Bookmark

Ballad of Solar

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a land of enchantment, torn by evil, a hero arrives to save the day! His name is Solar, and he brings courage, bravery, and skill with a sword. No orc can stop him, no troll can trip him up, and no goblin can gobble him for dinner! Guide Solar and his band of helpers as they set out to rescue the fair Lumina and stop the dark sorcerer Grogan from achieving eternal life. As you go, you'll put your time and resource management skills to work rebuilding towns, completing quests for friends you make along the way, and stopping the enemy from striking. Told with a laugh and a wink, Ballad of Solar is a colorful, challenging and utterly unforgettable adventure for all ages!

  • 30 challenging levels
  • A cast of charming characters
  • Two game modes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 180 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ballad of Solar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ballad of Solar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ballad of Solar 4.2 5 48 48
Too much tutorial This was a no-buy for me, because I don't like having my hand held during an entire game. Not only that, but the forced tutorial made me have to do events in a certain order. I must say that the graphics are superior to any other TM game I've played, and the story line is great. The tool concept is great, and each level was different and intriguing. If you don't mind an extended tutorial, this could be for you. If they change the game in the sequel, I will buy it. Right now, no way. May 30, 2013
Not sure what all the fuss is about! I read the reviews here and thought this game was worth purchasing. Oh dear! I've just been through the whole game this morning. Very dull indeed!! October 5, 2013
ok the game it self was ok i played half the free trial in normal (non timer) and half on hard (timer) when on timer is quite hard to get gold star but when you play non timer its more relaxing and more fun. the graphic are quite good, same with sound quality its not a very challenging game. story line is quite good March 27, 2013
Fun TM game I always play TM games on the hardest setting & manage to do an okay job, but with this one- I could not get gold easily (if at all!) The graphics & music are great. I am a huge fan of gathering items to complete a goal, but I felt like it was a little too much in this game. In the later levels, I was sitting around waiting to harvest items or waiting for buildings to produce enough for the goal. I think this has the potential to be a great game with some minor tweaks! Overall I enjoyed this game & would recommend it to TM/Strategy fans! March 27, 2013
Fun Nice little game. The plot was interesting and made it fun to play through. January 16, 2014
No Strategy or Challenge Involved I bought this because it looked like a fun variation on the "clear-the-road" type games. However, having now played the entire thing, this turned out to be a disappointment. There is basically only one route you can take to move through each level, so very little strategy or thinking-ahead is required. The only challenge involved is how quickly you can do it. Not my idea of fun. Another annoyance: the levels are broken down into two or three sub-chapters. So you'll have, like, Level 15.1, 15.2 and 15.3. Problem is, if you want to restart Level 15.3, it takes you back to Level 15.1 and you have to start over from there. Storyline: suitable for children, maybe, but there's way too much dialog and childish fantasy elements for most adults wanting to play a good TM game. And the storyline is constant! Every single level starts with some inane dialog between characters that bored me to tears, and wasn't important in solving the upcoming level. I really wish I had passed on this one. April 11, 2013
So much possibility but falls incredibly short The game is pretty but very boring. The addition of music while playing the levels would have been nice. January 28, 2014
Game is far too short Really enjoyed the trial game, so decided to purchase the game. It is far too short and definitely not worth paying for. March 29, 2013
41-48 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ballad of Solar

Guide Solar and his band of helpers as they set out to rescue the fair Lumina and stop the dark sorcerer Grogan from achieving eternal life!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.