Bookmark

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Command the powerful forces of nature to free an island of an evil scourge in Weather Lord: Hidden Realm! As you make your way across a once lost land, you'll restore its villages, free its people and battle ogres, golems and Yeti scum. With the elements in your hands, a sword at your side and a little magic in your pocket, no one will be able to stop you on your march to victory in this thrilling Time Management game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 328 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm 4.1 5 53 53
Good for a builder game I saw the title of the game and was thrilled to see a sequel to Weather Lord. I loved the first one and couldn't wait to get started with the sequel. I should have looked at the screenshots first though. I was greatly disappointed when I realized it was nothing like the first game, but instead another builder where you collect food and resources etc. The game is still enjoyable enough, though as mentioned in other reviews the tutorial is a bit lacking. I didn't even realize there was one until halfway through the first level. If I hadn't played these types of games before I might have been a bit lost at what to do. I did find that I enjoyed having to use the "weather" a bit to accomplish certain things such as using rain to water the crops to get food. It was a nice twist to the traditional builder platform. Overall I will probably purchase the game, I just wish I had realized before getting overly excited that it isn't really a sequel in a technical sense. May 30, 2013
Okay Pathway Game Along the lines of MKFTP: clear paths, build structures, defeat enemies...Not a bad game, but a little dinky and not very thoughtful. The levels are short, simplistic, and tediously similar to one another. The weather aspect is cute, and the makers might have had something here if they put a little more time into it. Also, the game is prone to crashing. Not sure if the two games are kindred, but the (first?) "Weather Lord" (as opposed to "Weather Lord: Hidden Realms") was a better game in my opinion. June 13, 2013
Directions and tutorials are NOT optional I am no stranger to TM and builder or strategy games. Those are my favorite genres. With that said, I found myself rather lost and annoyed in this game. Some instructions would have been AWESOME. This game has some differences from regular builder games. I missed gold on most of the levels and had to replay them because instructions were nonexistent. One sentence here and one sentence there does not equal instructions. Is it better than the first Weather Lord? Ubetcha! That doesn't mean much since the first one was AWFUL. Ugh! Would I recommend buying this? No way. I wouldn't waste a credit on this game. I would only buy this as a daily deal and that is questionable. Every game should have some basic instructions. Is that too much to ask? May 29, 2013
Not such a challenge This is a typical Time Management Game. Somewhat enjoyable but a big disappointment in its challenge. I went through the entire game with only having to replay 4 levels to reach gold. Would have enjoyed it a lot more if were more challenging June 5, 2013
Decent game The game is overall lots of fun. There is no tutorial. It would be very helpful if there was a tutorial. I also wish it was longer. One thing that was a little stupid was that in one level, there was a wooden obstacle that could not even be reused. May 30, 2013
So-so The graphics are good. The music doesn't make me want to bash my head in which is a plus. This is not really my favorite style of TM game. There are just so many of these types and they start looking all the same to me. I personally can't see me buying it for myself, I can't really see me playing it that often. But if this is your kind of TM game then give the demo a spin. May 30, 2014
Just too easy The game was ok. Neat story idea, but was too easy for my taste. There was only one level that I even had to play twice to get the top rank on. September 4, 2013
Nonsensical I'm a big fan of building games, but this one is a good example of why I find one-hour trials so inadequate. There is some level of fun, but the difficulty progression makes no sense. When you get further on into the game, there are some levels that are quite difficult (or annoying, at least), and then suddenly, a really easy level. Neither the story line nor the graphics are interesting enough to lend the game any charm. It pales in comparison to my other building games. I didn't even bother finishing the first time around. September 30, 2013
Bizarre I guess I'm in the minority, but I found this to be a strange addition to the Weather Lord series (actually, I wouldn't really consider it a sequel at all). I liked the original Weather Lord & find this one to be confusing & unoriginal. There are plenty of builder games (Northern Tale, Great Wall of China, Kingdom Chronicles, etc...)- & I like that type of game, but I liked the originality of the original Weather Lord game & this one is too odd for me. I played the hour trial & have no desire to continue. But, I'm always happy to see something that isn't an HOG, so I'm glad there's something else as an option & very glad that others are enjoying it. I just wish it were a true sequel & not a complete reimagining of the series. May 29, 2013
Terrible Tutorial This game is along the same lines as My Kingdom for the Princess, et al, (you collect food, logs, artifacts and build houses, mills, bridges to complete a timed goal etc) but if you haven't played these games before, you'll find the tutorial leaves a lot to be desired. Even I found it a bit confusing, but managed to figure it out rather quickly. I don't play with sound, so I can't comment. I only played for 30 min. so I can't really say much about the storyline. It might get better as it goes along, but I don't want to guess at how to play any game, It's a "no" for me, but judge for yourself. May 29, 2013
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weather Lord: Hidden Realm

Command the powerful forces of nature to free an island of an evil scourge in this thrilling Time Management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.