Bookmark

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the return of the famous matchmaker in Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride! Helen Jones settles in a town veiled in mystery, and takes on its intrigues. Your task is to puzzle out a sinister curse and help the townspeople find love again! Assisted by the appealing matchmaker, you will plunge deeper and deeper into the town's whirlpool of secrets and find yourself in the middle of events leading to a surprise ending.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride 2.8 5 50 50
Easy Hidden Object Game A pleasant diversion. Lots of HOs, a little adventure and thinking required. Mini games can be skipped. Only played the demo and don't follow storylines, but will purchase. Good beginners game. March 5, 2013
Surprising Change of Pace Game Oh my, I never would have thought that I would like this game as much as I do. I am so addicted to CE HOPA games that nothing else usually tickles my fancy. In Matchmaker there are so many things to do that I find it quite entertaining and a very nice change of pace. Not only are there some HO scenes but there are puzzles incorporated into each one. There are also tasks to be done such as renovate a room, fix an antique car, clean a park, decorate a setting for a date and so forth. In my opinion, this game is a gem and a keeper. I purchased after 40 minutes of the demo because I didn't want the fun to end. This is a game you really should give a try so you can see if you like it much as I do. March 5, 2013
An ok game I have played a few wedding themed games and the overall look of this game is very similar But I was pleasantly surprised I expected it to be non stop HO's but it wasn't .There was a wide range of puzzles some more difficult than others . The developers have worked hard to come up with something a bit different Your role is to help reveal a secret of a jilted bride in the past and bring some love back to the town . Although it is not typical of the games I play I did enjoy myself and I would probably wait till a sale and then buy it . March 5, 2013
Lovely! I have been buying games from my aunt's account, and I have never written a review, so as I start my own account, I wanted to begin with this one, which was one of my favorites. Not your typical HOG, as it's more girly and, for a change, free of spirits, goblins, ghosts or the classic crowbar :). NOT that I don't love those, but for a chill play day, it's absolutely perfect to play Matchmakers - Curse of the Deserted Bride. I had so much fun hooking up all those couples, wish I had someone do that for me too! :)) March 26, 2013
hidden object game with a bit of depth an interesting storyline and not just your simple hidden object game - you have to open areas and complete all sorts of different games to finish a chapter. i really enjoyed it and it lasted for hours too. March 5, 2013
Excellent HOG With Old-Fashioned Style! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Don?t like pure HOGs. Can?t stand romances. Never glad to see photo-realistic graphics. Yet I love this superficially simple little game. Old fashioned graphics, no voiceover, no fancy cinematic cut scenes. Yup, they are all there, the signs to a low budget game. But it is actually an excellent game, capable of producing hours of absorbing and involving fun. Provided you recognise it for what it is. A really well produced and intelligently designed HOG. It has puzzles, and you will still need some adventuring skills, but the fun lies in how those things are woven into a simple HOG game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Although the graphics are not widescreen, they are very impressive. Good colour, clear images, nice detail work. Just beautiful to look at. The sounds are also superior to many games. Excellent ambient sounds, and relaxing not too repetitive music, with a light touch of romance without going schmaltzy. WHAT?S HAPPENING? The story is pleasant and quite interesting, even though it is not the major focus of the game. A deserted bride brings a curse down on a town, which then sees no marriages or wedded bliss for 20 years. You, matchmaker extraordinaire recently retired from your previous Matchmaker game, decide the town needs your kind of help. But there is much to be done apart from matchmaking, and more to the story than a simple loss of romance. You must solve the mystery of the ?Curse of the Deserted Bride?, and free the town from its loneliness. So you must juggle clients, social engagements, interviews with people who may offer you clues, and searching for the dolls that are linked to the curse. GAMEPLAY This is the fun part of the game. There is no one type of game dominating here. There are HOPs of course, interactive lists that are interesting in themselves, with many zoom in spots, and locked compartments, and they involve a large variety of mini-puzzles within and without. But there are also many other visual puzzles to solve! Including: spot the difference, jigsaws, rebuilding or repairing from a diagram, completing a list of actions that require you finding and using things in the location. The adventure gameplay is relatively easy, our work is nominal at most, and there are hints (that are hints) from a little cupid fellow who looks just perfect. There are also 13 dolls to be collected as part of the resolution of the curse. These are nasty things that clash with the overwhelmingly pleasant atmosphere of the game, but I love them for that and their eerily imaginative conception. There?s a map which shows us where we found the dolls, a journal that keeps the history up-to-date, and objectives list that is where we find the next scene to play. I really like this method of introducing the next HOP locations. Just a bit different, whilst logical and easy. And wrapped around this structure is your choosing of suitable matches, based on items found in their personal spaces. Assessing their compatibility, setting up a date for the couple and so forth, all tied neatly up in a bow. Love it. COMBINED IMPACT I managed to lose track of time during the demo on this, which I tried just today. Had to have it immediately to continue. Playing the full game only confirms my initial impressions. This is a fine game. The making of it must have been a work of love. Different, and thoroughly enjoyable. March 9, 2014
Interesting mix of genres I ended up liking this game more than I thought. I enjoy interactive HO scenes. Theres also the restoring of various things in the story like a vintage car. Overall, a nice mix of interactive qualities and enjoyable storyline. March 11, 2013
Big Variety Interesting storyline - you must play matchmaker in a town that's lost all hope for love. The game consists of a variety of tasks including interative hidden object scenes, find differences, finding and placing objects to complete a task and many others. I HATE custom cursors and this game does not have an opt-out, but it didn't seem to bother me. This is not your typical adventure game with a dark storyline so if you want to play something a little different, give Matchmaker a try. March 7, 2013
I Really Enjoyed It! Some reviewers thought this had gone back to the old days...well if it did, HURRAY! I'm so tired of the dark games that are "the thing" these days. This one is fun with different varieties within the game itself - hidden object by name or shape and nice side games. The graphics and colors are good and I'm enjoying the matchmaking efforts of the main character. Give it a try! March 6, 2013
Neat! Love the many scenes and mini puzzles! Any more like this??? January 18, 2014
11-20 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Help unravel the town's scariest secret and learn the story of an abandoned bride. Lift a mysterious curse and help the townspeople find love again!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.