Bookmark

Family Tales: The Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares? Worried and stressed, you drive to your parents' house only to find it hollow and cold. As you try to follow the hints and footsteps left by your sister, the distant memories of childhood are conjured around you, and your sister’s story of psychological trauma is revealed. As you make your way through one empty, dilapidated room after another, you realize that the once familiar home of your family is now a terrifying psychiatric asylum, and you have somehow entered another world: the doom reality of the Dark Lord. Will you be able to find your sister and bring her back from this horrible reality? Can you stop the Dark Lord?

  • Non-linear puzzle adventure gameplay
  • Mind-boggling puzzles
  • Interesting storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Family Tales: The Sisters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Family Tales: The Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Family Tales: The Sisters 3.3 5 47 47
A ok game for beginners The gamplay was smooth but... the game was to easy for any experianced hidden object game fan The sound was arwful with no caracters specking and dull music over all a okish game May 20, 2013
An okay game I have played pretty much everything out there, and decided to try this too. I wasn't too disappointed in that there are nice graphics. The storyline was good too. Nothing about it really got me though. Still I enjoyed it. Great for beginners. Hidden object scenes are clear and easy to see. May 29, 2013
very quick game the game was too short and the graphics were so so May 28, 2013
A LITTLE ABOVE AVERAGE A nice little game ? nothing special though. There are 3 modes of play. In the easiest mode, the areas of interest are highlighted. Graphics are nice, but a bit on the drab side. There is some running about looking for objects to use. The HOS are nicely done ? in addition to the list of objects, there are scenes in which you find an article by shape and then use it in the scene (which can be a trifle challenging in some cases). Logical gameplay with the usual obstacles ? lost keys, missing pieces. Varied puzzles; nothing new. I?d buy as a DD. May 28, 2013
Eh....could have been better REVIEW BASED ON HOUR TRIAL You get a feeling your twin sister is in trouble, so you head over to her house and she is no where to be found. Thus starts the mystery. --two modes of game play (doesn't appear that you can switch modes during play) --plays well in widescreen --pretty hand drawn graphics --Hint button fills quickly on casual and works outside of HOS (not consumed if it just points the way) --No map (at least I never got one, but I only made it into the 1st few rooms of the house during my trial..so perhaps if there is a map, you get it later) --journal to help tell the story of your sister, but doesn't save all the things you find, like puzzle clues (I had to back out of a puzzle to walk over and look at the clue). Overview: OK, I really tried to like this game, but just couldn't get there during the demo. It appears to have no voiceovers....but that might be a glitch, because, other than the music, it had no sound effects either, which made playing feel really weird (and quiet). I did 4 HOS, 3 were standard lists with some interactive elements, the other was a silhouette search that you used each piece you found to get the next piece. While I liked the concept of the silhouette one, the items were way too small to find easily and I got frustrated quickly. The few puzzles I did were easy-moderate in difficulty. And I did like them. This game could have had so much more promise, but with the lack of voiceovers (and even sound effects) and the hard to spot HOS, I will have to pass. May 20, 2013
Dull. Very Dull. I give this game a two not so much because of the game itself, but because of the poor quality. The story had potential but was let down by the lack of voice-overs and overall dull quality of the game. The main story revolves around flashbacks, and dreams, and separate worlds, which is a little bit unique and a little bit non-unique. The whole saving your sister thing has been done many times before, but had the quality of the game been better. As I?ve stated numerous times already, the quality of this game is poor. There are no voice-overs, sound effects or anything. You might as well play the game on mute. The graphics are average, but everything was clear with the exception of the intro, which featured hazy graphics. To me, this really didn?t seem like a 2013 game, and felt more like a game from the late 00?s. There were different types of HOS; junkpile and silhouette, with the former appearing more frequently. Both styles gave me a different challenge, with the junkpile featuring 3 extra step objects each. The silhouette scenes were a little trickier. The last item you find will be part of your inventory. The puzzles were a little harder than the HOS, with one that I couldn?t think about a solution for, nor did it appear to have one. I was so glad that the skip was there, because if it was not, I would have quit a long time before I actually did (I had 19 minutes of the trial left) FEATURES - Diary to keep track of events - No map at all. - Quickly recharging hint and skip, which turned out to be very useful. When you combine minimal features and dull gameplay, you get this. This wasn?t a very good game compared to masterpieces we usually see, and I can?t really see the point in buying it. This was probably the most boring game of the year, in my opinion. May 21, 2013
A ?no? for me I cannot understand this general admiration regarding Family Tales. I moved no further than 30 minutes and said enough. While the story was tolerable, although rather trivial, my major peeve is the absence of good music. I love when all the elements of the game are well tuned in a single composition. But the repetitive sounds spoilt this one. Furthermore no voice overs ? a great disappointment these days. What irritated me most is this darkness all around the game. My eyesight is far from perfect and I had some difficulties with the visibility of the objects. The only thing I will praise this game is its quickness. June 9, 2013
Good for a coupon only One of the worse I have ever encountered. Very bad story, hard to make connections as to what had to be done with what and where. No instructions as to mini games. Glad I used a coupon for this Did not finish the game, too terrible. May 23, 2013
Had so much promise I am so disappointed in this game. The music is horrible and so turned it off. So strange to play without. I also wished they had voice overs which really makes a game. The graphics were good and I really could see potential in this game but I would not purchase this game at any cost as it is so poorly put together Back to the drawing board on this one I DO NOT RECOMMEND May 20, 2013
Full of Glitches The story line is dark but interesting. Nice graphics. Several types of HOS with a lot of interactivity. I played on the middle level which is where I usually play these games. Puzzles are very interesting but instructions are awful. In the third chapter it falls apart. Pressing the hint button a second time after it recharges can point you to a different hint. There is some glitch where the game thinks I have something in my inventory which I do not have and the hint points me to the task- it is obvious what is needed and I know where it is but I don't know how to get it. I have played other games and felt dumb after using a hint but this is different. There are also some incorrect translations in the HOS. Summing it up unrealized potential. July 2, 2013
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Tales: The Sisters

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.