Bookmark

Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A terrible chain of mysterious events and cold blooded murders is revealed during the investigation of an old haunted mansion. Investigate the reason behind the disappearance of a painter and solve a cold case that has left a frightening trail to the present in Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 348 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting 2.3 5 40 40
Huge disappointment I regret having spent my punches on this game. I must say all the bad reviews turned out to be true: Detective Agency doesn?t live up to modern standards of HOGs. Dinosaur dark graphics was appropriate 3-4 years ago. While I was no expecting voice overs, the general sound quality wishes a lot to be desired: throughout the game you turn up the volume. I don?t like to be distracted by such minor things. But the greatest irritation of all was poor English, with lots of spelling and grammar mistakes. I wish the devs had their text edited at least. I won?t call myself spoilt by titles of major devs ? I d/l from time to time less sophisticated games. But I won?t dare advising anyone to buy Detective Agency. June 23, 2013
old game? This game probably would have been a lot of fun- ten years ago. I think this is one of those games they've held onto for years before releasing it. June 3, 2013
Fractured Suffered dizzy spells from constantly running around aimlessly for what ?!!! Plot lost or lost the plot ? Sorry but this game reminds me of games several years ago before they evolved to the better games we see today. June 4, 2013
Don't waste the money I agree with the previous posts. When the hint button stopped working I bailed out too. June 3, 2013
Review of the hour demo I tried to get into this game and gave it the full hour, but this game is NOT UP to today's game standards. It could have been good if more care was put in the game. As another reviewer stated I had to go full blast on my computer sound just to get some sound from the game. I played aprox 4 h/o and 4 puzzles. I did not have to user hint in the h/o but I had to use it to find where to go next. It was not where oh I found such and such I know where that goes. not sure how long the games goes, but I opened many rooms within the hour. I deleted the game and do not plan on buying, even if I were to use a coupon. It is a dark game, and the weak attempts to startle you with an appearing ghost are a joke. It seemed the farther I went in the game the faster the dialog you had to read, till finally it was unreadable it went so fast. There was a log book, there is no map. June 3, 2013
Not for me lackluster noi interesting, poor storyline June 3, 2013
So frustrating Well...it was better than the first one, which I played before playing this to get a feel for changes and improvements. (What happened to DA2 by the way?) Graphics are certainly better and it feels more up-to-date, there is a decent story line but, a couple of times I saw pick-ups but, when I selected the first one, the window closed. Thereafter the hint kept sending me back to the lantern near the gate, but no action to perform. Just found I was going in circles and became very frustrated so will not be getting this daily deal :-(( June 4, 2014
Oh Dear!!* BASED ON 30 MINS OF DEMO What a terrible disappointment! From the video and screenshots, you couldn?t tell what quickly became apparent. This game is bad, with no redeeming features. The INTRO did let you know just how awful this was going to be, with POOR VISUALS, mixed ?large file? style graphics, with comic style. NO VOICEOVER and blurry text on the subtitles. Throughout the game there is a lot of dialogue in equally blurry text, in speech balloons. The game appears to be a HOG, but it?s a very poor one, with neither enough (preferably clear and interesting) scenes between the adventure, or sufficient adventure and puzzles to be a HOPA. The HO SCENES themselves were so sad. POOR QUALITY GRAPHICS, mediocre drawing, NO ANIMATIONS, altogether created a very FLAT 2 DIMENSIONAL FEEL. Lists were ever so slightly interactive first visit, not so the second. But on a smaller monitor they might have got away with that, except that the ADVENTURE component of the game was also SO LAME & IRRATIONAL, I spent a lot of time simply using HINT to get around to the next step rather than trying to guess myself. HINT is DIRECTIONAL, btw. So I guess that?s ONE POSITIVE FEATURE. There is NO MAP. At no time did I get any kind of feel for the STORY. I?m confused as to who is haunting whom, if any, and what?s this about live paintings. Mentioned earlier, and never followed through. I normally stick to a demo through thick and thin when doing a review, but when the HINT button stopped working (don?t know if I used it too much or a glitch), I called it quits. Unfortunately, unless you have a small screen and infinite patience, I can?t recommend this game. June 3, 2013
another Detective Agency stinker I had some hope that this developer would have improved their game since the last Detective Agency offering, but instead it looks like they made this one at the same time. graphics are awful, and the game only fills half of my screen. there might have been voiceovers, but it took some fiddling to get sound - I had to turn their sliders to high, and turn up the volume on my computer. the hidden object scene I played was not challenging, and there was only one interactive item (if you consider opening a box by clicking on it interactive). I'm going to have to pass on this one, five minutes into the demo was enough. this might be a decent game for a beginner. June 3, 2013
Horrible.... I totally agree with the other reviewers on this. You can't see very much and I found my self squinting in every scene. Even the locations that were not HOs were very dark and everything is tiny. The play is too simple, in my opinion. We have come to expect a much higher level of challenge and interest than this game offers...there is not very much interaction with anything. I only came across one puzzle in my trial time...admittedly I didn't even finish the demo...and it was way too simple to be interesting. The only good thing I found was that the hint recharged fairly quickly, which is useful as I couldn't get through even one HO without a hint; objects were so tiny and obscured by the darkness. The story is not bad and as there are no voice overs, you can read the dialogue quickly and advance it with a click. I didn't mind the music, which was of the eerie ilk. Overall, I can't justify spending even a coupon on this....the eye strain is just not worth it. June 3, 2013
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Agency 3: Ghost Painting

Investigate a painter's mysterious disappearance and solve a chain of cold blooded murders in this chilling Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.