Bookmark

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

Full version game
(470.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Seven gnomes wait in silence, holding a secret. Take up the hunt if you dare, and find the path to the Chamber of Fortune in The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes! According to legend, Edward J. Smith created a secret chamber deep underneath his estate before he mysteriously vanished. Will you be able to solve this mystery? Become a master explorer, and discover the truth in this exciting treasure hunting Hidden Object Adventure!

  • Become a treasure hunter
  • Avoid deadly traps
  • Beautiful graphics
  • Solve unique riddles and mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 505 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes 3 5 65 65
Ugh Boring, poor graphics, not sure what I'm suppose to be looking for. Didn't even want to finish trial. October 3, 2013
Sheer Frustration!!! I bought this game even after I played the demo...BIG MISTAKE! I played to the end, and all I wanted was for it to be OVER! I had a number of issues w/ the game: 1) VERY glitchy 2) one puzzle wasn't playable (arrow button didn't work so you couldn't spin tiles) 3) no walkthrough or strategy guide 4) grainy, dusty quality 5) sometimes the hint button didn't give you enough info to progress, so you end up clicking on everything for 5 min. There are too many Great games...no, there are too many good games available to waste your money on games like this! BIG FISH blew it this time!!! May 28, 2013
Tedious and Slow Played for half an hour to give it a decent go but I couldn't take it any longer. The Game is tedious and slow. The Music is melancholy and repetitive. There was a pause between scenes which made the whole thing frustrating ... I give this one a miss! May 27, 2013
Where do you find these games!!! Glad we can review before buying. I played a couple of minutes and quit. I have been playing a long time, and know, good bad and great games. Not this one save your money. May 27, 2013
tedius This was a game with way too many HOGs. It was like pulling teeth half the time finding the objects, and then another pops up in the next room. I couldn't get any sense of story because the game simply didn't flow. I don't know if there was a valid story to begin with. I couldn't even get through the demo. May 27, 2013
Couldn't last Found the items small in the HO which seem to be everywhere. Just not a classy game. Lasted maybe 10 minutes. May 27, 2013
Very disappointed in this Game. A first for me with Big Fish This game started out fun. I enjoyed the idea, then my screen went black and I had to control/alt/del to get out of the game. I uninstalled and reinstalled thinking maybe it was a bad download and the same thing happened again. When I checked the forum, I saw post after post with people having the same issue. The moderator just kept telling everyone to uninstall/reinstall and update their drivers. Nope sorry, when this many people have problems and that's the answer I'm done. I will not buy this game. I will not buy games by this programer. The casual game had lots of problems. The sparkles didn't always show up. It was difficult to click on the right place to get the HOS and I never really felt like I had any real direction. It is unfortunate as the game concept is good, unfortunately the execution was not there. June 1, 2013
7 gnomes ??? poor excuse for a hidden object game I agree with Justthefacts: BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO -- this game didn't excite me at all. A confusing and VISUALLY VERY POOR INTRO tells us that the previous owner of the house went mad, trying to find the treasure that is allegedly to be found on the estate. There is a SINISTER STRANGER as well, but that?s all ANCIENT HISTORY. We are the new owner and no nothing of this until we find his DIARY. In there, we find the 7 GNOMES POEM. This looks more interesting. The first gnome is predicted to fall down the chimney, and after we light a fire to warm us, choke on the smoke, and put it out, there is GNOME NO. 1. It?s a RIDDLE, and maybe it leads to the TREASURE? In any case, we are alone in a creepy house, with SERIOUSLY ODD background sounds, including VOICES floating in and out of STATIC. Although the GRAPHICS IMPROVE in the HO SCENES, they are, on my admittedly large wide screen monitor, STILL POOR. The HOS are NON-INTERACTIVE LISTS, and there are a LOT of them. So far I have not had to revisit any. The PUZZLES are DIFFERENT, enough to make me confused. In one, you must solve a riddle which requires you to count fish in a pond. But to finish the puzzle, you must write the answer down IN THE GAME, and I never figured out how to do that without pen and paper. SKIPPING a puzzle costs you 15 minutes on your GAME TIMER. HINT is directional, and you only have to CLICK ONCE to be taken to the next action. There are MORPHING OBJECTS to collect as well, but NO other ACHIEVEMENTS. So it has the MAKINGS of a GOOD STAND ALONE SE, but I can?t like it. It?s as if the developer and I are thinking on different wavelengths. So I guess you?ll have to make up your own mind. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME. May 28, 2013
Game crashes and you have to start over! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. THE GAME FREQUENTLY CRASHES OR IT GETS STUCK WANTING YOU TO DO SOMETHING THAT YOU'VE ALREADY DONE AND WONT LET YOU PROCEED UNLESS YOU START OVER. I ALREADY UN-INSTALLED AND RE-INSTALLED AND SAME PROBLEM. ARRRGGHHHH! August 10, 2013
For pete's sake The voiceovers are not grating; this is a plus. The hidden objects are not hidden. I'm sorry, but this is pointless. Does EVERY old house have junk heaps in every room? I am pleased to search for objects. I will play minigames if they seem related, and if the instructions work. This is not fun. May 27, 2013
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Veil of Mystery: Seven Little Gnomes

Seven gnomes wait in silence, holding a secret. Take up the hunt if you dare, and find the path to the Chamber of Fortune.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.