Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

Exclusive
Full version game
(506.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren't talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove 3.9 5 42 42
GREAT FOLLOWUP IN THE SERIES Extras include videos, concept art, wallpaper and ability to replay HOS. 3 difficulty levels. You can choose either a large cursor or a slow motion (I opted for cursor). Your diary has the story and a list of tasks. STORY: You are engaged by the town in which you grew up to be the town doctor since your foster dad (who was the doctor) disappeared. You're traveling by buggy and your horse is scared by a wolf, crashing your carriage. So you'll be looking for dad in addition to being the doctor. GAMEPLAY: More of an adventure game with HOS. Nonlinear, but what needs to be done and where actions are required is logical. Some back and forth with quite a few locations. Nice HOS - clear objects although the scenes are a bit crowded. Graphics are very good and support the spooky and mysterious atmosphere the game starts with. Puzzles are not mind-boggling (caveat: I play an awful lot of HOGs, so I don't find that many puzzles very difficult anymore). Definitely worth a try. December 7, 2013
A four star because it scared me! You like adrenaline high? Then go for this game. This game deserves a five star but it scared me so much, it had my stomach in knots. Therefore, I am giving it a four star :( My goodness, what a horror, stay aware from this game if you are a scared little bunny rabbit. Everything about this game is excellent. The level of challenge is outstanding. You better put on your thinking cap but if you get stuck, good help is there for you. I did not play in casual mode as I like to be given a chance to think through obstacles for myself but I do want an option to tap into help if I need it. That game gives you that option. Oh but it is creepy, creepy, creepy. I would pause before going to another area, and actually build up my courage to go there. Then yikes!!! I liked it but I will not play it again and I am thinking of deleting it. Even writing about it gives me the creeps. I definitely recommend this game to those of you creepy fishes out there who like a good adrenaline high. November 11, 2013
Another Great Shiver Game! I played on the most difficult setting and it was challenging but that was in part due to some of the seemingly bizarre solutions. Regardless the story was great and It took me many, many hours to complete which are the things I really look for in a game. Definitely worth a credit! November 6, 2013
I expected more Not met what I expected. The graphics are good as always, but there is not really new. Good entertainment with no surprises. June 2, 2013
No silver bullets? This game kicks off with some pretty awesome cut scenes, but the storyline was -- at best -- okay. Everything was going fine -- there was just the right about of "What's going on here?" to make it entertaining -- that is, until I reached the end. Then I was confused. Was that it? The chick stands up and looks puzzled and it's over? What happened to all the other werewolves? Where did they go? Too many questions spoiled the narration, but the game play, puzzles, and HOS were great. SPOILERS! I was never sure if the game's narrator was Rene's son, stepson, or adopted father. Was the blonde werewolf/girl Rene's daughter? And therefore related to the narrator in some way? Or was she supposed to be a romantic interest of some kind? Was Rene dead? If so, where did the other doctor's bag come from? June 14, 2013
Fun, but frustrating! I found this game to be a lot of fun when I knew what to do. The HOS scenes were fun and most of the games enjoyable. However, I found myself having to use the hint button much too often and even went through the last 1/4 of the game using the walkthrough. So many of the tasks were not handled in the way I would ever have thought to handle them and items were used in a way I would not have thought to use them. I'm not new to HOS/Adventure games, but had a hard time following this one. Again, when I knew what to do, it was a lot of fun. I liked the storyline. It kept me coming back to the game and determined to finish it. Try it for yourself. You might not have the same problem as I did and if not will probably find it a "great, fun game" June 5, 2013
REE914 Good story line, it could have been developed more. And the game was shorter than I would have liked. Overall I enjoyed the game. I like the fact that it didn't have a ton of boring HOS. June 17, 2013
Surprisingly good! I really liked this game. The graphics were a little dark but the storyline was interesting and the puzzles and HOs made you think..which is always a good thing..lol. Not the longest game I have played but as I bought it with a free game credit I am more than happy! Try it! June 3, 2013
Leaves you with an open end... :( Been waiting for the Standard-Edition of this game, as there were no considerable extras for me, such as collectables or achievements in the Collector?s Edition. But what a great disappointment, now that I?m through: We have an open end? They shouldn?t offer a Standard-Edition, when the bonus-chapter of the CE is necessary to complete the game! Although, I was impressed of the graphics and cutscenes, every scene is very dark. But soon you are equipped with a lamp, attached to the inventory. Story is intriguing and made me shiver more than once?. 3 modes to choose from, direction giving hint. During conversations you are able to choose an answer. No map :( but a detailed journal with task-list. Some new minigames/ puzzles; not very hard to solve. Hidden object scenes are quite interactive. Some items can only be found, after several interactions. This game took me nearly 4 hours to complete in the 2nd mode. If you don?t mind the lack of the mentioned extras, I recommend to play the Collector?s Edition?. :) May 31, 2013
If you're into Wolves.... I'm not. Really, I'm not into the shapeshifter Human to Wolf storyline. It is so common that I am, actually, very driven off by such. The last two Shiver games were about spirits, ghosts, and even curses, but this one takes a completely different turn, and I'm not biting. The visuals are quite nice, but very dark, and I worry the entire game will take place in the same darkened woods and forest. That would be a shame. The music was nice as well. If you are going to buy this game, however, you don't have a choice between CE or SE. In the last two games you wouldn't get a complete ending without the CE, so I am guessing that this will be the case again. Not crazy about the plot, but seems like a decent game for anyone who really likes Wolves. June 1, 2013
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.