Bookmark

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mysterious figure in red… Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades. No one’s been back since that time of terror when the kids drew startling images of blood-red ghosts, and the police were no help. Your editor’s sure there’s a story hidden in the Shades. Can you get the truth, off the record?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • The integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 730 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition 4.2 5 67 67
Would have loved it had it been longer I liked the storyline and the creativity. I liked the real people mixed in with the CGI. Colorful and challenging. I liked the interactive HO screens. Too short for a collector's edition. I would have enjoyed playing it longer. June 8, 2013
Great for an afternoon of fun! I had a great time playing this game. The story, while not a trailblazer, is at least straightforward with understandable reasons for why you're doing what you're doing. The navigation is linear, which I prefer to jumping all over the map. Everything is pretty well explained in the game as well as the diary. The diary itself has some of the best art in the game so don't skip looking at it! But that's not to say that the rest of the art is bad--this is, overall, one of the better-looking titles I've bought from Big Fish. Which brings me to the HO scenes. They were not that difficult, it's true--but some of us like it that way! There were no "junkpiles" and no rotten food (pet peeve of mine). I didn't think there were more HOs than in other games I've played. I'd put the amount as very slightly over average, and because it just takes a few minutes and some effort to solve them (rather than a long period of frustration and squinting), the number of HOs didn't detract from the game. I'm more of a puzzle person. The puzzles here, although fun, weren't very tough. If you play a lot of these kinds of games you might find yourself racing through them--but if you're newer, you might find them just right. Overall, a fun game with great art and a coherent story. Recommended for an afternoon of relaxation! June 19, 2013
Solid. Great Entertainer. I was a little reluctant to try this game at first, but I?m glad I did! The story showed some great promise during the demo, and while not perfect, this is one I?d definitely consider playing on! First off, the cutscenes in the story use real actors and real footage, not just cartoon animated cheap stuff we?ve seen lately. On the subject of the actual story, it was something that I really enjoyed. The story got better and better as I got through the demo, but the demo ended so quickly that I thought I didn?t get enough. Voice-overs are used sparingly; only in the tapes and intro. The HOS I thought were really good, although I thought there were a few too many of them. I really enjoyed the amount of extra step objects. There were 3 per HOS, with one taking multiple steps to complete. This was a first from what I can recall, and I hope this makes future appearances. I encountered 4 puzzles during the demo, and they were a mix of super easy and more challenging. The first 2 were very, very easy and the other 2 were a little harder. So the puzzles were simple, and would be good for a beginner. The graphics, I have to say, were great. The artwork was done brilliantly, so well that I thought some of it was real. You can clearly tell that the developers have put in a lot of effort to try and please us. I was disappointed with how sparingly the voice-overs were used. There was the intro, chatting to a character, then nothing during the demo except for the tapes. This was a little disappointing for me? FEATURES - 3 modes of play: Casual, Advanced, Insane (I played Casual) - Hint and Skip- fast recharge and the hint is a great help - Interactive Map - Diary to keep track of events. Also holds objectives and tapes. - Collectable tapes to further the investigation - NO strategy guide - Achievements- always adds fun (CE Exclusive) - Bonus Chapter (CE Exclusive) - Replay HOS (Bonus Content) - Bonus HOS (Bonus Content) - Replay Puzzles (Bonus Content) - Bonus Puzzle (Bonus Content) This game was solid and a great time filler. I really enjoyed my demo, but will probably wait for the SE. A solid four for me. June 11, 2013
Old Fashion Fun This game is more like the old HO's, but still had some things to complete in the HO's. the whole game seemed old fashion. I like it and it was very fun. Kept me really busy. I would buy this game. Interactive map. Lots of collectables. I believe I recognize the actors from another grave. I mean game. :) June 11, 2013
Good demo The game had a good storyline and was very interesting from the start. There were a number of achievements and three different types of objects to find (letters, toys and crayons). The visual was very good, crisp and clear. The map allowed you to jump from place to place and let you know where you had things to do. There were three levels of difficulty which were casual, expert and insane and you can change levels during game. There were a lot of extras. This game has all the challenges that make it a good CE. June 9, 2013
Worth buying Yes this is a good game. I didn't like it quite as much as the developer's previous Death on the Silver Screen, but it kept my attention. However as I managed to play it on the 'insane' mode I don't think it can be too difficult! As to the game play the story is well set out (see other reviews) and the cut scenes good. It's fairly obviously what you have to do and where you have to use the objects, so you can progress through the various scenes. I thought it was a good length too. The HOS are well done and I liked the idea of having some things to find which involved you having to replace items into or on another item in the scene. The various other hidden collectibles are more of a challenge and the crayons in particular are well concealed. i don't know where I stand on collectibles really as I can happily do without them but it certainly makes you look at a scene very carefully! I did think it was a bit odd that you had to go across a river to get to the other part of the orphanage, but hey, it adds a bit to the game play. One thing, do look at the credits at the end: much the best way to do them and keep people reading! If you do the bonus chapter (not necessary to the plot, but does add something to it), you also get an amusing 'making of' the game which includes the red ghost. Recommended. June 28, 2013
warehouse is a collection games every detail, colors, sounds, and characters seem very nice work I was fascinated and June 24, 2013
fun and relaxing This is a very nice, relaxing game. Sometimes that is exactly what I want. The graphics and VO's are well done. Gameplay is smooth and integrated well with a good story. There is not a lot of challenge but I did find a couple of the puzzles hard. HOS are clear and quite quick and easy, which I like. There are 3 modes of difficulty to choose from including the option of whether or not to utilize the map and to what degree. I played Casual and had a map that indicates active tasks. So if you want more of a challenge the option is there. The CE offers many achievements and 3 different collectibles: crayons, toys and letters. There is also a bonus chapter. I enjoyed this game. Great if you're looking for fun and relaxing experience. June 13, 2013
Not Fantastic but enjoyable I played the one hour demo. I found the game game to be relaxing and fun, It is not a hard game, but it is enjoyable. I enjoyed the clarity of the graphics and the voice overs were well done. The music was not so bad either. I doubt if one will need a strategy guide but there is one. The map did not transport me to the next site. Over all I enjoyed the game and will probably buy it, although I am not sure if it is worth the CE price. But if on sale then it would be a good deal. June 8, 2013
Orphanage, red ghost, gold, deed!! Fun game all around! I really liked this game. Wasn't very long but there was a lot to do. The HOS were interactive and very clever. The artwork was good, music okay. Real people, good VOS, and fun puzzles. I played the expert mode and the puzzles were pretty easy, some tricky. I think there was a nice variety of things to do in this game. You had crayons, letters, and toys to find and you can tend to forget about these things when you really get into the game. There are achievements you can rack up. After the bonus game you have the extras like more HOS and puzzles to solve. Pretty neat. You get a lot for your money, and take advantage of the deals that Big Fish has to offer. Deal after deal! They're the greatest! Anyway, I gladly recommend this game. September 27, 2013
41-50 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.