Bookmark

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

Full version game
(Large File: 2.15 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Enter the Cursed Tomb of the Lost Queen! Egyptologists and archaeologists are abuzz about recent discoveries by a university dig team, but suspicious accidents left the group isolated and leaderless. Is a curse burying their progress or is someone sabotaging their success? Find out as you assume the role of Nancy Drew and uncover the lost secrets buried within the Tomb of the Lost Queen!

  • Decipher ancient clues and warnings
  • Reassemble artifacts and solve ancient puzzles
  • Play games and learn about early Egyptian life as you explore
  • Play at Amateur or Master Sleuth level
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 2257 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen 3.7 5 47 47
Good graphic, weak plot I am very happy to see this game finally being sold in BFG, I have waited for so long as I decided not to buy the game in their official site cos it's twice more expensive. Not only that, the mixed reviews on their site makes me decide to better wait, and I finally got it with free game coupon, so that's really double the deal. I played this game on Amateur Mode, in a span of 4-5 days. I didn't play continuously, only two hours max each time. Here is what I think about this game: GRAPHIC: it was pretty good, they are getting better each time. All things look very realistic, I feel like I am really inside the tomb. CHARACTER: I think none of them are likable. They are arrogant and talk too much. Even the phone friends are boring. Worst, the conversation can't be skipped. There aren't many suspects since there are only 4 on the site and one missing after a while in the game, the rest can be sent to go 'somewhere' and they won't be back for many while so basically you don't really have many people to talk to. MUSIC: I don't really pay attention to it, but I think it is fine. PLOT AND STORY: Not really sure why and how. In the very beginning Nancy is thrown into the desert with sand storm, what's up with that? Aren't we there to solve the mystery of the person who attack Dr. Boyle or are we there to solve the Lost Queen? the very beginning was confusing so it was also confusing throughout the game. There are practically nowhere to go in this game except the tomb and the tent. Plus there is no nighttime, Nancy must be a super woman to stand through all the puzzles and heat and finish the game in just "one day". If you stay in Egypt you will surely want to go somewhere or see (at least) the pyramids. Nothing here. Not much snooping involved either. Dry. We have dictionary to translate hieroglyph but to me the translation looks like it was taken from Shakespearean English and I have no idea what it says, and some of them we can't translate. It's funny that Nancy only translates some hieroglyph and ignore others. Unlike other ND games, this game has zero scary factor. No creepiness of going through an Egyptian tomb and the curse. ND breaks all laws of trespassing and it seems fine in this game. Furthermore, you can actually make a phone call during a sand storm, how 'cool' is that?? INTERFACE: The interface changed for the third time. First it was the stack of books, then it was Nancy's room, and now it's the regular game menu. I kind of miss Nancy's room opening because she will have a case file, but not this time. That's why it's confusing on why it just started like that in Egypt. Who is Dr. Boyle? it was not explained until we further 'snoop' into the game. I don't like scrolling horizontally for the inventory. I prefer the arrow left and right. If you are new to ND game, don't worry about items in the inventory that is unused, some of them will be there throughout the game and is only for reference. MINI GAMES: Wow, talk about exaggeration. This is just way too much. Getting annoying really, one puzzle after the next, and none of them can be skipped, ugh! That's why I can't stand playing more than 2 hours straight on this game because of the amount of puzzles. ENDING: Huh? Probably one of the most not creative endings in all ND games. Disappointment, just like ND's Creature of Kapu Cave. In the end there are still unanswered things, like the water. Or I maybe don't pay much attention to the convo cos they're so draggish. EXTRAS: Outtakes.. umm, I don't know exactly what it is, kind of like concept art but only character is portrayed with background narration. What?? The other extra is spoiler for next game and but to me it does not look very exciting. I will buy it if BFG sell it, because I have to collect all ND games. All in all, if you are an ND games collector, like me, you don't want to miss this one, but if you are looking for a good mystery, try looking for other older ND games. the length is shorter back then but with way better plot and story. June 30, 2013
The ultimate talkfest One of the more interesting ND games. Unfortunately the endless dialogues, which cannot be skipped and are needed to progress in the game sometimes are tiresome. This game is in some respect quite educational, but without a hint button that actually gives a hint a very ardent game to go through. There is no real journal kept, so you have to write down a lot. I have played all ND games, but I really grow tired of them. May 25, 2013
Not My Favorite ND Game This is, in my opinion, one of the weaker of the Nancy Drew games. The story isn't explained very well, and you're not really sure why you are in the middle of Egypt until later in this game. I also found the characters to be very bland. They had such little personality, and we didn't really talk to them that much. One other main problem I had with this game was how there weren't that many places to go to. The tents were very small, and the tomb wasn't very big. It does expand later on, but not by much. There were also puzzles - so, many, puzzles. Everywhere you turn, and I do mean, everywhere you turn, there is a puzzle. These puzzles ranged from difficult to super difficult. And there were lots of them! One puzzle in particular appeared about two or three times in the game, and it only got harder and harder. The puzzles also had VERY little instruction on how to complete them, which was very annoying. The graphics were excellent, and the music fit the mood of being in Egypt, but with the poor character development, map size, story, and intense puzzles, I didn't like this game all that much. May 25, 2013
It's just ok.. not great I've been playing all the ND games in order of release. I can honestly say it was incredibly refreshing to finally have a navigation system that didn't make your blood boil. FINALLY! HURRAY! Fun Factor: I'd say it wasn't captivating, but I still enjoyed the game (after ignoring the short-comings). I got about 2 hours game play out of this one. There were waaaay too many translations but I could look past that b/c it was an Egyptian tomb and it wouldn't be quite right if you could just read everything. Most of the mini games just didn't grab my attention. Dialogs between characters were often long-winded and severely hampered progress momentum. Skip buttons not available for anything (very annoying!) Visual/Sound: Visuals were decent, voice acting was spot on, and sound was pretty good. Overall well done. Level of Challenge: I would say this had an ok mix of games and such, but more geared for beginner and intermediate level. Game play flow wasn't quite as intuitive as it could have been but like so many prior ND games, typically all you needed was to go run around and talk to people or call people on the phone to get back on track. Note system still......insufficient. Storyline: This was a disappointment. While it was refreshing to see history taking more of a front seat again (which is a wonderful trademark of the early ND games), due to interface changes there was no story introduction (no case file!) and you are ultimately thrown in the mix not knowing what's going on. Overall I found it to be moderately entertaining and quite frankly one of the better ND games if for no other reason than the navigation was much better than usual LOL. It's fine for something to distract yourself with and pass the time. May 18, 2014
Nancy Drew a Blank I should have gone down further in the reviews before getting this game. First of all too much dialogue to get through, no journal, no hint, no fun!!! I have some older ND's which were challenging but this one led me no where. The only good thing I can write about this is that I used a "free game coupon". And frankly it was wasted. This is my first pan on any game offered on BG. Sorry cannot recommend game. May 30, 2013
Don't Like it I thought this would be a hidden object game. This one makes no sense to me. I bought this game because there was not a trial version. Sorry I did. Guess I'm not in to this one. Takes up a lot of hard drive space also, about 10 times that of a hidden object game. June 16, 2013
BORING!! I have become so bored with the same bland scenery all the time, same translation puzzles over and over. Sorry I bought this, have deleted before finishing. May 27, 2013
Very disappointed! This is the worst game I have gotten from BF ever in 2 years. Had an awful time getting it to download, It was so glitchy I had to do it again. Still some glitches. Ought to be a great game but even without glitches it is boring & frustrating all at the same time. The story is not well explained - the phone conversations make me want scream but you MUST have them. No journal option really not a good idea in a game like this. I do not recommend & I have deleted it. June 5, 2013
I thought it would be better but..... The graphics and storyline were not up to par with the many other ND games I have played. I could not wait to finish the game and be done with it. I expected much more since it is one of the newer games,but was very disappointed. October 31, 2013
Wish I had read ALL the reviews! I played for about 15 minutes, then gave up. Wish I had not taken a chance on this one--too much chatter, and no way to fast forward through it. I got tired of trying to wade through it to get to the gameplay, so have no idea if that part is any fun. June 10, 2013
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

Unearth sinister secrets in an ancient Egyptian tomb!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.