Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(682.61 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn’t ignore Silvia Filler’s heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother’s murder case and you are her only hope. But that’s not the biggest problem at hand… The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia’s ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you… and he’s not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover a new twist in the bonus game
  • Haunting wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 749 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition 4 5 76 76
Sloppy disappointment - time for a wizened old man finale I bought this having enjoyed other games in the series but, sadly, it felt as though ERS Studios either rushed this out to meet a financial target and was unusually sloppy, or so complacent with past success that it was not as conscientious as previously. Most of all, there seemed to be inconsistent continuity - it was sometimes unclear how successful actions came about (I can guess, but it should be clear) and a few illogical jumps in the story as though this was a beta version - plus bad translations in some of the hidden object scenes. These included looking for "trail", for example, when "pawprint" was the relevant word - and a word for stethoscope which cannot be found in my dictionary. Time, I think, for ERS to write a story/game about the little man's background story and lay this series to rest, to generate new ideas instead of lazily relying on past winners. July 6, 2013
Disappointing mashup with some nice innovations If the title seems contradictory, it is. I have played and enjoyed the other Haunted Legends games, but this one feels like a bit of a mess. The story is potentially interesting, but dissolves in a morass of inadequately explained twists. The dwarf remains an enigmatic nuisance with no reason whatever given for any of his actions. Bonus chapter goes nowhere and is entirely pointless. Graphics are pleasant, if rather familiar - and the same can be said for the majority of the HOS and mini-games. Nothing wrong with that, but nothing really sparkling either. The gardening was fun, but had precisely no relevance to the game at all. As such, it became a distraction, which in an already fragmented story, is not a asset. Add in some very poor translations for dialogue and HOS scenes and you have something that could have been a great deal better than it was. I will recommend, but with considerable reservations. You won't find much out of the ordinary here unless (like me!) you find yourself inexplicably unable to stop growing lilies. July 8, 2013
So why 3 Stars? So I rated the game's qualities high, but only gave it 3 stars? Why? The game has a few stupid bugs, with the most annoying being on the hints. At times, I ran out of things to do and the hints were circular - taking me between 2 screens when the answer was somewhere else. The strategy guide was helpful, but was wrong at the end of the game (not the bonus chapter but the actual game). As for the storyline, at the beginning you see a character murder a victim, but in the end another character admits to it; hence there is a plot hole. The graphics and challenge is great. Overall, I recommend, but know these issues can be annoying. July 14, 2013
Curses! Okay, I admit I like some of these games, but The Curse of Vox just doesn't cut it in my estimation. Vox is Latin for voice, but that doesn't matter here, because it is never explained exactly what the book does. And the little guy is creepy as usual. I noticed that if you click on hint, it frequently sends you back and forth for no discernible reason. The story is pretty weak. The HO scenes are good. The music is forgettable. The bonus game wasn't much of a bonus. Short, and didn't make much sense. I did, however, increase my vocabulary: I had to look up the meaning of "phonendoscope" in order to find one! It is a type of stethoscope "that intensifies auscultatory sounds." Got that? (For listening to low-pitched lung sounds, as opposed to higher pitched heart sounds.) So, these hours weren't totally wasted. For better games, try the other Haunted Legends stories. June 22, 2013
WAYYYYY TOO SHORT I Was so looking forward to the next installment of Haunted Legends and was sorely disappointed. Game was way too short for a CE and the bonus game, whilst tying in with the game was also rather short. What is with the seed planting?? Nothing but a distraction from the game that I couldn't be bothered with. With that said, I still enjoyed the game, but not as much as the other 3 in the series.. I dont think its worth the price of a CE but for sure a SE. June 27, 2013
Too short I got done with this game in a few hours. I thought that since it was a collectors edition it would be a little longer. Kinda upset about that. It was fun, but do not think it is worth the price because it is so short. June 23, 2013
I didn't buy this game. I was bored before the end of the trial. To me, it just didn't flow. June 24, 2013
played the beta, i'm sure nothing changed... because it never has before. i played the beta version of this game and, thankfully, didn?t see a cute pet to dress up or name anywhere! yes, i did see a cat, and he seems to be following me around, so perhaps he needs something from me, but hopefully it won't be clothes and a collar and a food dish.... the game is still very easy and fairly linear, but at least it?s a relief from the cutesy stuff that we have seen in the last few games from ERS. i'm not sure what's up with "the garden" as i didn't want to spend much time in there during the beta... i wanted to progress in the game instead. the music is fairly typical ERS. a variation on a theme, says the musician in me. the graphics are typical ERS the game mechanics are typical ERS i did like most of the HOS... and i'm not usually a fan, especially of junk piles and lists. in the beta, it was find *this* to get... *this*. use it to get the next item... kind of like a rube goldberg contraption in some places. black bar tips ARE disabled in the hardest mode, which is where i played. that helps the challenge level a bit. but only a bit. it's still a game with very little challenge for those of us who have been playing these types of games for years. i certainly would not buy the CE and probably not the SE as i have seen it all before. i'm bored to tears with ERS games and this one is right there in the pack. i used to love ERS! where has the challenge gone? i'm hoping for a game to CHALLENGE me! ERS? can you do that? JMHO. please play the demo and decide for yourself. i will.... maybe i'm wrong. i doubt it. June 20, 2013
Can't decide on this one... I can't decide if I liked this game or not. I liked the story, the music, and the graphics. The map was okay and the hint button was helpful. I love the evil elf and am grateful that every time you saw him he didn't give you a big mess to deal with, like the previous games.The HOS needed a little help. The ones that they gave you a list on were okay until you got to the part of doing an extra step and then sometimes the parts seemed unrelated so it was difficult to know what to do. The HOS that you had to find and use that object were ridiculous for the most part. There were times that you could not figure out what to do with that particular item at all. So used the hint button which fills up very slowly. Some of the mini games were easy and some were very tough...skipped those. So I had fun yes, but the HOS were kind of a bummer. September 2, 2013
very disappointing Purchased CE without trying first, because I really enjoyed the the Queen of spades. Disliked the growing flowers for gold coins (very boring), map was a total dud. I probably won't even finish playing the game. July 14, 2013
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.