Bookmark

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mysterious figure in red… Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades. No one’s been back since that time of terror when the kids drew startling images of blood-red ghosts, and the police were no help. Your editor’s sure there’s a story hidden in the Shades. Can you get the truth, off the record?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • The integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 730 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition 4.2 5 68 68
Off The Record I just started to play this game I just Love that this game has Human and make believe backgrounds ...makes my game play more realistic as well as entertaining ...just played 5 mins and YES Im getting it!!!!!! great to play on Rainy days and when Your alone with the volume up EXCELLENT!!!!! more more more :) cant get enough the beginning humans started my curiosity in the Orpahnage :) ...gotta go now, lots to investigate and play bye :) June 8, 2013
A Great Game ... But A Little Short ... Great Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... The Story Is Pretty Good Too ... As This Got Going I Was Hoping To Be Kept Busy For A Long Time ... It's Worth A Deal Or SE Price ... The Extra Story On The End Was A Nice Follow On, But This Does Not Give Enough For The Extra Asking Price .... I Want More Games Like This One ... Just With A Whole Lot More Game Play ... June 9, 2013
Review of Completed Game... Eipix is starting to become one of my favorite developers. They really have amazing ideas. This is one of the best storylines I have played in awhile. Yes its the typical person in the ghost suit running around scaring people BUT it is told so well through cassette tapes that I really had no idea who was involved or why. It leaves you completely open and if you really follow along and get into the mood of the game, its pretty creepy what you are doing especially as a woman. There were a lot of hidden object scenes but until the bonus chapter, you never had to play one more than once. Kudos to that. The puzzles were all very doable if you take the time. Some of the achievements were a little weird like skip 5 puzzles or get through the game without ever opening the map. For the record, I only like to skip puzzles if I can't figure it out even with a strategy guide or if its math lol and I never opened the map but didn't get credit for it! I rounded up to 5 but would probably give this game a 4.5ish rating due to the achievements not registering properly and not being able to achieve them in the bonus game. I had not gotten the 10 hidden objects in 10 seconds or the 3 hidden object scenes without a misclick and thought I could still get them when I went to the bonus but I was wrong. I would have liked it to carry over so I could have gotten them all. However I did find all the collectibles and let me tell you those crayons blended in! The game completely wraps up in the main game and the bonus game was you being called back to find the deed of the house. Its kind of weird that a reporter would be called in as you aren't a detective but you are back. You do revisit the old house but honestly it doesn't look the same and you do go to some new locations too. You also find diary entries in the bonus game that show how the plan was conducted and why and who was involved. A little back story. There are a lot of extras. More hidden object scenes to play besides the ones you did. Music/wallpapers/art like usual. It also had all the videos you could watch again and some that I hadn't seen before. I like this developer because they always have a "making of..". This one made me laugh in fact. Love how it shows you some of the live acting and the people who make the game. I thought the live acting was really well done in this game unlike some others. You could also replay puzzles and there's something else but I can't put my finger on it. You also collect 37 crayons, 12 letters and 16 children's toys. The crayons blend in! The letters were pretty obvious but the children's toys are tricky because in the adoption center there are a lot of toys laying around and not all of them are the ones that are collectibles, so you really need to make sure you click everything. This game was not only enjoyable but a bit suspenseful at times. I thoroughly enjoyed playing it and I enjoyed the twists and turns the game takes you on. Eipix really did a good job on this game. I can't wait to see what other games they have in store for us. With creative minds like these, I am sure I will love where they take us from here. November 18, 2013
Just Good Fun My benchmark for giving 5 stars is if I want to play it again and this one does it! Fantastic graphics, unobtrusive music, great storyline, fun HOP's and puzzles, plus collectibles make this a great game! It's a little bit too easy at times, but nonetheless, I loved it. June 9, 2013
Highly recommended I will go on the record as recommending this game. The play was fun and the minigames were not as distracting as those of most recent games. Most recent HOGs have lengthy minigames that make one forget where the story was going. These games were mostly short and pretty easy games and I actually played all but two of them. Usually I just skip all minigames as too boring to bother with and then continue with the HOG game. I wish there were more games like this one. July 3, 2013
Nice, nice, nice and fun . fun hidden object game enjoy it. HOPA at the best. Nice paint, good story, enjoyable, good mini games June 12, 2013
Hated for Demo to end - I'm buying now I rarely buy Collector's edition, but I am making an exception for this game. It is so fun to play and has a lot of extra's. Finding number, crayons, toys etc. In the hidden object games you have a little extra game to play. The hint button is good and the game is easy to follow. The game is drawn nicely and the music is lightly in the background and pleasant. It is just a fun game. Hope you enjoy it. I will be having some fun today!! June 8, 2013
HOG at its best I really enjoyed this game. The story is excellent, the visuals are terrific and I totally enjoyed this game. Get it if you can! June 8, 2013
Wow, awesome! This game is full of clues to find and gives you a challenge to think and to solve. I can highly recommend this game! its fun, beautiful and brilliant! June 10, 2013
Off The Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition Exciting hidden object games. Great graphics, enjoyable puzzles, Music and story line pulled me in! A challenging but not frustrating game! June 8, 2013
11-20 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.