Bookmark

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

Full version game
(470.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Seven gnomes wait in silence, holding a secret. Take up the hunt if you dare, and find the path to the Chamber of Fortune in The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes! According to legend, Edward J. Smith created a secret chamber deep underneath his estate before he mysteriously vanished. Will you be able to solve this mystery? Become a master explorer, and discover the truth in this exciting treasure hunting Hidden Object Adventure!

  • Become a treasure hunter
  • Avoid deadly traps
  • Beautiful graphics
  • Solve unique riddles and mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 505 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes 3 5 65 65
And then there were none! A Gnome Whodunit ***BASED ON HOUR DEMO** The game was very average considering some of the calibre of HO games coming out of game developers today. The plus points were that it had morphing objects (something must game developers have for their CE of the game. The sound was not too bad, and there was a smattering of VO which again is unusual for CE edition. The puzzles were quite inventive (from the hour that I played) The graphics were as others have said fairly basic, and would have perhaps been ok 2 or 3 years ago, the HO scenes were fairly easy (this I suppose could be classed as good or bad depending on your viewing stance on finding obscure HO objects in a scene). The overall gameplay was nothing more than average, and a game that I can see is possibly fairly short I had found 2 of the gnomes within 45 minutes thus I am sure I was nearly 'there' on my third. Owing to the offer this weekend, I think I may 'purchase' this as the 'free game' as if something is free, you are not really paying for it are you + I get a punch as well. Having said that I can't without any impetus that I would wholeheartedly recommend the game if you are actually spending money on it (but could be worth a punch code, or possibly a game credit. One thing I would defiantly say though is this is a game you need to download before you buy. The safety net that is BF strikes again! May 27, 2013
Had Potential I thought this game looked like one I would buy, but it just never seemed to grab me. It was just an "ok" for me all the way around. June 2, 2013
I had Fun Even though the graphics remind me of older HO's I still had fun. Nothing to much to brag about. It had morphing objects which some I think did not morph at all. The puzzles were simple and nice. Great beginner game. Even though I am into harder more deluxe games I still enjoyed this one. May 30, 2013
A Great Game ... But Glitchy & Badly Finished Nice Graphics, Sounds & Decent Length Of Game Play ... Worth A Voucher At Best As The Game Tends To Be A Bit Glitchy And Lacking Some Final Finishing Touches ... And The Ending Seemed Very Abrupt ... Would Be Good To See What This New Developer Can Come Up With In The Future As There Were Some Nice Game Concepts ... June 2, 2013
basically undecided I have only played the demo and still trying to decide if I will use a free game for it. as others have said I really want to like this game but it is odd. I don't use sound so can rate that but it is dark so finding things is a litte tricky at times. I didn't find many morphing objects, maybe I just kept forgetting to look but they were not popping out for me and even though I found gnomes I couldn't take them or do anything with them so that just confused me. not sure what is supposed to happen when I find them. so basically I just can't decide on this one. not even sure if I shouild click yes or no on the recommend, I wish there was a maybe option. May 29, 2013
Game very short in duration Not up to the usual standards of BFG very short game which seemed to end very suddenly definitely not value for money this time. Graphics excellent. May 29, 2013
Plastic gnomes are not that interesting I played only part of the trial, because as soon as I entered the upstairs bedroom the game had a hang-up. I just uninstalled it. I found the graphics tolerable, but dark for these old eyes. The HO scenes were repeated, with some of the same objects to be found. In the fish game, you don't really have to write anything down, just click on the fish required until there is a check mark by the color needed. I don't care for breathing and creepy sounds in my games, so I lowered the sound level. One thing that irritated me was the fact that the inventory could not be locked open. Also, the hint sent me to places I had already visited and puzzles already solved. What is the point of that? This will not be a buy for me. May 27, 2013
OK if you aren't looking for any payoff. Okay game, real let down of an ending. If you are a story-seeker like me, (which includes hoping for decent ending or payoff) don't buy this one. Just demo it and move on. September 2, 2014
not that great or fun They sure missed the mark on this one. The music was ok but the graphics were not up to par. Not a good into at all and a confusing beginning on what is going on with the plot of the game. You have to find the the book that has a poem in it to give you info. The HOS are poor and not large scenes. They are non interactive lists and you repeat them sometimes. The puzzles are different and not fun and full of riddles which I'm not good at. And skipping them give to a time penalty. There are MORPHING OBJECTS to collect as well, but NO other ACHIEVEMENTS. Not a good flow either. I will not buy. May 27, 2013
Remember 10 Green Bottles? BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO I don?t know, maybe it?s me, but me and this game, we just don?t ?click?. This is how it goes. A confusing and VISUALLY VERY POOR INTRO tells us that the previous owner of the house went mad, trying to find the treasure that is allegedly to be found on the estate. There is a SINISTER STRANGER as well, but that?s all ANCIENT HISTORY. We are the new owner and no nothing of this until we find his DIARY. In there, we find the 7 GNOMES POEM. This looks more interesting. The first gnome is predicted to fall down the chimney, and after we light a fire to warm us, choke on the smoke, and put it out, there is GNOME NO. 1. It?s a RIDDLE, and maybe it leads to the TREASURE? In any case, we are alone in a creepy house, with SERIOUSLY ODD background sounds, including VOICES floating in and out of STATIC. Although the GRAPHICS IMPROVE in the HO SCENES, they are, on my admittedly large wide screen monitor, STILL POOR. The HOS are NON-INTERACTIVE LISTS, and there are a LOT of them. So far I have not had to revisit any. The PUZZLES are DIFFERENT, enough to make me confused. In one, you must solve a riddle which requires you to count fish in a pond. But to finish the puzzle, you must write the answer down IN THE GAME, and I never figured out how to do that without pen and paper. SKIPPING a puzzle costs you 15 minutes on your GAME TIMER. HINT is directional, and you only have to CLICK ONCE to be taken to the next action. There are MORPHING OBJECTS to collect as well, but NO other ACHIEVEMENTS. So it has the MAKINGS of a GOOD STAND ALONE SE, but I can?t like it. It?s as if the developer and I are thinking on different wavelengths. So I guess you?ll have to make up your own mind. I can neither recommend or not recommend this one, I just know I won?t be buying it. May 27, 2013
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

Seven gnomes wait in silence, holding a secret. Take up the hunt if you dare, and find the path to the Chamber of Fortune.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.