Bookmark

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mysterious figure in red… Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades. No one’s been back since that time of terror when the kids drew startling images of blood-red ghosts, and the police were no help. Your editor’s sure there’s a story hidden in the Shades. Can you get the truth, off the record?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • The integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 730 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition 4.2 5 68 68
Awesome HOPA game ! Very good story and gameplay also interesting characters. The puzzles are very imaginative. June 10, 2013
Classical HO with classical horror story This game doesn't provide anything unseen for HO players. But still, this game is a lot of fun, especially considering a bit of unusual story line. Sinister figure in red starts to trouble orphan kids... for the rest of the story you'll have to check for yourselves. Locations are beautifully drawn, but still have that sense of creepiness. HO games aren't hard, objects are pretty big, but that's more or less a standard for casual games. June 9, 2013
Review of Completed Game... Eipix is starting to become one of my favorite developers. They really have amazing ideas. This is one of the best storylines I have played in awhile. Yes its the typical person in the ghost suit running around scaring people BUT it is told so well through cassette tapes that I really had no idea who was involved or why. It leaves you completely open and if you really follow along and get into the mood of the game, its pretty creepy what you are doing especially as a woman. There were a lot of hidden object scenes but until the bonus chapter, you never had to play one more than once. Kudos to that. The puzzles were all very doable if you take the time. Some of the achievements were a little weird like skip 5 puzzles or get through the game without ever opening the map. For the record, I only like to skip puzzles if I can't figure it out even with a strategy guide or if its math lol and I never opened the map but didn't get credit for it! I rounded up to 5 but would probably give this game a 4.5ish rating due to the achievements not registering properly and not being able to achieve them in the bonus game. I had not gotten the 10 hidden objects in 10 seconds or the 3 hidden object scenes without a misclick and thought I could still get them when I went to the bonus but I was wrong. I would have liked it to carry over so I could have gotten them all. However I did find all the collectibles and let me tell you those crayons blended in! The game completely wraps up in the main game and the bonus game was you being called back to find the deed of the house. Its kind of weird that a reporter would be called in as you aren't a detective but you are back. You do revisit the old house but honestly it doesn't look the same and you do go to some new locations too. You also find diary entries in the bonus game that show how the plan was conducted and why and who was involved. A little back story. There are a lot of extras. More hidden object scenes to play besides the ones you did. Music/wallpapers/art like usual. It also had all the videos you could watch again and some that I hadn't seen before. I like this developer because they always have a "making of..". This one made me laugh in fact. Love how it shows you some of the live acting and the people who make the game. I thought the live acting was really well done in this game unlike some others. You could also replay puzzles and there's something else but I can't put my finger on it. You also collect 37 crayons, 12 letters and 16 children's toys. The crayons blend in! The letters were pretty obvious but the children's toys are tricky because in the adoption center there are a lot of toys laying around and not all of them are the ones that are collectibles, so you really need to make sure you click everything. This game was not only enjoyable but a bit suspenseful at times. I thoroughly enjoyed playing it and I enjoyed the twists and turns the game takes you on. Eipix really did a good job on this game. I can't wait to see what other games they have in store for us. With creative minds like these, I am sure I will love where they take us from here. November 18, 2013
I really enjoyed the demo I downloaded the demo and it looks like I'll be shelling out the money to finish it. Who knows?! I'm a little concerned that I reached the end of the demo version within 25 mins so I hope that's not a precursor to the rest of the game. June 20, 2013
Not your typical ghost story It has all the elements of a wondrous story : unexpected plot, the thrill of solving a mistery. The story setting is interesting, highly opposed to a typical one. Gameplay is fast-paced and utterly enjoyable. Tele-hint I find it as a fun way for navigating through scenes. The game has great graphics. June 12, 2013
Smooth, great graphics Lots of games out there like this but this one stands out for me, it has beautiful graphics and a smooth interface all of which make the game more enjoyable to play June 10, 2013
Perfect on all counts! I didn't even try the demo. I just went ahead and bought this game and boy was I pleased. Great graphics, wonderful puzzles, intrigue. All in all, this game is definitely a winner. June 9, 2013
Great Game! I have never given a review before but had to on this game...it is an excellent find! I could not quit playing until I finished it! That is saying a lot for me. Thanks Big Fish! June 9, 2013
It's fun, good and beautiful I love it! Cutscenes, animatics and minigames are so good. Paint is beautiful and colorful. I didn't like HOs in almost every scene but this is hopa game isn't it :D In every case I enjoy it! Good job! June 9, 2013
Awesome game It's an awesome game, I recommend it to everyone! June 16, 2013
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.