Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 806 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders 4.1 5 69 69
Read a book instead.... This game is full of long dialogue that cannot be clicked to speed up. Clicking skips the whole dialogue and sometimes entire scenes. I've been trying to get through this game when I have nothing else to play for months. Still can't do it. March 7, 2013
Disappointing follow up to Dorian Grey This is a slow, boring follow up to the excellent Dorian Grey (the games are unrelated). Lonely Hearts Murders starts off with an interesting premise, but the gameplay is interrupted by so many long, dull, and overly melodramatic animated cut scenes that it feels more like an (terrible) interactive animated film than a HOG. The puzzles were too easy, my inventory barely ever got over 5 items, and the map isn't interactive, so there was a LOT of running about. The animation and graphics were fine, but the storyline was so sluggish that the otherwise disappointing ending was actually a relief. There are too many better games on BF to waste your time with this one. Keep looking. September 26, 2013
Boooooriiiiing It moved very slow. The map does not allow you to travel. It makes you go from one side of the map to the other for random things. The visuals are great, but that wasn't enough to capture my attention. I didn't even finish the game because I was bored. March 24, 2013
Too much talking Agree with many others--too much dialogue. This wouldn't be a problem if you could just read it, but the only option is to listen to the whole thing or skip entirely. Also, at times you have to click repeatedly on a character to get all of the story. Finally, the game wasn't very challenging (based on the first hour trial). May 26, 2013
Worst Sequel Ever!!! I was giddy with joy when I saw this sequel to my beloved "Brink of Consciousness" but I felt gutted after playing the Trial version. This game is a waste of time and money!!! It has nothing of the previous game, the protagonist are yapping around for ever ( I had to shut down my sound system for I couldn't stand it any more) An what's worse "Mass hidden object"-games; Senseless seeking for some (not-game-related) garbage in a big heap of more garbage in the most unlikely of settings...not my idea of a good time! I'm just glad I was sane enought to get the trial before purchase, I would have hated myself for spending money on this game. March 29, 2013
Am I playing a game or watching a movie? By far one of the worst games of this genre that I've played in a long time. There are more cut scenes than game play and when you are playing what little game there is, it's far too easy. I don't usually review games but this one was so bad I had to say something. December 19, 2012
Tiny Screen Maybe a good game but the screen was too small so I quit after 5 minutes. On a laptop, with no option to change to widescreen, the game was stretched from top to bottom. There are too many games like this. January 23, 2014
Like Wearing a Leash...... This game led you around the entire time. You went to numerous sites to do one thing and back and forth through those scenes again even when you were not doing anything. There was too much dialogue that was boring.. I kept playing thinking it would get better. Not worth paying for it at any price. December 17, 2012
One of the worst Bogged down by too much dialogue. Worst purchase I ever made, especially for CE, Just plain boring. December 15, 2012
61-69 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.