Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

Exclusive
Full version game
(506.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren't talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove 3.9 5 43 43
Very beautiful and fun! I loved this game because I could relax and not struggle through it. The games were really easy , but, it still was adventurous and exciting! It was way too short of a game. I wanted it to go on and on. I do recommend this game if you're wanting to relax and not work too hard getting to where you want to go in the game. June 1, 2014
Loved the scenery! Graphics were great - my favorite thing about this game! The hidden object scenes were fun with the objects in red being more than a two step solution. Wish the game would have been longer - could have easily spent more time lost in the scenery. July 17, 2013
another great "shiver" game i enjoyed this one as much as the others. hint/skip charge fast. i played casual, low sound. it ended somewhat abruptly. i was surprised at that. sequel....i am almost sure of it. there was a diary as well. July 10, 2013
Brilliant Game! I was so glad i purchased this game...i haven't been playing many lately, as they are all so similar and most of them are quite short, with out the great quality and game play this game offers. The scenery is fantastic! Crystal clear graphics, and the few hog scenes it has (which thankfully this game is not overloaded with them) have mini puzzles within, to make them more interesting & all the items are easy to see. Great storyline, and long game play. One of the best things about this game is it is not cluttered with Hogs & mini puzzles! Instead heaps of interactive area's to discover and great graphics, and storyline! thanks for a great game! June 12, 2013
Another Hit The Shiver series quickly impressed me, so I jumped at this one. Maybe not my favorite of the three, but a quality game just the same. Worth the buy! June 27, 2013
A Good Adventure with some HO too This game is structured pretty much how I prefer my HOA's--mostly adventure/problem-solving with some HO and minigames only when it aids the story. The HO scenes are a bit tough because of the artwork, but I enjoyed the level of challenge here (some HO's are just too easy). The HO scenes also involved little problems to solve to find certain objects--a lot more demanding than most in this regard. Some of the minigames were pointlessly hard, but for the most part they were fine, too, and there weren't so many of them that I felt it interfered with the flow of the game (which is common in HOA's). The storyline was nothing particularly new or exciting, but it at least made sense. The Adventure part of the game was a bit challenging and I would have preferred an interactive map rather than having to travel all over the game to get what I needed, but at least the setting is not extensive. Some of the locations that were no longer needed sort of closed themselves once I was done with them, but others just stayed and I think it would have been better if the game could have closed them or told me that I was finished there. But otherwise, I have no complaint game-wise. Visually, the game is a monochromatic (lots of dark/grey/rainy sorts of locations) which supports the mood but does become kind of bland to look at after a while. Really, I'd like to give this one 4.5 instead of a 4 or a 5! Overall, though, I recommend it if you like adventure games! October 19, 2014
My new favourite I have liked the two previous Shiver games a lot but this one has to be my favourite - and maybe even my favourite Mac game to date. Maybe a bit on the short side in the standard version (I really regret not buying the CE) but I enjoyed every moment. I loved the fact that some of the items picked up underway had to be either combined with others or manipulated in some way in order to work - a great addition to the standard puzzles, HOS and games. The graphics are marvellous, the voiceovers great and the story flows nicely. In fact, maybe I WILL buy the CE, like right now! Game developers - please make me more of these! July 26, 2013
HOLY COW I'M A WEREWOLF! If you have a credit this is the game to use it on! Although I enjoyed the previous Shiver games more, this is still an excellent game. You were abandoned (or so you thought) as a baby and a kind doctor named Rene found you, nursed you back to health and raised you as his own. Rene has been missing for four years now, and you are heading to town to replace him as the town doctor when a wolf startles your horse and causes the carriage to crash. The graphic quality is good and the background sounds are chilling. The HOS are extremely interactive for example you must find a can opener to open a jar with a lobster, then you have to find a net to pick up the lobster and use the lobster's claws to open up a bundle of stamps to use on another interactive item. I think you will enjoy the mini games, simple but fun such as untangling ropes by placing the ropes on different snaps but only a few of the placements are moveable. Some of the inventory items will have an eye above them which indicates that something needs to either combine with that item such as flint needs steel, or that it actually is a mini game such as positioning the Vitruvian man to the exact position as on your diary note. Try this one, you're going to like it. Enjoy! May 31, 2013
A game full of mysteries So you've probably read the storyline so you know the son has come to town to find his father who has disappeared but there is a lot of mystery. First, he is attacked by a wolf whom he shoots and then is forced to treat a young girl - with a gunshot wound. He begins to find notes regarding his stepfather that begin a mystery adventure about who/what he really is and what his father really was. The scenes were somewhat dark and dreary - maybe a little too much. The music and sound effects perfect! The hint button recharged very quickly which was good in the HOG because they could be quite challenging in that the usual put two things together to find the one you need goes much much further. I managed the free trial just fine so beginners on up to experts would find this game enjoyable. glam-ma says go for it. May 31, 2013
worth a try Although it is not one of my favorites, this is a good game. I like it much better than the Vanishing Hitchhiker. The sounds, setting and graphics are sufficently creepy. I enjoyed the story and even though it is a fairly common theme, it kept my interest. HOS are clear and have interactive elements. There is a lamp provided for darker scenes. Puzzles are average, some tedious, all do-able. Some inventory items required extra actions or puzzle solving. For example, you get to carry a casket with you until you find a solution rather than returning later. There is a bit of backtracking and no map but it is manageable. The Hint will direct you if in doubt. Really, all of the elements of a great game are here but, for me, it doesn't quite make the grade. I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe because at one time I had 15 items in my inventory or although appropriately dreary, perhaps too much so? Personnel preference, I guess. Anyway, I recommend it's worth a try. June 3, 2013
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.