Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 115 115
House of 1000 Doors Nice game. Very good graphics. Interesting Storry, even if I do not like snakes. Accompanying well made game cinematics. Unfortunately, some puzzles are illogical. But still a great game. June 7, 2013
house of 1000 doors. serpent flame Good game but I missed the beautiful music of Konstantin Elgazin. June 14, 2013
Eh. This is not a GREAT game. Many of the mini-games have the same concept.......boring, too. And often, you just don't know what to do next without having to dig into hints and strategy. June 12, 2013
Interesting enough to finish but didn't blow me away... I am a sucker for any game with time travel in it which is why I gave this game a try. I found the demo interesting enough for me to want to buy the game, but after that I got a bit bored while I was playing the first time travel location. I made myself push through, and found the game more interesting in the three other historical locations visited, but never really felt hooked on the game and my playing of it was spread out over a week. If I really like a game I will finish it in a day or two, but such was not the case here. I have deleted games without finishing them if they bore me too much, and I thought about deleting this game when I was bored with it, but I am glad that I gave it more of a chance and played until the end, even though I found it to be disappointing. I will not go into specific details of the ending, since I don't want to spoil anyone here, but I did find it to be too abrupt, and I think that people who buy this game as an SE will be especially disappointed with it. Although, I am not sure how much the CE bonus chapter adds to the ending, since I have yet to play it (I just finished the main game before writing this review), but I did take a look at the bonus game and it seems unrelated to the ending of the main game. This game has a lot of locations. I liked the interactive map (I prefer to have one in the games I play) and I think there would have been too much running around in this game without it. Use of the map is optional, so if you would rather run around and not use it, you can do that as well. I also liked how there were two kinds of hidden object scenes. They alternated between the more traditional kind of hidden object scene where you find the object on your list, and a different kind where you figure out where the object on your list goes in the scene, it made it more interesting, especially since I am not a huge lover of hidden object scenes, and prefer the puzzles and adventure aspects of games like this to doing lots of hidden object scenes. I played the first game in this series a long time ago, and don't remember much of what happened in it, but that didn't matter since I think you can enjoy this game without having played the previous games in the series. What I do remember from the first game is that it had a lot of hidden object scenes. The hidden object scenes were more spread out in this game, which I prefer, and near the end it felt more like an adventure than HOG, since there were very few hidden object scenes in the last time travel location visited, which I also liked. There were lots of puzzles, and most of them throughout the game were fairly easy and I found most of them to be enjoyable. I like puzzles better than hidden object scenes, but if you like hidden object scenes better than puzzles you might be disappointed with the amount of them in this game, especially since there are so few of them near the end. June 21, 2013
Good, but got stuck part way thru I did like this game, but after playing for many days in my spare time, I ended up stuck about 3/4 of the way thru, there was an item I was supposed to pick up and missed. After a while that particular area of the game was closed off and no longer available, leaving me unable to progress any further. A little frustrating. June 23, 2013
A Disappointment I loved the House of 1000 Doors series and had great hopes for this, too, but it was nowhere as much fun or as interesting as the previous games. The drawing of the main female character was as lacking as ever, but the storyline was not interesting, either. The extra chapter of the collector's edition was definitely not worth the extra money--you're just sent hopping all over the place to complete the searches without much rhyme or reason: you definitely need to refer to the map to find your next location because it seems this chapter is just meant to fill up extra time to charged the collector's edition price. When I was finished, I really felt no satisfaction or enjoyment in playing this game. It was well-drawn as usual, but nothing else seemed better than OK. June 22, 2013
MONSTERS GALORE There is plenty to do here and you won't get bored. You have: * Casual and Expert modes; * Voiceovers; * Interactive map; * Journal; * Find 40 morphing objects; and * Can replay mini-games and puzzles. The story line is very good and easy to follow. The graphics are superb. Everything is crystal clear and quite beautiful. Sound is very good. The music is lovely with quite a lot of different melodies which fit in where you are playing. The hidden objects games are interactive and very easy. Some are straightforward HOS and in others you have to put back objects. I enjoyed these. The mini-games are very easy and don't take more than a couple of minutes to do. The morphing objects do actually morph and are easy to find. I found all 40 without any problem. As you are looking around a 'hand' will come over them anyway so you can grab it. However, I just made sure that when I entered each scene that I looked for it first, so I didn't accidently forget about it and move on. The game and bonus are very long. I think it took me about 7 hours all up to do. So overall a good game. Sadly its not very challenging. I wished there had been a Custom mode which we could turn turn everything off and make it REALLY HARD. Some games do this and I've been spoiled and want it in every game. Definitely recommend - especially for beginners and maybe intermediates. June 20, 2014
Didn't catch my interest. This game is part of a series. I loved the first in the series with one objection....way too many scenes going back and fourth. For that reason, I wanted to give this game the benefit of the doubt and try to count the things I liked and didn't like. When they say 1000 doors...they mean it. This theme was not interesting to me. It starts with a usual cut scene to set the mood....so if you like demons and flames erupting through the streets and seeing buildings crumble not just in your town....but over the whole world, then jump on in. The level of darkness started like a black eye. Kate...the ever "only" heroine that can save the planet finds herself in a floating room in a morphing house similar to past games. After two easy steps to get out of the room, a new part of the house appears with a young woman calmly telling her the world in coming to an end "Isn't it awful?" She tells Kate a few things and tells her someone is waiting outside in the "garden"??? A man is sitting in the pouring rain on a bench on the a precipice overlooking the edge of fire and destruction. Happily next to him are three bunnies munching on whatever is left to eat on the landscape. There seems like nothing to do but go see a stranger that saved Kates life but is lying unconscious in a morphed "room". I counted about 14 actions that I needed to do and find objects in order to complete them. I had about four items in my inventory and none of them were helpful. So...the journey begins.....up and down and back and fourth. This is the part where a game loses me. I want to move and jump into solving something or find information that will catch my interest right away. Being faced with the destruction of the whole world was just more than a leap I was interested in taking. I felt exhausted and I had not even unlocked the gate to the next level. For those that like trophies and morphing objects, this game has it. Hopefully the game gets better after the demo ends....but for this gamer, the subject turned me off more than anything. The challenge was hard, I felt it was just tedious. I would score it lower if I was scoring for my own benefit, but I know this will be appealing to quite a few game players. Try both demos and see which is a better fit. Neither did it for me. September 19, 2013
Lovely but not a challenge..... Great graphics, nice voice overs, lovely music and well done HOGs....but the puzzles are VERY easy. If you are looking for a relaxing game this is for you but if you want more you may find it very boring. I thought the puzzles were more suited for children. June 18, 2013
why a collectors edition? wheres the standard version? I was very disappointed with this game, i finished it in just a few hours, so, its not a very long game, even with the supposed bonus chapter. I would have preferred to have the normal version, and not pay for a collectors edition, but, sadly, it looks like supposed collectors editions are phasing that out. I think this game is a waste of money.. Still think the first version is the better one. Value wise. Nice graphics and quality, but, way too short. the second version collectors edition is excellent though. I have all 3 games. June 21, 2013
101-110 of 115 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.