Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(682.61 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn’t ignore Silvia Filler’s heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother’s murder case and you are her only hope. But that’s not the biggest problem at hand… The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia’s ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you… and he’s not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover a new twist in the bonus game
  • Haunting wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 749 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition 4 5 76 76
not like the previous one today I play this game. and I don't know why but I not feeling fun at all. the 1st and 3rd one makes me feel so much fun. I appreciate about the storyline, but why the detective it's another person. I mean he/she doesn't know about SG. maybe I miss the detective who playing the previous game since beginning. anyway thank you ERS. I hope the next one it's better than this. October 4, 2013
Good game, could have been better I think this game could have been a little better, but it was still a good game. First off, there is a map. I don't know why reviews say there isn't, but there is, it was a rolled up scroll -like thing located near the bottom left, right above the menu button. The problem with the map is that it doesn't tell you which areas have any tasks. You can use it to transport, but that part was useless since it didn't show which areas had a task. Hint works well by showing which direction to go by using arrows. Storyline seemed a little more on the boring side. This woman's brother was murdered over a book and the only suspect is this ugly elf-like creature who denies killing him. Graphics were very good, pretty 'sharp'. Puzzles were pretty easy, there were a couple of more challenging ones, but not that challenging #just took a little longer to complete#. HOS were pretty easy also and there weren't too many, some were done twice. Some of the objects required an extra step. There was a couple of items I did in fact have to use a hint. Example: one of the items in the bonus was snowdrops, so I was looking for something with snow #like snowflakes#, but couldn't find. Apparently snowdrops is a plant with white bell-like flowers. There were a couple of different HOS, most were the list kind, but there was one where you had to find all the butterflies and roses. Quite a lot of bonus content: wallpapers, concept art, music, bonus play, pics of staff making the game, etc. The ending of the bonus chapter did seem lame to me. Through out main game and bonus chapter you can collect little sacks of dirt with plant seeds. You can plant the seeds, water them each 3x and then sell them for money using the Garden tab from either main menu or right above inventory on right. As you earn money from selling the flowers, you can buy more to plant. All in all, good game. August 22, 2013
A bit confusing I really like this game. The graphics are great and it's easy to get around. the downside for me is that the "evil little man" is just way too annoying. Also, the garden confused me and was just too much of a distraction that for me didn't add a thing to the game. August 2, 2013
POLISHED, RAVE REVIEWS - SO WHY DIDN'T I ENJOY IT ??? BASED ON COMPLETED GAME + BONUS CHAPTER, in Hard Mode, 3rd of 3 modes. -No sparkles, black bar hints.Yay! Mode could be changed at any time. SUMMARY I really wanted to like this game as the prior releases by this company (Bronze Horseman, Undertaker) are so well done. I get why many consider this one an instant classic as we are given a well polished, gorgeous and whimsical world with original, truly cute, fun HOS and Mini-Games and all the bells and whistles people expect in CE games.. SO WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE? Well for starters there was no map. Seriously? - The combination of no map, no "area complete", and no separation of areas by chapter, resulted in some back and forth to find those teeny little overlooked rings and un-played HOS. ---------------------- LIKES: HOS: Scenes already played appear in the same state they were left in after the previous round of play. -Not sure if there is a concise term for this, but I love this feature! Job well done! HOS & MINI-GAME: It's great that we're seeing more than simple lists in the newer games. These HOS have embedded mini-games, are detailed, crisp and bright, and manage to remain fun and clever throughout the game including bonus chapter. Same thing with mini-games. They were very well done. We get the "use telescope to locate constellations", "use compass on map to zoom in then re-create the area using a variety of methods, "organize like images". -I had a lot of fun with these. ARTWORK/GRAPHICS: Scenes are original, bright and crisp and beautifully wrought with fine detail. Lots of eye candy throughout - HOS, Mini-Game, Scenes. COLLECTIBLES: ---NECKLACE OF RINGS: I thought this was a cool feature to collect rings for a necklace used to get through barriers of "evil". Each ring was ornate and beautiful making me look forward to finding the next one. ---GHOSTS: In just about each scene a ghost would appear (a bit like morphing objects). Each ghost found would go toward breaking one of the seals on a letter stored in the journal. When opened each letter contained reduced recharge for hint and skip buttons. This was pretty cool and oriiginal. NEUTRAL: BONUS CHAPTER: This was a continuation where the main game left off and it was OK--Not great but it did retain the quality of the main game. The designers had mercy and did not resort to list HOS after HOS after HOS which I appreciated. DISLIKES: SASSY SIDE-KICK: OK, NO there wasn't one in the traditional sense. However, in most scenes we bump into this unpleasant, rotten tempered, little, evil dude with a Napoleon complex. He says nasty things, shakes his tiny fists, then disappears leaving damage in his wake. We run into this guy enough that designers would have been better served by taking a page from Warner Brother. They provided some of the best bad guys around in Yosemite Sam, Wile E. Coyote, Marvin the Martian, etc. CUT-SCENES: Generally I like voice overs and building up the back story. However this game has a LOT of cut-scenes, a lot of dialogue, and unfortunately little content and a lot of redundancy. This didn't leave much to put in the journal so it was little used. COLLECTIBLES: ---THE GREEN HOUSE ???? OK. I'm just going to say that this gimmick of collecting flowers in each scene, then growing and selling them for no apparent purpose was distracting, time consuming, and pointless. The flower section of the journal included a page of six achievements in flower form. ? Two achievements were awarded at completion of main game, two at end of bonus play, leaving only two awarded during the game. ----------------------- So NO, this isn't the game for me, but I'd still recommend it for the quality of HOS and MINI-GAME. June 24, 2013
Too easy, too cutesy - no thanks I might reconsider this in a SE with a coupon but I'm really tired of the dumbing down of these games. A puzzle that takes 2-3 clicks to solve; extraordinary linear play; unrelated "extras" --a garden? the ghost/seal whatever thing? a great game can stand on its own, as have the earliest haunted legends games but either they've run out of ideas or the developers are just trying to reach a broader audience and to heck with those of us that have bought these games and want reasonable challenge in puzzles, game play and plot lines. Too bad; I need some punches but this won't get it. June 20, 2013
Disappointing CE Having bought and enjoyed Bronze Horseman and Queen of Spades as SE's, I splurged and bought Undertaker as CE last fall. I enjoyed it and thought it was worth the CE price. Despite couple negative comments about this CE, I bought it. Wish I hadn't! Some of the game instructions were confusing and the SG did not help which is why I paid extra for the CE to get help! The bonus game is extremely short, the "extra" of planting flowers is LAME and BORING, like watching paint dry. As much as I love ERS games, this was an extreme let down and I feel ripped off. Try it and see for yourself. June 21, 2013
On the Fence with This Edition Not sure this game is CE worthy. I have played a number of the others in this series and felt they were hard enough to earn a better rating than this game. I usually average the rating and this would actually be a 3.5, if that were possible. The puzzles here were rather easy, as were the HOS. Nothing too exciting, in my opinion. The graphics were good (and the same as the rest of the games in this series). The music was just a little different and I felt it did enhance the mood of the game. However, for me, in order to purchase a CE, I really want a game where I can use my brain and solve harder puzzles. I also don't need the garden, which I am assuming is an "extra". The demo ended before I could do anything with it, so it may prove to be a nice addition, just have no way of knowing.... Try for yourselves, as always. June 20, 2013
Disappointing I bought this game on the strength of the first few rave reviews, but I wish I?d waited for the SE. I still can?t quite make up my mind what was was wrong with it ... It was beautifully produced, usual mix of puzzles .. (most very easy though) and the graphics certainly didn?t disappoint .. but I just got bored with it. In fact I didn?t even finish it! (And I never did figure out the ?garden? thingy). Jo June 24, 2013
Disappointed with this game I was disappointed with this game after enjoying "Reveries-Sisterly Love" VERY MUCH. I thought this game was going to be comparable to it, but it was not. Yes, there were some good parts but, the negative was too much. It took me some time to understand just what I was suppose to do with the "rings" and How to do it. I had to use the cheats too many times on this game, which I don't like to do. The other game I mentioned above, had a very good map and clear clues...this one failed in that area. I did like the characters in this one. I wish I would have purchased the CE in the Reveries game instead of this one...the bonus was VERY disappointing and ended abruptly and too soon. Oh well...For some, this may have been a fun game...I just didn't enjoy it so much. July 10, 2013
Not as good as other Haunted Legends I was disappointed in this new entry in the Haunted Legends series. I thought The Queen of Spades was an outstanding game, one of the best as far as what I look for in a game. I demoed this with my adult daughter, and we both thought is was much too easy. Some "puzzles" took 3 moves, or were solvable without even understanding the instructions! The HOS were ordinary. Very linear play. The weird little guy used to be more mysterious, now he's "in your face." The "collectibles" are a let down, and we didn't quite understand what was with the growing flowers side game. We play a detective, not a horticulturist! Be sure to try yourself! We felt this one just wasn't as fun as the others. June 20, 2013
51-60 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.