Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 113 113
Fun, but nothing new..... I wasn't fully enamoured with this game. To me it just seemed to lack that something special. Still enjoyable, but will quickly blur out of memory. Graphics, cut-scenes, voice-overs were all excellent. It did occasionally lag on my computer but i assume will be fine on newer ones. I think the basic problem for me is that yet again the puzzles were too easy. The recent games just have no challenge at all to them. Great for thoughtless relaxing, but at least a slight challenge would be better than none. This game had a storyline that flowed well although not particularly captivating. It was a decent length. It had all the things necessary for a CE quality game. Bonus chapter was not essential to the main game, and was POV of another character - and frankly i thought rather boring and a waste of time. Would definitely recommend, but probably lean towards the SE version. August 18, 2013
Pretty nice game! I actually enjoyed this game quite much. The game itself is full of 3d movies, which some of you might and some other might not like...I've seen the player which I don't really like (especially as I am a man), but it didn't bother me. Graphics were quite nice - very sharp with nice colors. The game went fluid until I entered the portal, then the framerate dropped heavily (though I have pretty good computer), but it didn't bothered me neither. The worst thing about the gameplay is that too many locations are available at every point, along with too many items in the inventory - I was confused where to go from time to time. Beside these flaws, the game was really nice, and entertaining experience - if these flaws were avoided, it would be a full 5 star game. June 29, 2013
Oh! poor collectors edition! I wonder if anyone else is annoyed with bonus content. For the price of a collectors edition to have, in the bonus a repeat of the regular play. Never had this in any, of these games. To me it's a rip off. Member am I, wrong or right. June 8, 2013
Nice 4.5 star game! I see what Valdy means by the "light beams." They are a little distracting and make the graphics look a little fuzzy in some spots. However, I did not have difficulty seeing what I needed to see. On the whole, the graphics and game play were nice, music okay. I like the HOGs, clean and fairly easy to find objects. For some reason, I like the way this dev sets up the HOGs and the follow through when you find an item (silly, I know, but I like it). Games not difficult. Voice overs are nice (always a plus for me), except that the "native" speaks exceptional English for a native. Sounds like he went to Oxford for his education. Wish all devs would use jump maps..extremely helpful and a huge time saver. Nice SG and hint system is very helpful as well. The one thing I didn't care for was the fact that you could not "click" through the dialogue. Yes, you can skip it, but I like to read through it faster than they speak it. Even with the music and the speaking, this game is farily quiet. Nothing jumped out at me yet, but I'm sure it will. Especially since there are snakes. The only extras I found are the morphing objects, which I like. I have the other two games in this series and really enjoyed them. I like this one well enough to also purchase this one to add to my collection, even though it is a CE and I swore off CEs. I have 2 credits that I will use for this one. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. However, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have dfferent tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. June 6, 2013
Giant Snakes... Save us Kate !!! I must say first, thank GOODNESS Kate has changed out of that blue dress !!! LOL. Oh I have enjoyed all 3 of the House of 1000 Doors games and this is no exception. The HOS are few and sort of interactive and fun. There are morphine objects to find, which I saw one reviewer state you can turn off the clue which makes them easy to find? I haven't looked into that yet. There is a jump map and a great hint button if needed. A journal records your journey. There are puzzles/mini games which are good. The graphics and sound are great. Nice and clear. Kind of the same type of gameplay as the other 1000 door games ... you get keys to visit 4 portals and save the doomed world from giant serpents. I did not get to the bonus chapter yet, and would love to know how long it is. Although the game play is quite easy to moderate, it is a great game. One to just kick back with and enjoy. A buy for me. :))) June 6, 2013
Better than the last one I thought it was a good game, definitely better than "Palm" but the ending to the main game was abrupt and incomplete. Once you complete the tasks you are supposed to go back and talk to the shaman but the game just ends and goes to the bonus game if you have the CE. Same thing, the bonus game only seems random to main game. Still, it was a fine play. I like having the map showing where areas of interest are and that you can jump there without walking back and forth. I also like that it shows you which areas have the extra objects still to collect but you can turn that off if you want. July 17, 2013
Not as good as the first or second This misses a 5 rating in several ways. 1. There is no way to turn off the awful voiceovers, I kept having to hit my mute button to avoid them. 2. The beyond objects are ridiculously easy to find, there is no challenge. 3. The prize for finding the beyond objects is 4 boring "swap the tiles" pictures. 4. The bonus game is creepier and more interesting than the regular game. 5. The developers disappointly did not develop the "House of 1000 Doors" theme much further in this episode, it lacks the originality of the first. However, both the regular and bonus games are a decent length. The HOS and "replace the object" scenes are okay, the minigames pretty easy, you can use the map to skip from place to place, and you can turn off the hints in the map. July 10, 2013
House of 1000 Doors Nice game. Very good graphics. Interesting Storry, even if I do not like snakes. Accompanying well made game cinematics. Unfortunately, some puzzles are illogical. But still a great game. June 7, 2013
house of 1000 doors. serpent flame Good game but I missed the beautiful music of Konstantin Elgazin. June 14, 2013
Eh. This is not a GREAT game. Many of the mini-games have the same concept.......boring, too. And often, you just don't know what to do next without having to dig into hints and strategy. June 12, 2013
91-100 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.