Bookmark

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death

Exclusive
Full version game
(480.27 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Justice is in your hands in Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death! A mysterious figure in a red mask has been stalking the streets of a small French town, murdering city officials. The mayor calls you in to help track him down and stop him. But when you arrive, you discover that the townspeople all seem to be cheering for the Red Masque. So who is the real criminal? It’s up to you to decide in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 562 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death 4.2 5 32 32
Lovely Hidden Object Game I love this series of games, truly. There's always an interesting storyline, this game in particular, and Dupin is great as always. To go into detail, this storyline is intriguing and will keep you on your toes-- who's a greater threat, the mayor or the Red Masque? Is he really the criminal? The gameplay is smooth, just how it should be. Great visuals, perfected lip-sync, all that good stuff. Overall I think this game really is a great game to play if you're looking for a mysterious detective game. April 15, 2014
Great series of games I enjoy playing this series. Although not my favorite Dark Tales, this is still a good game to play. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but the game play is smooth, and the HOS/puzzles/adventure are well balanced. HOS is silhouette. Mini-games can be skipped. Ambience and mood are great. The player has to make choices towards the end on how the story ends. Nicely done, but not the best one. September 6, 2013
like premature burial The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter takes this adventure to the max. It mirrors Premature, and thus gets the highest score! I will give this standard edition one score below because of lack of a bonus chapter. August 26, 2013
The guilt ball is in your court, Detective! After playing all of the Dark Tales games, I do rate this one as probably one of my top favorites. Again, you are Detective Dupin uncovering the truth, but this game allows the player to make the moral decisions, using 'guilt balls' that are given to you throughout the game. The graphics were very nice; I really liked meeting so many different people in this game as opposed to other games, and there was a nice mixture of HO with mini puzzles, like finding ingredients to bake bread, that used the surroundings instead of continually staring at a row of marbles or untangling strings. Good music. My only pet peeve was the hint button in the mini games that would show you an object but not how to move forward in the puzzle...frustrating at times. Worth the SE price with a satisfying, albeit quick ending! October 22, 2013
Good-looking game from ERS. Good-looking game--nothing new. Beautiful artwork, as expected from ERS. But, the story, game play, somewhat interactive silhouette HOs and puzzles are more of the same. Glad I waited for the SE as can't see that this simple, but attractive game could have been made better with CE features. June 11, 2013
A Fun Game A fun game based on the Edgar Allan Poe story. March 14, 2014
NOT IMPRESSED This game is pretty much ho hum for me. The story line did not make me want to engage with the puzzles to keep moving, but I did just to get it over with. It's not a bad game, not a good game, just lukewarm entertainment. Pros: You get to decide the ending The puzzles are easy Voice overs are adequate Music is alright Cons The story is dull, unoriginal Character movement is jerky Too much going backwards to use items Nothing to challenge the mind Kind of short I think if you're new to this genre, you'll find this game interesting. However, if you're like me and have played a lot of games, this one will seem a little stale and familiar. June 3, 2013
Egads! I admit, I didn't get very far in the demo but, too many "gadgets" for me. Some may like these additions, I do not. You have a camera to take photos. Not sure how you decide exactly when. You have a scale to determine justice, who's the guilty party. Really? You have a link to your office to see your photos and you have the option of deleting them there. That link I might add, is sometimes in the way. You have to be careful to avoid when you're searching HO scenes. I do like the artwork and the story, it might have been interesting. I'll never know will I? May 24, 2014
Not impressed After all the hype, I was expecting great things from this game. I was disappointed. The graphics were excellent, but frequently the puzzles required lots of random clicking to move forward (Do you need a tool? Randomly click all the otherwise static lamps to find it!) In a couple of places the hidden objects were too dark or only partly visible. In one HOS, the candle I needed to light the lantern, was floating in the air and unreachable. Through trial and error I eventually randomly clicked my way into the solution. I was also unimpressed with the "weighing of guilt" feature. I like the idea, but in my opinion trying to decide between a town official (who taxes people to the point of starvation so he can decorate his shrubs with diamonds) and a revenge-seeking, murderous masked individual (beloved by the town folk) is really not a difficult choice. June 11, 2013
I Thought this Would Be Better I bought this on Discount weekend....I though the game would be okay...but I wasn't impressed with the graphics, too many HO that don't even look like the item, and too much hiding them in odd ways....the HOs like the "rings' were so camafloged that you would never find them probably without a guide.....I hate that tactic...they are forcing you to either get CE or wait for SE and hints in Forums..... NO, not impressed at all !!!! June 9, 2013
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Masque of the Red Death

A murderous figure in a red mask haunts the streets of a small French town, and the mayor needs your help to track him down. But you soon discover that the mysterious Red Masque might not be the real criminal…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.