Bookmark

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the return of the famous matchmaker in Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride! Helen Jones settles in a town veiled in mystery, and takes on its intrigues. Your task is to puzzle out a sinister curse and help the townspeople find love again! Assisted by the appealing matchmaker, you will plunge deeper and deeper into the town's whirlpool of secrets and find yourself in the middle of events leading to a surprise ending.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride 2.8 5 51 51
someone who know the town Is like a person knows what to fix things right for the town people and the abandoned bride March 5, 2013
easy and relaxing Sometimes you just need a game like this. it's certainly "old school" but it's relaxing and easy to play and the story line is cute. All sorts of different hogs and puzzles within games. There are all sorts of things to do, like redo and room, put together a vintage car, sort through junk, find dolls, It's a relaxing rainy (or snowy) day game to play. It's certainly more of a women's game. So for me it wasn't an "awful" game. it just depends on what you like. March 5, 2013
QUICKLY BECAME BORING You are a matchmaker who thinks you can find the reason there have been no weddings in town for the last 20 years. Several types of HOS: list-based, silhouettes, differences No voiceovers - only written dialogue Fix-it tasks for the current residents Graphics are okay Puzzles are not difficult SUMMARY: Story seemed to move too slowly to keep my interest. Not much adventure. Run-of-the-mill type HOG. Good for beginners. March 9, 2014
Voodoo Matchmaking? This is the strangest storyline. A matchmaker that invades people's houses and businesses to match them up and find voodoo dolls. The game play is broken up, the dialogue is ridiculous and load times can be long, but for a free game credit it's an ok play. It's long, too. Given the dearth of new HOG/Adventure games right now it's about all there is to play, anyway. March 6, 2013
this is a blast from the past that should have stayed there I remember doing this kind of HO. I would play for hours. I played for about 40 minutes of this and had to quit. This game is like going from an ipad to a transistor radio. To those that don't know, a transistor radio is an ancient device for listening to music with a lot of static. The storyline is blagh. I found that I could care less about the people in the story. I also hate the way they make some areas so light you can't see anything in them. The only challange was staying with this game as long as I did. March 5, 2013
I COULDN'T FINISH THE DEMO! Sorry I can't do it! I was bored and the music irratated me. I made it through the first three scenes and I guess if you like to play puzzle after puzzle. the old school kind, than you will like this. No voices, no movement. Beautiful clear still pictures with he said, she said, next to continue blah blah blah. March 5, 2013
SO disappointed! I enjoy the older type games...with music....ones which take me back in time...memories. Well, I thought this one would...but no, it was not fun after a short time. It went downhill for me the moment it talked about "black magic" with a voodoo doll found in her apartment. Then when I realized this was a game I was NOT going to enjoy, when I "quit" it told me "all progress will be lost"....I won't play any game where my progress is lost...I have to play a little here and there when I have time....SO this is NOT the game for playing at your leisure......unless you wish to Redo everything you have done up to that point. Not a fun game for me! March 5, 2013
Not a game for me! I was taught if I did not have something nice to say - say nothing. In this case I will try to be nice. This is just not a game that I feel is up to Big Fish standards. I don't know how old this game is but it is dated. The game itself is drawn in that old fashioned blurry way and the music sounds almost but not quite like it comes from a music box. If you wait to find things they point it out to you. Much too much help in this game. May be a good game for beginners but I don't think so. That's as nice as I can say how I felt about this game. I certainly will not buy this game!! March 5, 2013
Sparkles I was excited to see this game, I don't mind "old school", and may have purchased it had you been given the option to pass on the sparkles. It's irritating when you don't even get to take a look around the scene without sparkles getting all up in your grill, just really irritating. Too funny, I as well left the building as soon as I got to the car, and never looked back. March 6, 2013
HO HUM This is a very dull game. Everything about this game is boring! I give this game a big HO HUM.Don't even bother with this one. March 5, 2013
21-30 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Help unravel the town's scariest secret and learn the story of an abandoned bride. Lift a mysterious curse and help the townspeople find love again!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.