Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 113 113
fantastic loved it it surpassed the others in the series sadly from the ending i think it may be the last i rarley do ho more then once this series is one of the few exceptions try it you wont be disapointed July 7, 2013
The House does it again! I love all the games in this series, they are all very good as far as graphics, story line and drawing you into the story. This is no exception. From the very start you are compelled to continue and resolve the problem and eliminate the snakes. Tons to do and lots of stuff to collect. The integrated SG is very helpful as well as the hint feature. The mini games are challenging but not overwhelming. There are not too many IHO scenes and they were fun to play. July 5, 2013
Best Game! This is hands down the best game I've played in a long time. So many great puzzles with an excellent storyline and fantastic graphics. June 16, 2013
Winner! Another amazing 1000 Doors game. This was the best one yet!!! June 15, 2013
Now The Threat Is Global, Are We Ready To Face It? BASED ON THE DEMO Each new 1000 Doors game increases the scope of our activities, and now we are ready to SAVE THE WORLD - with the HELP of at least one ALIEN and a little TIME TRAVEL. There are GIANT SERPENTS attacking all over the world, and the inhabitants of the House are the only ones who are safe. You were rescued by a stranger and brought to the House, where he immediately collapsed unconscious. It will be interesting to uncover his story! The GAME STRUCTURE and mechanics are the SAME as the previous 1000 Doors games. You must resolve dilemmas in four different realms. In this case, four different eras in time. The first is Central America in the time of the CONQUISTADORS, where you'll meet another very interesting character. Young Sammy from the first game uses his genius for things mechanical to furnish you with the special keys needed for the time portal. And Gabriel is also with us, being his usual helpful self, reading in the garden ? in the rain. The graphics are excellent, but I?m not going to rave about them, because they are no more than we?ve come to expect from any decent game, particularly a CE. INTRO and CUT SCENES are GOOD, not great. The AMBIENT sounds are very good, MUSIC forgettable. VOICEOVERS for the most part are WELL DONE. GAMEPLAY is a GOOD BALANCE between adventure, puzzles and HO scenes. HO SCENES of 2 types ? INTERACTIVE LIST & MISPLACED ITEMS. Clear, crisp, attractive visuals. The interactions are logical. The PUZZLES so far have been reasonably straightforward. I skipped one because I got frustrated with it. Used the SG once, when the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP wasn?t enough for me to understand what to do next, and HINT refers you to the MAP, unless there?s something to do in the current scene. One thing I gotta say, I am sick of FLOATING ISLANDS! This is a nice solid game. Bound to entertain anyone who plays it, it is not necessarily going to rock the world. BONUS CONTENT Standard Issue stuff: Bonus Chapter, Gallery ? incl. Cut-Scenes, Music, Strategy Guide. Also 20 MINI-GAMES to replay, and 4 PUZZLES. (What is the difference anyway? I never know) I LOVE the story so far and am a FAN of the SERIES, but I?ll wait for the SE. June 6, 2013
Based on demo only... I played for the whole hour and was pretty engaged. The story is quite intriguing and the graphics for the hidden object scenes were excellent. There are two types of HO's that I saw so far - find items from a list (some interactive# and the other was to put objects where they belonged in the scene. No achievements, but there are morphing objects to keep us amused #and those were pretty easy to find#. As for the extras, the usual suspects - wallpapers, concept art and cut scenes. They also offer the ability to replay the puzzles and games, as well as a bonus chapter. I only recall seeing 2 game modes - casual and advanced. I always play casual mode for the trials, and in that mode there are sparkles galore! Also, when you do click on something the black bar/comments are EVER SO helpful - right down to telling you exactly what you need to do to in that spot #i.e., "There's something hidden under this carpet - I'll need to cut it away"). I know how some folks here HATE hand-holding so be forewarned... it may be better in advanced mode, but when these guys say "casual", they really mean it! There is a map (not sure if it's interactive, but it does show if a location still has things you can do and if there is a morphing object left to be found). There is also a strategy guide, but be prepared - I already found an error in the very first chapter (it described a hidden object scene as "replacing the items" when it was a "find from the list" type). Not sure if there are others since I only used the guide once, but to find an issue right out of the chute kind of irks me... There were a few other things that took away from this being a really great game for me. One was the character voices... absolutely the worst! These folks sure needed some acting lessons! I really haven't heard such stilted dialogue in a long time (especially the young boy... really bad!). I also caught some spelling errors in the journal (really now... misspelling the name of a major recurring character??)... a small thing I know but one would hope that games (especially CE's) would be really reviewed by the devs before release. I know, I know... in a perfect world! However, since I don't play games just to hear people talk or read the journals, I most likely will get this one... the story was interesting enough to keep me playing the full hour and I did enjoy the puzzles and hidden object scenes. I also played the other two in this series and they were very entertaining, so I'm pretty confident I'll like this one, too. I'm on the fence about buying the CE or waiting for the SE, though... I'll sleep on it and decide when I'm more awake :) June 6, 2013
Where Adventure meets Hidden Object! House of 1000 Doors is back and has opened it's doors to new and exciting worlds. This 3rd sequel has amazing graphics, looking more like an Adventure style while the game play is more hidden objects, finding objects, puzzles and beyond objects without mind bending challenges. I gave the 4 stars as expert level played more like casual with little to no challenge. I believe it's a game meant for awesome and relaxing fun developed by vivid imaginations. While Serpent Flame doesn't have the surprise as the 1st in its series; the graphics and music more than make up, draws gamer into the story line and opens some very cool horizons to explore. Everyone is there--Simon, Sammy, Amanda and an exciting new face has rescued and carried our heroine, Kate, to the house during a time of world chaos. This is where our story begins. Beyond objects (40) are easy to spot as arrow turns to a grasping hand. Interactive map is quite helpful and needed as there are several tasks to complete in each scene which require back tracking. The diary is a quick summary of events, so not a lot of reading required. It is truly beautifully drawn and I love all the players, however, I just miss games that took days and weeks to complete. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- June 6, 2013
The Cobras Have Taken Over World Wide - Review Of Completed Game Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure which is the 3rd in this series. It is not necessary to play the other 2 in this series. This stands alone on it's own. Story: You take on the role of Kate once again but this time you are saving the world from giant cobras that are turning the world into ashes. You're rescued by an unknown young man who takes you to the House of 1000 doors. He's unconscious however can still help you with a mental connection. There is a widescreen/full screen option: I had to click the widescreen one for it to fill my 20 inch monitor and graphics were stretched just a bit 6 chapters where you also find 40 morphing objects throughout the main game. 2 play modes - Casual/Expert: I played expert mode. No sparkles but there are black bar tips. Hint/Skip charge up in about a minute. Hint is also helpful outside of HOS. Journal: Keeps track of notes along with some puzzle clues. Map: Is transporter and shows where you are, where there are things to do and if there are any morphing objects in that location as you will see an "eye" on the map if there are any. Once found the "eye" will disappear. HOS: Some found by word list and some scenes you have to put the items back into the scene. I didn't always find these to be too easy as some objects look a bit like the background along with the "sun beam" light distraction . Some scenes a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side. I also found some of the "put back in the scene" a bit tricky. I did use a few hints here. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games but just to name a few: Pull the ropes in the correct order, swap the pieces to form a picture, slider puzzle, etc. Level of difficulty varied for me. If you are a puzzle lover however will more than likely be easy for you. Skipped a few of these. My overall impression: This definitely seemed more adventure to me than HOS and puzzles but I really liked the balance. I also loved the map and so glad it was available to use. I definitely could of done without the snakes (more like giant cobras) but they didn't really bother me too much as they looked giant cartoon type cobras. I still found the story very intriguing and played this straight through. I also liked the characters the usual ones Kate, Gabriel, Simon and the boy. The voice overs well done. The graphics along with the cut scenes I thought could of been better as for me they were stretched just a bit to get the game to fill my screen. Then the sun beam light shining through even on some of the HOS. Not bad but definitely not great. If there are going to be anymore House of 1000 Door games which I hope but please improve this. I do have a one more criticism about this game and that is once a close up of the area has been completed (the magnify glass) to examine an area and/or use the inventory I wish it wouldn't of popped back up again. There is no need for that since there is nothing to do there. Sometimes it closed like it was suppose to and sometimes not. This should only pop up if there is indeed something to do. When it did close on it's own there was also a small delay in doing so. As for the ending this wrapped up quite nicely for me. You may or may not agree. Bonus chapter not needed in my opinion. Bonus Chapter: There are some new areas in the game to explore but some are the same as the main game. The HOS are also interactive along with the "put back into the scene." I really thought this was well done and felt like a "bonus" chapter to me. Other CE extras: Strategy Guide 9 wallpapers 20 cut scenes 10 music tracks 20 mini games 4 puzzles Main game: 6 hours using some hints/skips but not a lot. I also located all 40 morphing objects. Bonus Chapter: 1 hour 45 minutes: No hints. Skipped a couple of puzzles. Overall 4 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here and definitely long enough for me. More than glad to add this to my collection with the other House of 1000 Doors games. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. June 7, 2013
Not Perfect, But Fun. Although I found this a very entertaining game, with excellent graphics and sound, along with the voice overs which were superior, there is still the problem of these games being too easy. I don't want to continually be in that comfort zone where is everything is handed to me. I know it's fun, but so is a little mental challenge once in a while. June 6, 2013
Abrupt ending I have the other House of 1000 Doors games and was excited to get this one. I bought it even though the collectors editions are usually not worth it and that was true with this game too. pros: The music added to overall ambiance, scenes were clear and crisp, finding the morphing objects wasn't as annoying as some games. The mini games were mostly interesting, I didn't skip any of them. The miss naming of objects in HOG was much less then the other games, I really hate it when a head of cabbage is called lettuce just to name one. The map is wonderful, saves tons of running around, and to have the morphing items on it really helped keep me focused to find them which I am inclined to forget about sometimes. Cons: The figures of Sammy, Simon, and Amanda were more stilted and their speech was much worse then the other games in this series. I was under the impression that the inhabitants of this house were spirits so I am not sure why they are seeming to grow up and get older, I may be wrong. There were misspellings in the journal that I find to be just poor editing. The ending was totally abrupt and without conclusions of the other games, we are not even sure if she made it back out of the house of 1000 doors, I expected more since the person on the other planet said she was to come back and talk about things, never happened. The bonus chapter was a rehash with slightly more information of the game, I guess I expected it to be an ending. I don't like the push towards making collectors editions to find the endings of games, the full game should be in the regular edition, and just bonuses in the collectors editions. This is the second time I have run across this, and can't figure out why BFG is ruining games this way, if they are more expensive to produce then charge a little more instead of making people pay double to find out the ending of the game, I have been with BFG for over 5 years but will not continue it this practice continues. Over all, I think the game was too short, much shorter then the other two in the series, maybe because most of the games and HOG were much easier then previous games. I did enjoy the match the object HOG parts as something different.. I would recommend playing the other two games, if you haven't, before this one, since there is little explanation of what is going on as a stand alone game. June 26, 2013
81-90 of 113 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.