Bookmark

Family Tales: The Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares? Worried and stressed, you drive to your parents' house only to find it hollow and cold. As you try to follow the hints and footsteps left by your sister, the distant memories of childhood are conjured around you, and your sister’s story of psychological trauma is revealed. As you make your way through one empty, dilapidated room after another, you realize that the once familiar home of your family is now a terrifying psychiatric asylum, and you have somehow entered another world: the doom reality of the Dark Lord. Will you be able to find your sister and bring her back from this horrible reality? Can you stop the Dark Lord?

  • Non-linear puzzle adventure gameplay
  • Mind-boggling puzzles
  • Interesting storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Family Tales: The Sisters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Family Tales: The Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Family Tales: The Sisters 3.3 5 49 49
Better than a lot of CE's, and no RAIN!! Played in casual mode and didn't want to stop! So much better than most adventure games, only short back tracks and helpful hint to point you in right direction. Got stuck in a couple of places, but after having read tips in the forum I realised I could have figured it out for myself if I'd had more patience! HO scenes were a bit difficult to discern, but fast filling hints were a help there, and there weren't many of them. I enjoyed the interactive sillhouette areas too. Puzzles were a delight, puzzles are there to puzzle you, not to romp through, so they suited me too. The joy of no rain and thunderstorms!! when it's wet outside, who wants rain inside? All in all, a very replayable game and well worth the price. Hats off to the developers, hope to have more from them. June 1, 2013
Go Find Your Sister This game started out slow for me, but as it went along it got better.You have to find your sister in another world to save her from evil. The visuals were just ok. The HO's were fun and the puzzles were good.Overall,it was a fun little game. Will Anna escape the nightmare? check it out, if you have a free game coupon. May 24, 2013
Great story and game! I really enjoyed this game. I liked the storyline - I just fell into the story and enjoyed the games and puzzles. They were a little different. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it ended too fast and I felt it was rather a short game. I hope to see more like this!!! June 13, 2014
Fine Game For A Coupon BASED ON FULL HOUR DEMO When the hour was up, I was immersed in an aquarium puzzle, and was surprised to see the time. Definitely signs of a good game. This is not one of your ?OMG!? kind of games. It?s a STRAIGHTFORWARD HIDDEN OBJECT PUZZLE ADVENTURE, with none of the BELLS & WHISTLES we?ve seen so much of lately. The GRAPHICS are FINE, no more. The SAME for the SOUND. There is a DIRECTIONAL HINT, a JOURNAL (that I found less than helpful), NO MAP. The STORY is nothing new, one SISTER dreams the other is in DANGER, and rushes over to FIND SISTER GONE, and a great UNSOLVED MYSTERY from their past. Having said all that, for those who enjoy GOOD GAMEPLAY, these things are all peripheral. The GAME has a fair number of HOS, of 2 TYPES ? interactive LIST, and what I call PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTE, where finding one object leads to another and another until you get the INVENTORY ITEM. In a good balance are the RELATIVELY EASY but fairly ORIGINAL and interesting PUZZLES & MINI GAMES. This is not a game to get overly excited about, but it?s definitely solid entertainment and I expect most people will enjoy it. (For the EXPERTS, 3 modes of play.) WARNING: No walkthrough! May 20, 2013
But for lack of WT... I love to see HOPA SEs released from time to time ? a nice change from the many CE versions. With this one I am kind of confused: everything could be ok, but for the lack of walkthrough. I like to evaluate the game length first, because I am not into 2-hours games ? WT could be much helpful indeed. Besides we all have different game experience ? why the devs won?t consider this fact? Additional guidance is appreciated. Put aside, Family Tales seems to be quite nice. I loved the fact they used different types of puzzles and HOS ? a very refreshing feature. There are no VOs as many already pointed but they are not needed here at all ? the game is self-sufficient without them. Besides it is not only music and VOs that make you love the game, right? Still hesitating about the purchase, my advice - wait until DD or some kind of sale comes. June 22, 2013
LadyHawk I actually used a free game coupon to get this game and although it was ok, it was not great, the text moved faster then the eye, so keeping up with conversations was not always easy, HOS's were not hard persay but the mini games were annoying because there was not enough information to clue you in. The more you tried the more confusing it became becasue in reality, the mini games made no sense and did not lineup as you were picturing. The story was good, the sad part is there were no voice overs, no map and I actually couldn't wait to finish this game just so I could go on to something more intriguing. Sorry folks but this is not a game I would suggest to an avid gamer. May 20, 2013
A LITTLE ABOVE AVERAGE A nice little game ? nothing special though. There are 3 modes of play. In the easiest mode, the areas of interest are highlighted. Graphics are nice, but a bit on the drab side. There is some running about looking for objects to use. The HOS are nicely done ? in addition to the list of objects, there are scenes in which you find an article by shape and then use it in the scene (which can be a trifle challenging in some cases). Logical gameplay with the usual obstacles ? lost keys, missing pieces. Varied puzzles; nothing new. I?d buy as a DD. May 28, 2013
A strange game! This game started off well. I played the demo and decided it was quite good so bought it using a free game code. It was only towards the end of the game that I got a bit fed up. The graphics became quite grainy and the game was very slow to progress from screen to screen. The level of challenge was maintained throughout the game, and the HOs overall were quite good with some objects so well hidden you almost got a headache trying to see them. The storyline did interest me at the start but that started to wane throughout and then the game just ended...no big finale or explanation, just another puzzle to solve which I ended up skipping cos I really didn't know what I was supposed to be doing or why! Overall therefore its 3 stars. May 25, 2013
Still undecided This review may contain mild spoilers. I wanted to enjoy this game. It's Bonus Punch Monday and I have a lot of punch card credits to use, but I am undecided as to whether to use one or not for this game. I found the game difficult to follow, not really knowing where to go next and the hints were next to useless. I found myself stuck at the front door forever, trying to figure out what to do next, and all the hint told me was to go to my inventory, but I had nothing in the inventory that helped me, as I hadn't taken the broom from the snowman. Also I never would've thought to use the broom as a step on the tree (any normal broom would break!) - if it hadn't been for somebody mentioning that in the forums I would've again been hopelessly stuck. This game seems to me that it would be one that I constantly need to refer to the walkthrough for, and that's no fun. Plus I skipped both puzzles I came across, as they were the type of puzzles that frustrate me to no end. Now, in the process of writing this review, I think I've made my mind up - I won't be buying this game, even with a punch card credit. May 21, 2013
Too short This has to be the shortest game I have ever purchased. Really isn't worth the money finished it in under 3 hours May 21, 2013
21-30 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Tales: The Sisters

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.