Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 116 116
Waited a year for the third Doors! I got this yesterday, played the entire game today! (Shame on me). It was great! Worth the wait. I have played the first two several times, and will do the same for this. Great game, loved the map travel, just super! June 7, 2013
thetincanmanreturns what next how are you going to continue with the house of the thousand doors???????????????? lol I enjoyed all as usual grafics great story line not bad overall love the game .you now have a challenge of bettering . but you have somthing in bringing in raf. great job guys look forward to the next instalment June 20, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic game! Just couldn't get enough of this game - could not stop playing! It was terrific from beginning to end - great storyline - held me to the end, very imaginative! And puzzles were just hard enough for me. This is now my favorite game. Play it. You won't regret it! June 17, 2013
Another Great Hit in the House of 1000 Doors Series Just when you think the devs cannot possibly improve on great games they have already published, along comes Serpent Flame! Once again, the storyline is compelling. Evil serpents have awoken and are determined to turn our world into a fiery underworld. There is only One who can defeat the Evil and return life to normalcy. She is brought back to the House and finds familiar faces awaiting her. They explain the situation and give invaluable guidance. Staying true to the precedents set in previous games, the house will only open the doors you need to to advance in the games. The other doors will Poof! and go away if you try to go in that direction. The interactive map is not only functional but informative, letting you know if there is a morphing object in a room, something that needs to be accomplished and where you are at the present time. The graphics are good, HOs are not so cluttered you cannot find what you are searching for. The background music is appropriate and I did not have to turn off the sound! A definate plus. The voice overs are well done, not too long to be boring and informative. This is a great game, a definate keeper. I don't normally buy CEs but think this is worth the extra money. June 17, 2013
Another great "House of 1000 Doors" Hidden Object Game House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition Hidden Object Game is like all of the house of 1000 doors... great and challenging! June 16, 2013
This is a must have! House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame is an absolutely brilliant game. Great fun, well done HOGs, You'll love this one. June 14, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME The third in the series and definitely my favourite. Same concept as the first two, but with increased activites. This time, with the help of the usual crew (Gabriel, little Sammy, etc), plus a handsome stranger, Kate has to save the world which is over-run by giant snakes! So, the gameplay is the same as the first two. The main house as your base, and then four different worlds to track down missing artifacts. Each is a different time period, so lots of variety in locations which I loved! The graphics are great; bright, well presented and clear. All the cut scenes are exciting. Voice-overs are ok, bit dramatic in places and I think the same person does the voice of two different characters!? Music I turned off as it annoyed me slightly; I prefer to just listen to background ambient sounds. This game is definitely a good mixture of adventure, HOS and puzzles. Puzzles however were slightly easy; some were a bit more difficult but I found I was completing the puzzles very quickly in a lot of cases. HOS I liked; interactive and alternated between a list of items to collect, and then items which you had to place into the scene. You have your usual Hint button in the main part, and then a Skip button for the puzzles. I didn't actually use the Hint button so not sure if it was of any use. You also had a map and notebook. Notebook was the usual recording of various events; not really useful to help you through the game. But the map was good, and allowed you to jump between locations which in this game was VERY beneficial as there was lots of going backwards and forwards between locations. The map also showed you which locations had a task to be completed which is helpful if you're not sure where to go next, and also showed you if you'd missed any morphing objects. Both these functions can be switched off though if you didn't want the extra help. There's six chapters to play and then the bonus chapter. Two modes of gameplay. Sadly there were no achievements that I could find, but there were 40 morphing objects to collect. And then you have the usual Bonus content of extra gameplay, gallery, music, extra mini-games, etc. Really enjoyed this game and love this series. Hope there will be more! June 13, 2013
House of 1000 Doors - Serpent Flame - AWESOME I wasn't sure abt playing this game as I do not like snakes. But 5 minutes into the demo I knew I would purchase it. There's a big difference between a flying serpent and a slithering garden snake. Intriguing storyline, fantastic graphics and vo's. Interesting HOG's and mini-puzzles. Sequels do not usually come up to the standard of prior games but this one exceeded the bar. Can't wait for their next version......... June 13, 2013
Awesome Game! One of THE best games I've played in a long time, and I've played ALOT of BFG's. Nice job. June 13, 2013
I love the House of 1000 Doors series I was so excited to see the new game. Alawar does an awesome job on this particular series. The extras include wallpapers, concept art, cutscenes, music, mini games and puzzles. There are no achievements but there are the morphing items to be found. The hint button fills quickly and the strategy guide does not move as you do, but that's ok. No map so there is considerable moving around. There are two levels, I think. You of course must finish main game to get the bonus game and the extras. I only played the demo, but will be purchasing as soon as I finish the review. The music was well done and not annoying, as were the voice overs. A little foggy, but after all you are in the clouds and the smoke from earth is there. The characters from prior games were there as was the new character who is "not from this world". The game was easy to follow and the minigames and hos were not difficult. They were interactive. It was well done visually, vocally and play wise. Thoroughly enjoyed and recommended. June 6, 2013
51-60 of 116 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.