Bookmark

Family Tales: The Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares? Worried and stressed, you drive to your parents' house only to find it hollow and cold. As you try to follow the hints and footsteps left by your sister, the distant memories of childhood are conjured around you, and your sister’s story of psychological trauma is revealed. As you make your way through one empty, dilapidated room after another, you realize that the once familiar home of your family is now a terrifying psychiatric asylum, and you have somehow entered another world: the doom reality of the Dark Lord. Will you be able to find your sister and bring her back from this horrible reality? Can you stop the Dark Lord?

  • Non-linear puzzle adventure gameplay
  • Mind-boggling puzzles
  • Interesting storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Family Tales: The Sisters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Family Tales: The Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Family Tales: The Sisters 3.3 5 49 49
Way too short and too frustrating The hint was useless, I hate hints that say "nothing to do here" or "I should move on", etc. No help. The puzzle directions were pretty useless as well and a lot of times I had to try the inventory item several times before it actually worked. Big surprise when it was suddenly over. Maybe forty minutes playing over two days because I only could on my lunch break. June 9, 2013
Good for a coupon only One of the worse I have ever encountered. Very bad story, hard to make connections as to what had to be done with what and where. No instructions as to mini games. Glad I used a coupon for this Did not finish the game, too terrible. May 23, 2013
Had so much promise I am so disappointed in this game. The music is horrible and so turned it off. So strange to play without. I also wished they had voice overs which really makes a game. The graphics were good and I really could see potential in this game but I would not purchase this game at any cost as it is so poorly put together Back to the drawing board on this one I DO NOT RECOMMEND May 20, 2013
Full of Glitches The story line is dark but interesting. Nice graphics. Several types of HOS with a lot of interactivity. I played on the middle level which is where I usually play these games. Puzzles are very interesting but instructions are awful. In the third chapter it falls apart. Pressing the hint button a second time after it recharges can point you to a different hint. There is some glitch where the game thinks I have something in my inventory which I do not have and the hint points me to the task- it is obvious what is needed and I know where it is but I don't know how to get it. I have played other games and felt dumb after using a hint but this is different. There are also some incorrect translations in the HOS. Summing it up unrealized potential. July 2, 2013
Try Before You Buy :( Family tales: the sisters What to say about this game?.well to start it only took me about 3 hours to finish the game so it is fairly short. The graphics were very poorly done. I found no real story line to it. No voice over and you have to read fast to catch what is being said and done. To be honest the only thing I really liked bout it was the HO?s which was a nice change from the normal, in fact I found myself wanting to play the HO?s more than the game which is not like me. I much rather have a tory line and have few HO?s I normally get board of them anyways. I will say the beginning looked promising but only went downhill from there. In summery I found this game to be way to short and very poorly done?..Not worth the money?..They blew when they made this one. I RECOMMEND TRING THE TRAIL BEFORE YOU BUY Good Luck all! May 29, 2013
Boring I couldn't even finish the game I was so bored. Some of the HOS were so dark that even with my monitor at full brightness, I had trouble seeing some of the objects. The music was annoying. There really did not need to be a sound with every move (there was this annoying swooshing sound with every mouse click). I ended up turning off the sound which made the game even more boring. The storyline was unimaginative. The HOS were a mix of interactive, except the interactive objects were not in a different color, so you had to scroll all over the screen to find them. I will admit I am a little biased on HOS like this because I do not like them. I don't need an added challenge to the HOS. Some of the HOS were the type where you were given the shadow of the object to find, and again, you had to find certain objects to interact with other objects to complete the HOS. I also hate HOS like that. This game was definitely not for me. August 1, 2013
Aggravating This game is one of the worst for explaining what you are supposed to do with the puzzles. The instructions were muddled and made no sense. First time I've ever had to get guidance from the Community. June 9, 2013
Puzzle/Hidden Object I wasted a Free Punch on this and am very sorry. There is NO MAP. If you like wandering around with the HINT button - go for it. Very frustrating for me. June 7, 2013
Too short. This game took me 20 min to play. It is simple all over. Do not buy, May 30, 2013
41-49 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Tales: The Sisters

Over and over the same nightmare is following you: your sister Anna is trapped in a strange existence, begging you to help her escape. But what if these are not just random nightmares?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.