Bookmark

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

Exclusive
Full version game
(506.14 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren't talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Moonlit Grove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Moonlit Grove 4 5 41 41
They should have stuck with the format. What a disappointment! After waiting awhile for the standard edition of this game to be released I must say that it was somewhat of a letdown. The creepiness of Vanishing Hitchhiker is gone and replaced with what is a pretty bog-standard theme. No on-the-edge-of-your-seat creepiness here. The best games are always well balanced with good (or at least unique) graphics, challenging puzzles, a good map and just the right amount of hidden object scenes. The graphics were fine, but the puzzles were almost non-existent. Really quite disappointing in that regard. This game could also desperately do with a map just to make it a bit easier to keep track of what you have yet to do. The tasks page in the diary was somewhat ambiguous. I'm not a massive fan of hidden object scenes but this game did have just the right amount, although you did have to go through quite a lot of actions just to tick some of the items off your list. It's the one positive thing I can say about it. When the developers come up with a great game, then turn it into a series, they need to keep up the standard and produce games in that style. Moonlit Grove seemed incongruous with the previous games in the Shiver series. All my reviews are based on full game play. June 7, 2013
Decent Game I was not too enthralled with this game, but it did have some good multi part HOG plays. It was not boring, but I was surprised how little there was to do in each room or scene. It was different than the others and that is a good thing. June 29, 2013
A bit dissapointed Let me start by saying liked this game until I got half-way thru it. All of a sudden, was a bit confused on what to do next. Hit the hint button and it just seemed to stop working. Was stuck because there was no way or where to go next, didn't have any clue. So after frustrating minutes trying to figure out just deleted game. Am very sorry and upset I purchased. June 7, 2013
Suitably So-So Shiver This Shiver in the series was IMO, the least fun of the three so far. The earlier two were much more interesting and fun. This one was draggy and it didn't help going back and forth all the time with no interactive map. I found a lot of the inventory items made me scratch my head wondering how or where they'd be used. Lots of items used made no sense. I am a practical and logical gamer and not used to being played by developers. The HOGs were ok, my favorite part. The rest was just unremarkable. Kudos for good artwork though. April 25, 2014
It was different I picked this game up for as a discounted game when I purchased another. This is a multi-leveled optioned game. You can play casual, advanced and expert. I played at the expert at first then had to switch to advanced. I hit a wall and needed a hint to help me advance. With this game, the expert level will not give you indication where you need to look or move onto. The hidden objects are failry easy to locate. Some objects require an action to make work. The games were all pretty easy to complete. The cutscenes were really good. The storyline was ok. The objects were easy to see. It wasn't my favorite game. It didn't keep my interest as some has, but it was ok. August 10, 2013
Not worth the credit The game is good, and the tasks are ok, but it doesn't go on for much longer once you've used a game credit, completed in 2hrs...so not worth spending a credit on...shame July 29, 2013
a poor third in the series I loved the previous Shiver games and was looking forward to this one and indeed bought the CE. However, I was never able to finish it despite reinstalling twice - when I had to put the kite on the tree it blanked three times. This may not be the devs fault but frankly, could not be bothered to continue. Something about too many tasks, too many tools to find, too many locations to backtrack in order to use tools, too many, too many. No map. Sorry, would like to be more positive and hope the next one will be as great as the first two. July 19, 2013
Far From Wowed Me - Too Mundane For Me - Based On Demo HOPA (hidden object puzzle adventure) There are 6 chapters 3 play modes: Casual, Advance, Expert: I played advance mode. There is a journal that has puzzle clues and a "task" tab along with a lamp that you can use for dark corners. You get these shortly into the game. There is widescreen at least for me as it filled my 20 inch monitor just fine. There are voice overs. No map HOS: Found by word list and they are interactive. Inventory: You can lock or unlock the inventory to either stay visible at all times or disappear until needed.Some objects you find that are moved to the Inventory list have a blinking red eye above them. You can't use those objects on anything else, but you will be able to either do something with them or find something within that object after doing certain things. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many other games. I came across nothing new here. Hint/Skip: I can't comment cause I didn't use them. My overall impression: This game being heavy on adventure isn't what bothered me just that I thought the tasks to complete were very mundane. While there are no sparkles but way too many black bar tips for advance mode. I did check out the expert mode and for those of you who don't like black bar tips well they are there however no sparkles and the hint/skip are disabled can't use them. This is why I played advance mode cause I do like to have the hint/skip in case needed but as I mentioned for this game I didn't use them. The graphics for me were just dreadful. I don't mind graphics a little dark for a game that is suppose to be eerie/creepy however way too dark even with the little lamp provided and too much blue and gray colors for me. This was way overdone. The HOS what few I did while the graphics are dreadful but to my surprise I didn't have a problem locating anything and the puzzles I didn't come across too many and those were pretty easy. I also thought the story could of been jazzed up a bit. I also usually enjoy voice overs but what little there were during the demo far from wowed me. This game just didn't give me the "eerie/creep" feeling it was meant to and everything I had to do in this game during the demo time just very mundane. Overall sorry Big Fish and developer but the best I can do for this game is 2 stars. This far from wowed me and not as good as the other 2 games as I loved those. I wouldn't even purchase this at the $2.99 or use a coupon code. Again, I'm sorry but I'm afraid this is a no go for me. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. May 31, 2013
erm... Not a good game as had no interactive map felt like i was going back n forth this game has a good storyline but drags on and you dont meet many people on it i dont recommend. June 9, 2013
ANNOYING, BORING AND LACKS A MAP BASED ON PLAYING IN ADVANCED MODE Pros Interesting intro Good graphics Moderate character involvement with other characters Music adds atmosphere Cons No map Too much back and forth-ing Multiple steps needed to pick up one object in HOS Your character shoots animals Your character robs human and animal corpses of bones You collect lots of items that remain unused for long periods Items that you collect need extra steps to utilize or solve Story moves slowly due to these multiple steps Some of the solutions to puzzles wouldn't work in reality so their solutions don't come to your mind June 23, 2013
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.