Bookmark

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(828.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition 4.6 5 117 117
I love this game The graphics for this game are simply awesome!! Story line is very intriguing and easy to follow. Morphs, no collectables or achievements, but not missed. This collection got me hooked!!!!!!!!!!!! November 8, 2014
Cool The best of all three parts, we want more parts of this game :) September 25, 2014
EXCITING!!!!! Excellent game..I have been pleased with my other purchase of this series,and this one certainly keeps up the great standard....WELL DONE and THANK YOU!! July 9, 2013
OMG! HUGE SNAKES!! I give this five stars for 1) Excellent graphics,the snakes are HUGE! 2) Story line is intriqueing and challenging, 3) The HOS and puzzles are well made for the challenging mind, 4) It is a intense and somewhat long game, but it keeps you mesmerized to wonder what will happen next, 5) It never fails to challenge or surprise the player with twists and turns, plus great graphics to scare the bejevees out of you. BUY this game, you will love it!! Thank God, No Giant SPIDERS!! Love it!:) July 7, 2013
fantastic loved it it surpassed the others in the series sadly from the ending i think it may be the last i rarley do ho more then once this series is one of the few exceptions try it you wont be disapointed July 7, 2013
The House does it again! I love all the games in this series, they are all very good as far as graphics, story line and drawing you into the story. This is no exception. From the very start you are compelled to continue and resolve the problem and eliminate the snakes. Tons to do and lots of stuff to collect. The integrated SG is very helpful as well as the hint feature. The mini games are challenging but not overwhelming. There are not too many IHO scenes and they were fun to play. July 5, 2013
Best Game! This is hands down the best game I've played in a long time. So many great puzzles with an excellent storyline and fantastic graphics. June 16, 2013
Winner! Another amazing 1000 Doors game. This was the best one yet!!! June 15, 2013
Now The Threat Is Global, Are We Ready To Face It? BASED ON THE DEMO Each new 1000 Doors game increases the scope of our activities, and now we are ready to SAVE THE WORLD - with the HELP of at least one ALIEN and a little TIME TRAVEL. There are GIANT SERPENTS attacking all over the world, and the inhabitants of the House are the only ones who are safe. You were rescued by a stranger and brought to the House, where he immediately collapsed unconscious. It will be interesting to uncover his story! The GAME STRUCTURE and mechanics are the SAME as the previous 1000 Doors games. You must resolve dilemmas in four different realms. In this case, four different eras in time. The first is Central America in the time of the CONQUISTADORS, where you'll meet another very interesting character. Young Sammy from the first game uses his genius for things mechanical to furnish you with the special keys needed for the time portal. And Gabriel is also with us, being his usual helpful self, reading in the garden ? in the rain. The graphics are excellent, but I?m not going to rave about them, because they are no more than we?ve come to expect from any decent game, particularly a CE. INTRO and CUT SCENES are GOOD, not great. The AMBIENT sounds are very good, MUSIC forgettable. VOICEOVERS for the most part are WELL DONE. GAMEPLAY is a GOOD BALANCE between adventure, puzzles and HO scenes. HO SCENES of 2 types ? INTERACTIVE LIST & MISPLACED ITEMS. Clear, crisp, attractive visuals. The interactions are logical. The PUZZLES so far have been reasonably straightforward. I skipped one because I got frustrated with it. Used the SG once, when the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP wasn?t enough for me to understand what to do next, and HINT refers you to the MAP, unless there?s something to do in the current scene. One thing I gotta say, I am sick of FLOATING ISLANDS! This is a nice solid game. Bound to entertain anyone who plays it, it is not necessarily going to rock the world. BONUS CONTENT Standard Issue stuff: Bonus Chapter, Gallery ? incl. Cut-Scenes, Music, Strategy Guide. Also 20 MINI-GAMES to replay, and 4 PUZZLES. (What is the difference anyway? I never know) I LOVE the story so far and am a FAN of the SERIES, but I?ll wait for the SE. June 6, 2013
Based on demo only... I played for the whole hour and was pretty engaged. The story is quite intriguing and the graphics for the hidden object scenes were excellent. There are two types of HO's that I saw so far - find items from a list (some interactive# and the other was to put objects where they belonged in the scene. No achievements, but there are morphing objects to keep us amused #and those were pretty easy to find#. As for the extras, the usual suspects - wallpapers, concept art and cut scenes. They also offer the ability to replay the puzzles and games, as well as a bonus chapter. I only recall seeing 2 game modes - casual and advanced. I always play casual mode for the trials, and in that mode there are sparkles galore! Also, when you do click on something the black bar/comments are EVER SO helpful - right down to telling you exactly what you need to do to in that spot #i.e., "There's something hidden under this carpet - I'll need to cut it away"). I know how some folks here HATE hand-holding so be forewarned... it may be better in advanced mode, but when these guys say "casual", they really mean it! There is a map (not sure if it's interactive, but it does show if a location still has things you can do and if there is a morphing object left to be found). There is also a strategy guide, but be prepared - I already found an error in the very first chapter (it described a hidden object scene as "replacing the items" when it was a "find from the list" type). Not sure if there are others since I only used the guide once, but to find an issue right out of the chute kind of irks me... There were a few other things that took away from this being a really great game for me. One was the character voices... absolutely the worst! These folks sure needed some acting lessons! I really haven't heard such stilted dialogue in a long time (especially the young boy... really bad!). I also caught some spelling errors in the journal (really now... misspelling the name of a major recurring character??)... a small thing I know but one would hope that games (especially CE's) would be really reviewed by the devs before release. I know, I know... in a perfect world! However, since I don't play games just to hear people talk or read the journals, I most likely will get this one... the story was interesting enough to keep me playing the full hour and I did enjoy the puzzles and hidden object scenes. I also played the other two in this series and they were very entertaining, so I'm pretty confident I'll like this one, too. I'm on the fence about buying the CE or waiting for the SE, though... I'll sleep on it and decide when I'm more awake :) June 6, 2013
81-90 of 117 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.