Bookmark

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's the return of the famous matchmaker in Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride! Helen Jones settles in a town veiled in mystery, and takes on its intrigues. Your task is to puzzle out a sinister curse and help the townspeople find love again! Assisted by the appealing matchmaker, you will plunge deeper and deeper into the town's whirlpool of secrets and find yourself in the middle of events leading to a surprise ending.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride 2.8 5 50 50
Not That Great Usually I like Sugar Games. This one, however, misses the mark as it is far too basic compared to other games on the market. It has a built in tutorial that does not have the ability to be turned off, and it spends lots of time loading screens. I also noted that there did not seem to be a lot of storyline in the HOG scenes/minigames, which again, were very basic (set the lock dial, pack the trunk). I think this would be a great game for a beginner but not for an old HOGger like me. March 5, 2013
UGH! Don't like to be negative, but could only stand 6 minutes of the demo. You weren't even allowed to skip the tutorial, constant "helps" kept appearing. The music was corny. This may be a game for an 8 or 10 year old. Don't bother! March 5, 2013
A Disappointment .... from an "Old School" fan I get that Hidden Object games have evolved, with all the interactive pieces, sparkles, etc. However, as one who remains happily entrenched in the "old school" camp of straightforward hidden object, I usually pass this new generation of hidden objects #especially the collector's editions# by. So I was excited on two fronts when I read of today's preview game - Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride. One, the scathing review that decried this games as old fashioned. Secondly, because I have the original Matchmaker game and loved it! Alas, this one was a disappointment--- this game contained many of the interactive elements that I dislike: inventory, combining elements. Give me an old fashioned hidden object game any day. Just not this one! March 5, 2013
Don't bother Takes me back years and years as to how games used to be. To sum up in one word, AWFUL! March 5, 2013
Very dull I didn't finish the trial of this, as I got very bored, so maybe it livened up later, but I really found this game to be extremely dull. The hidden object scenes seemed to be quite lifeless to me, and I like my hidden object elements interspersed with puzzles and plot, which this games lacks. The cutscenes were poor, with no spoken dialogue, and seeming to delight in small talk - a conversation with your cabby whilst a train passes over a level crossing was particularly uninteresting. All in all, a game I won't be buying, and I have already uninstalled it - I doubt I will even remember it in a week or two! It failed to grip me with a good storyline, and if a game is going to consist only of hidden object scenes, they at least need to be good ones! March 5, 2013
Not Again You've been seeing this kind of HOG since the inception of this kind of game. Some Dev is out to see if enough people will buy it so he can get a new laptop! Waste not your time and energies, when there so many really good HOGs out there! March 5, 2013
Not Full Screen Display Looks very interesting but full screen IS NOT FULL SCREEN. Unable to view list of hidden items. Bummed out. March 5, 2013
This sucks I have never been so bored in my life. It was like reading a book not playing a game. And a bad book at that.I could'nt even finish the demo. By far the worst game that BFG has ever had . Don't even waste your time. March 5, 2013
Awful Agree with the first poster -- this game is dreadful. Didn't finish the demo, and it's a definite no-buy for me. March 5, 2013
dislike this game just don't like it and I play game all the time May 28, 2013
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Matchmaker: Curse of Deserted Bride

Help unravel the town's scariest secret and learn the story of an abandoned bride. Lift a mysterious curse and help the townspeople find love again!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.