Bookmark

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A mysterious figure in red… Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades. No one’s been back since that time of terror when the kids drew startling images of blood-red ghosts, and the police were no help. Your editor’s sure there’s a story hidden in the Shades. Can you get the truth, off the record?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • The integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 730 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition 4.2 5 67 67
Basic hidden object Good for beginners or younger players, simple puzzles. June 9, 2013
I can't believe the previous reviews This is the first game I am writing a review for and felt compelled since reading all the glorious reviews. This is a very basic Hidden Object game with very little challenge. The HO screens were way easy. Puzzles somewhat challenging. Has you looking for crayons and children's toys in each room. More suited for 6 to 12 year olds. My husband and I play many Hidden Object games and this was a big disappointment. June 15, 2013
Recommended for beginners only! Hmm, not too sure about this one. Graphics aren't bad, but nothing special, and a bit old school (the red guy looks like a kids drawing of a red ghost#. Game play is nice. Music was very annoying and not at all helpful to the story line or scenery, so had to turn it way down. HOGs are fairly clean and items are very easy to find. Didn't care for the placement or the set up of the SG, very plain and very cryptic. Hint is helpful and fills quickly. There are a lot of achievements in this one and a lot of items to find #not sure what they do for you, but you find them anyway). This game is quite simple and there is no challenge at all. It is a nice game for a beginner, or someone who just needs to spend a credit or lose it. I do not see that this game is CE worthy at all. Not sure I would even spend a credit for it either. This one just did nothing for me and I had no desire to buy it to see what happens. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. June 8, 2013
Maybe if I am 12? The subject matter of the game is for adults, but the puzzles are not. Lovely graphics, nice voice overs and an OK story...but I need more. Give it a shot if you are a beginner. June 20, 2013
Must not be the same game Unlike the other reviewers I totally disliked the game, I played for 10 min and then uninstalled it. I found it interesting in the beginning, with the actors instead of drawings but then it went downhill after that! The storyline is insipid and the HOS incredibly easy! There is not a strategy guide as far as I could see just a map you could jump from location to location. The music was so annoying I turned it down, which it won't stay, then off. The visuals were done very well and that is the only positive I can say about this game. I would not buy it if I had a free game code!!!! June 8, 2013
Easy, dull and childish HOS were not challenging and neither were the mini games and puzzles. The story might be interesting if you haven't already played many, many games set in former orphanages where something spooky happened. There were collectable objects (crayons and toys and letters) but you only find out when you accidentally click on one. Maybe there were more.... Not sure how this could be a collector's edition, it didn't feel up to SE standard. Sorry, not for me. June 8, 2013
BORING! The opening scene with the real people, which I love, was excellent. Thought this was going to be a great game. Sadly, I was disappointed. The game went downhill after the opening scene. I thought the graphics were awful, like going back 10 years! Hated them. Can't believe people think they were good. June 8, 2013
61-67 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Off the Record: Linden Shades Collector's Edition

Something’s driven everyone away from Linden Shades.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.