Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 117 117
REALLY GOOD GAME Another fantastic game in this series by this developer :) A lot of fund and love the morphing objects. The cut scenes in this game are really nicely done and had a lot of fun playing this one. The only negative I might add is that some of the puzzles were a little to easy to solve but other than that "thumbs ups" on this one. Thanks BFG for another great game!! June 7, 2013
the most fun game ever very good game. I played the normal edition and this is my second one. Please make more editions so I can play, my dad won't allow me to buy it. I want to play it again. By the way I am downloading in my I pad December 18, 2013
Finally!!!! A great game!!! If you are like me and have been waiting for a great game to play for a least a year it seems like, than you will love this game. I was waiting to get disappointed again, because of some of the other great series (for example Redemption Cemetery and Fear for sale) adding furry creatures or too much hand holding and getting away from what made the series great in the first place and not raising the bar. With this series they did raise the bar!!! Less HOS than the first of the two series, which I prefer. No hand holding, but I did play on expert mode. Superb graphics and voice overs. So far this has got to be the game of 2013 in my opinion. June 6, 2013
Review Based on Completing Game + Bonus Game Near-perfect game, and certainly best in the series. Excellent graphics, music and storyline. Admittedly, it's heavy on the snake theme, but I wasn't repulsed by the snakes at all; they actually managed to make them somehow very beautiful, even though they are the villains in this story. In the HOG scenes you are either to find objects (some are unavailable until you interact with the scene in different ways), or to use objects from the list to complete the scene (eg, if you have a candle in the list, you'd drag it into the candle holder in the scene). I found this variety very enjoyable. The level of challenge in this game was absolutely spot-on. I cannot tell you what happens when you click the "hint" button, because I did not use it - not even once. Something about this game and this story makes you want to take your time, complete all the puzzles and challenges on your own, and not rush through or get impatient. I do believe this is the first game I've ever played in which I never used the hint button; not because it was easy, but because everything followed a logical sequence. Everything made sense. And not because this is a short game; on the contrary, I would guess I spent at least eight hours all told, probably more. I did use the map very frequently, and I'm not one who normally does that. It very clearly marks areas that have actions you can complete and "teleports" you there with one click. This saved me a lot of time and also helped clue me in on what could be done next. Thus, no need for the strategy guide or help button! I also did not skip any mini-games. They ranged from somewhat easy to fairly challenging, but never became frustrating or boring, and I was proud of myself for being able to solve every single one of them without help! There are 40 morphing objects to find; I managed to find all but three. Not a big deal, though, as there are no "trophy rooms" keeping track of silly things like finding three objects in three seconds or completing a particular minor goal. It was fun to look for the morphing objects, but I didn't feel like I'd missed out on anything by not finding them all. Wonderful game; I highly recommend it. August 9, 2014
love the 1000 doors series I have played the 1000 door series zoromaster and was amazed. i was so glad when i found the 1st one and now this one want to play the whole game not just trial but cant find it anywhere January 21, 2014
GREAT FUN!!! Love the portals!!! Very good game, like the others.Nice clean graphics, easy on the eyes. Lot of puzzles which are great fun. Good length to the game with interactive map (which was great to have). Portals took you to four locations; lots of interesting things to do and look for. This is fun for all! January 20, 2014
Great Game This is another great game in the series. I can't comment on the music because I turn the music off. The graphics are great. The voice overs are a little bit dramatic for my taste. There's a guide, a map and the ever-helpful hint button. Although I'm not the best game player out there, I was eventually able to figure out most of the puzzles on my own. I recommend this game, as well as the entire series. November 4, 2013
As good as the previous House of 1000 Doors This is another sequel to House of 1000 doors and it doesn't fail to please! Fantastic story line, wonderful graphics and as extremely addictive as the first two (Family Secrets & The Palm of Zoroaster.) September 1, 2013
Excellent Game Another excellent "House of 1000 Doors" game! You find yourself in the house once again and have to help save the world from evil serpents. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The iHOS are great and the mini games are fun. There are a lot of locations, so the interactive map is essential. You have morphing objects to find. You go back in time to four locations to help save the world. Each location is unique and quite fun. There is a journal, but I was so caught up in the story, I forgot to look at it much. The SG is built in and I used it a couple of times. The map is wonderful and allows you to jump to a location. The ending of the main story was very satisfying and the bonus chapter was excellent. The other extras are the usual concept art, music, etc. You can also replay HOS and mini games. If you don't like snakes, don't worry...there aren't that many of them and they shouldn't present a problem. I don't like snakes at all and they didn't bother me in the least. I highly recommend this game. The CE was well worth the price. I look forward to the next installment! August 16, 2013
Deserves every star Finally, BFG released a brilliant game to add to my collection. Although it is too early to say but until now this is the best game of 2013. All the reviewers have done a great job and provided lots of details. I will just tell about the best moments of the game. It won?t be an exaggeration to say that this edition of House of 1000 Doors excels other titles in great game mechanics and navigation techniques. The hint system refills quickly and is useful outside HOS. The journal records your actions as you move forward. Special thanks to devs for extremely useful jump map. The map also indicates morphing objects in the scene. Of course, I can?t miss the amazing sound effects and voice overs. Both were professionally done and were a great delight to my ears. This is a ?must-have? for any HOPA lover. Off to buy :) June 23, 2013
11-20 of 117 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.