Bookmark

Family Tales: The Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares? Worried and stressed, you drive to your parents' house only to find it hollow and cold. As you try to follow the hints and footsteps left by your sister, the distant memories of childhood are conjured around you, and your sister’s story of psychological trauma is revealed. As you make your way through one empty, dilapidated room after another, you realize that the once familiar home of your family is now a terrifying psychiatric asylum, and you have somehow entered another world: the doom reality of the Dark Lord. Will you be able to find your sister and bring her back from this horrible reality? Can you stop the Dark Lord?

  • Non-linear puzzle adventure gameplay
  • Mind-boggling puzzles
  • Interesting storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Family Tales: The Sisters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Family Tales: The Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Family Tales: The Sisters 3.3 5 47 47
Like this one! I will use a free game for this one because I'm curious enough to want to play further. I like the intro where she wakes up from dreaming, calls her sister and goes in the car to her sisters house. I like the more animated graphics and this has pretty good ones. The HOS I've played so far was one standard HOS and one in the tree where you have to find the silhouette and use each one to move on - this one was a little harder to see and find the objects but not bad. Music is repetitive but not bad. Overall, a pretty good game for a rainy day! May 20, 2013
Save your Sister !!! Here we have a game where you and your sister (twins) apparently haven't seen each other since childhood ? What's up with that? Where have these people been ? Anyway, you keep having terrifying dreams about her safety, so you hop in your car after all these years and drive to her house, which is also you childhood home. There are 2 types of HOS.. list and silhouette. They are actually good and I'm not a big fan of HOS. There weren't too many. The games, puzzles were challenging and interesting. Graphics were ok. There are no voiceovers. There aren't many sounds at all, just some background music which makes for an oddly quiet game. The game itself ran smoothly without glitches. It is challenging with some unique uses for inventory items. I think it is a great SE from these developers (whom I haven't heard of before), but for me, the story or game didn't grab me. I will pass on this one until it is a DD or on sale. I do recommend it however, as this is just my personal taste. :) May 20, 2013
Entertaining It might not be the most fantastic game ever, but nevertheless.... I found myself very well entertained, and I was busy when the trial ran out. I like the swapping between time periods, and in my best opion this could very well be a little gem. The HOS and the puzzels are on the easy side, but as I was having a good time - who cares ? If I learn that this game is of decent length I will most certainly buy. May 21, 2013
Nice SE... A fairly nice SE for a change...about time! The graphics are a bit fuzzy in spots, but otherwise very nice. Game play is nice. Music is okay (I did not find it annoying like most others). HOGs are quite dark in some areas, making a lot of items very difficult to see. Games are not hard, but some take a little thought. A WT would be extremely helpful...hard to tell how long the game is without one. There are no voice overs, which would greatly increase the likeability of this game. There is quite a bit of reading that needs to be done. Hint system is very nice...fastest recovery I have seen in any game so far. This is not an extremely challenging game, but I found it to be fun. Since I have a credit about to expire, I will use it to get this game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 20, 2013
Family Tales the Sisters ( an ecceptable game with surprises ) I was hesitant at first with this game, found the curser a bit jerky in some areas, but as progressed the game improved, with different puzzles, searching for you sister who has disappeared,( maybe in an Asylum , you travel to different worlds, meet different character's , good Ho's interactive, hint button refills quickly, graphics a bit grainy in places, but music ok, no Vo's ( which I find irritating if out of sinc,so glad about that ) I think this is an enjoyable game, beginners give it a go, plenty to do. May 20, 2013
seems like a good game to buy based on the trial I will probably buy this game. nice to have an SE, most things seem to come out in CE these days. story line is interesting. hidden object scenes are a bit dark which is the only problem so far. otherwise, story line seems good.no map but hint button works well. doesnt' just say "nothing more to do here which is so anoying" hint button actually directs you. May 20, 2013
GOOD GIFT FOR A BEGINNER. (holiday theme) Crisp, clear and primary-colored graphics; interesting ( though not too difficult) HOs and a sister story featuring young people would probably suit beginner and younger players.Probably won't hold the interest of seasoned players. May 24, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound & Story ... I Got This One With A Voucher, But It Is Worth The Full Price ... The Game Play Was Enjoyable, But Lacked A Little Bit Of Polish Here And There ... Nice Way To Fill Some Time ... And Thinking Is Part Of This Game, So Move Along If You Prefer To Have Your Hand Held All The Way ... You Will Need To Make A Note Of Codes As You Work Through Some Puzzles As You Discover Each Character/Symbol ... They Are Not Recorded In Your Diary, And You Don't Get Much Time To Scribble Them Down At The End Of Some Puzzles ... May 24, 2013
Go Find Your Sister This game started out slow for me, but as it went along it got better.You have to find your sister in another world to save her from evil. The visuals were just ok. The HO's were fun and the puzzles were good.Overall,it was a fun little game. Will Anna escape the nightmare? check it out, if you have a free game coupon. May 24, 2013
Surprisingly challenging I liked this game because of the beautiful, seasonal graphics, and minigames and HO scenes that were interesting. I was expecting a medicore HO adventure because of the relatively low star rating, so I chose to play Pro - and was pleasantly surprised. I found the game very involving. The game seemed pretty long to me because there was no skipping of minigames and no hints or sparkles. I guess if you choose an easier level the game might be on the short side. I can't say how long it took me exactly because I never play these games at one sitting - I guess it may have been about 5 hours. Some minigames I had to leave and come back later! The game is in some ways pretty simple - no voice overs, no map - but I never found I needed a map since the game was pretty straightforward. The overuse of voices and cutscenes seems to be the current trend - with the newer games it seems that everything you touch sets off some kind of a mini movie or boring dialogue that is sometimes actually quite disruptive. Sometimes I felt I might have missed a part of the story because of the lack of voices, and the diary was pretty simple. That was my only grievance with this game. Overall I really enjoyed this game, especially the level of challenge of some of the puzzles. December 26, 2013
11-20 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Tales: The Sisters

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.