me (this is based purely on the free trial). One slight negative (though this may have been a fault on my computer), was that sometimes there was a delay when accessing the 'inventory' or going from scene to scene. Though I know I would get a more 'rounded' game feel in the CE I think I will use a 'punch' and get this for free. One thing I will say though is that I usually play the 'Middle' version (not casual, not expert (can be called different things in different games), this usually means no objects are highlighted for pick-up and no HO zones are highlighted, this had both and whilst other things had a greater degree of difficulty (such as limited map help), it did for me detract slightly from the game-play level I assumed I had chosen (from playing many many other HO games). Though it did detract slightly not enough to not make me want to buy it, just point I thought I ought to mention. Good game would recommend if you like the Sherlock Holmes style of game-play. December 14, 2012
Sherlock Holmes feeling.... A very well made adventure, with lots of dialogues, which should not be skipped, as they are essential for the game... Thrilling story! I Loved the graphics: Everything?s very clear. There are lots of interactive HOS, aswell as some brandnew (but not very challenging) minigames. 3 modes to play. And we have a notebook and a map (not interactive). I recommend this standard version, as for me there are no interesting extras in the CE. A good opportunity to spend one of your coupon codes!! December 14, 2012
great mystery hog There is a lot of talking that slows down the game process, but if you have patience the theme of the game is very interesting.puzzles are fairly easy to figure out. Graphics are great. December 14, 2012
31-40 of 66 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.