Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 115 115
the most fun game ever very good game. I played the normal edition and this is my second one. Please make more editions so I can play, my dad won't allow me to buy it. I want to play it again. By the way I am downloading in my I pad December 18, 2013
Finally!!!! A great game!!! If you are like me and have been waiting for a great game to play for a least a year it seems like, than you will love this game. I was waiting to get disappointed again, because of some of the other great series (for example Redemption Cemetery and Fear for sale) adding furry creatures or too much hand holding and getting away from what made the series great in the first place and not raising the bar. With this series they did raise the bar!!! Less HOS than the first of the two series, which I prefer. No hand holding, but I did play on expert mode. Superb graphics and voice overs. So far this has got to be the game of 2013 in my opinion. June 6, 2013
love the 1000 doors series I have played the 1000 door series zoromaster and was amazed. i was so glad when i found the 1st one and now this one want to play the whole game not just trial but cant find it anywhere January 21, 2014
GREAT FUN!!! Love the portals!!! Very good game, like the others.Nice clean graphics, easy on the eyes. Lot of puzzles which are great fun. Good length to the game with interactive map (which was great to have). Portals took you to four locations; lots of interesting things to do and look for. This is fun for all! January 20, 2014
Great Game This is another great game in the series. I can't comment on the music because I turn the music off. The graphics are great. The voice overs are a little bit dramatic for my taste. There's a guide, a map and the ever-helpful hint button. Although I'm not the best game player out there, I was eventually able to figure out most of the puzzles on my own. I recommend this game, as well as the entire series. November 4, 2013
As good as the previous House of 1000 Doors This is another sequel to House of 1000 doors and it doesn't fail to please! Fantastic story line, wonderful graphics and as extremely addictive as the first two (Family Secrets & The Palm of Zoroaster.) September 1, 2013
Excellent Game Another excellent "House of 1000 Doors" game! You find yourself in the house once again and have to help save the world from evil serpents. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The iHOS are great and the mini games are fun. There are a lot of locations, so the interactive map is essential. You have morphing objects to find. You go back in time to four locations to help save the world. Each location is unique and quite fun. There is a journal, but I was so caught up in the story, I forgot to look at it much. The SG is built in and I used it a couple of times. The map is wonderful and allows you to jump to a location. The ending of the main story was very satisfying and the bonus chapter was excellent. The other extras are the usual concept art, music, etc. You can also replay HOS and mini games. If you don't like snakes, don't worry...there aren't that many of them and they shouldn't present a problem. I don't like snakes at all and they didn't bother me in the least. I highly recommend this game. The CE was well worth the price. I look forward to the next installment! August 16, 2013
Absolutely stunning! The House of 1000 Doors series has been a favorite of mine and has never let me down with the previous releases: Family Secrets and the Palm of Zoroaster. With the addition of Serpent Flame, this series just keeps getting better and better, which I didn't think possible. The graphics are, as my review title states, is absolutely stunning and gorgeous with its high definition clarity. Usually when I play a game I don't take all that much time to really enjoy looking over every inch of the particular scene that I am in, unless I'm looking for morphing objects or other hidden goodies for achievements. However, this game and a small handful of others, I really did enjoy taking my time to really take in all of the splendid, crystal clear graphics. House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame really is an exceptionally beautiful game. Another feature that made me enjoy this game is the beautiful and sometimes haunting music that really sets the tone for each scene and in particular the entire game. I have a 7.1 speaker system, so I am completely immersed in the sound and the composition of the graphics, sound effects and music allowed me to thoroughly enjoy the entire gaming experience. The challenging nature of the hidden-object scenes, mini-games and puzzles were varying in difficulty as you progress. Which is something I always enjoy when the creators slowly build up the pressure, as well as throwing in a few quite challenging puzzles a little bit earlier in the game which really put my problem solving thought process in the right state of mind. Another feature that I enjoyed was the morphing objects that are in each scene, some being quite obvious and others, a little later in the game does take some time to find. But as I've stated previously, each scene is rendered so beautifully you won't find it being a chore to find them, at least that wasn't the case for me. Lastly, I am quite happy that the creators allow you to use a map to jump from one scene to the next without having to constantly travel back and forth which can be time consuming and a bit tedious at times. They also show you on the map where you whether or not a particular scene has any morphing objects or not, another nice feature if you want to complete your achievements. I'm not going to dwell too much on the storyline, because let's face it, out of the hundreds and hundreds of games, they all have a "save the world" theme. But I did enjoy the giant serpents bursting from the bowels of the earth, because the animation is stunning in its beauty! Well, there you have it folks. If you happened to enjoy the previous two House of 1000 Doors games, then you will NOT be disappointed with this one. If you happen to be new to the series, (which I would find shocking!) you can't go wrong with starting with this one and then playing the previous two. However, I would suggest playing them in sequence so you can fully understand the main character and the progression she goes through. Give the demo a try and by the time the demo runs out, you'll be adding this to your cart and purchasing the entire game because it IS that amazing of a game. Good luck and enjoy! July 14, 2013
Deserves every star Finally, BFG released a brilliant game to add to my collection. Although it is too early to say but until now this is the best game of 2013. All the reviewers have done a great job and provided lots of details. I will just tell about the best moments of the game. It won?t be an exaggeration to say that this edition of House of 1000 Doors excels other titles in great game mechanics and navigation techniques. The hint system refills quickly and is useful outside HOS. The journal records your actions as you move forward. Special thanks to devs for extremely useful jump map. The map also indicates morphing objects in the scene. Of course, I can?t miss the amazing sound effects and voice overs. Both were professionally done and were a great delight to my ears. This is a ?must-have? for any HOPA lover. Off to buy :) June 23, 2013
Quality item! I've always been a fan of the 1000 Doors series, and this new instalment did not disappoint in any way. The graphics and the story was good. It was easy to follow and luckily the trusty Hint button was there to help when I got stuck. Also, not too many HO scenes and even those they updated to make more fun by having to put stuff back instead of finding things. It's hard to innovate with HO scenes, but they managed to do that. And the puzzles on offer were fun. Clear on what you need to do and fun to figure out. And finally, I have 2 words! Clickable map!!! Best invention ever! Every HO game should have a clickable map! When I didn't know where to go next I would just go to my map and go to wherever it was green, knowing I would have to do something there. Thank you, Game Designers! I am eagerly awaiting the next instalment you have to offer. June 22, 2013
11-20 of 115 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.