Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn’t ignore Silvia Filler’s heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother’s murder case and you are her only hope. But that’s not the biggest problem at hand… The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia’s ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you… and he’s not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover a new twist in the bonus game
  • Haunting wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition 4 5 76 76
They've dunnit again There is nothing about this game I don't like. I even like the ugly little guy. My great-granddaughter giggles every time he pops up. Highly recommended !!! June 22, 2013
A DO BUY!! What a great game! I played this on the Expert Level and enjoyed the challenge of it.I like how they have the different levels you can play. The voices and graphics are really good in this. The music is nice....doesn't get on your nerves. I like the GARDEN in this game. I will definitely buy this game! June 20, 2013
LOVE THAT GNOME and POLTERGEISTS Fun game with lots to do as you try to put things right on your friend's estate. She doesn't really like people coming from the otherworld to visit her. And she doesn't need the gnome to bother her or her estate. The poltergeists are great fun. Graphics are a bit hazy, but since this is an ERS game, I assume that this was intentional. The voice overs are exceptional. And I love the evil gnome - can never wait to see what he plans on doing next. You have a journal with your collections and and interactive map. Very good production values with a lot of attention to detail, not to mention an interesting story. And the gnome - still love the gnome. The only thing to do is determine if you want the CE or SE, although the CE has a lot to offer to sway you. Did I mention the gnome? October 20, 2013
Story keeps getting better and better! There are more twists in this adventure than the previous. Still, it feels this story is going to come to its climax soon. July 30, 2013
A really good CE that I thoroughly enjoyed playing. I love the games in this series, and this didn't disappoint. Played advanced level; the hint and skip buttons refilled fairly quickly. No map, but game is quite linear, so didn't really need one. Found hint button lost its way now and again, particularly in the bonus content. Rather a short game, and the bonus chapter really isn't anything special. Puzzles were nicely done, and fun. HOS a bit bog standard with minimum interaction. I couldn't see the point of growing flowers in the garden, which added nothing to the game. Nor did some seals you collected... Just the game alone, even without the bonus content was value for money, entertaining and definitely worth playing. June 20, 2013
Complex & lengthy game...worthy of being a CE TITLE Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition demo DEVELOPER ERS Games produced by Big Fish Games GENRE Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure magical murder mystery STORY You've been engaged by Sylvia Filler to solve the murder of her brother Ariman and to find peace for the ghosts of her ancestors. When you arrive at her estate, that pesky and creepy Saint Germaine is there, trying to get his grubby hands on the Book of Wishes. Like you need another task! Fortunately, he's fairly inept and you are, after all, a world class detective. OVERVIEW I haven't been a fan of the Haunted Legends series, but The Curse of Vox has enchanted me. It's an incredibly complex game with a lot going on. In addition to navigating the adventure, iHOs, puzzles, and mini-games, you must find poltergeists, magic rings to free ghosts, and sprouts for your garden. Since I didn't even finish Chapter One during the demo, I'd certainly say it'll be a lengthy game. GAMEPLAY Inventory-driven adventure with iHOs, puzzles, and mini-games. The iHOs are of two types: interactive list and sequential silhouette (find one object and use it to get the next). The puzzles and mini-games that appeared during the demo were of medium difficulty and, while not original, were presented in a graphically beautiful and unique way. INTERFACE ? Map - shows active areas and transports ? Journal - gathers clues and tracks storyline ? Hint - identifies object in iHOs ? Lockable Inventory ? Black Bar Tips - gives clues in casual mode ? Other - magic necklace holds rings EXTRAS ? Collectibles ? Achievements ? Morphing Objects ? Bonus Adventure ? Replay Puzzles ? Replay Hidden Object Scenes ? Strategy Guide ? Wallpapers ? Screen Savers ? Concept Art ? Music SETTINGS ? Sound Effects Volume ? Music Volume ? Voiceover Volume ? Fullscreen ? Widescreen ? Aspect Ratio ? Custom Cursor ? Toggle Active Area Sparkles ? Toggle Navigation Sparkles 3 Difficulty Modes GRAPHICS & ANIMATION Backgrounds are typical painterly ERS style, but with more detail?a much appreciated improvement. Close-ups, such as the iHOs and puzzles, are much more detailed. Beautiful use of color. And the animations are exquisite with lifelike lip synching. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS The music is very well done, as are both game and ambient sounds. Thankfully, that old ERS theme has been trashed. The voiceovers are superb. Saint Germaine is as creepy as ever. ANALYSIS I've been pleasantly surprised by ERS several times recently, and I'm glad they've stepped up their game, pun intended. The Curse of Vox is a sterling example of casual gaming, and seems well worth the CE price. The storyline and characters are engaging, gameplay is immersive, and the game is lovely to the eyes and ears. June 23, 2013
Nice Offering This is the first ERS game in many, many games that I haven't hated. I was even a little disappointed when the "demo is over" information popped up. Pros: + I like the graphics. They're ERS style, but not as badly muted with that watercolor-y effect. + The story is sort of interesting. There's a bunch of different things you have to do in order to solve the mystery/save who you're saving. + Sounds are good, but usual ERS. The voiceovers are quite nice. + I like the "find an object, place it, get a new one, place it..." silhouette puzzles. They're fun, if not a little easy. + I actually like the flower growing mini-game/side game. The game mentions something about an uncle and a garden, so that's where that comes in. I'm still not sure of the point of it, but the flowers are pretty and give you something extra to find while playing (although the things you need to collect are pretty in your face). Cons: - I found the puzzles to be too easy. - Even in hard mode with no blackbar tips, it's pretty easy to figure out what to do next, since most of the time once you get an item you use it right away in the last area you were just in. - No achievements, no extra anything special. The big "extra" is the flower growing area, I guess. All in all, it's a pretty decent (although a little on the easy side) game. June 20, 2013
Will wait for the SE. Played the demo of this pretty game, but will wait for the CE. The ghosts and garden don't interest me personally. Music is the same as previous games, HOs are attractive, but not interesting and puzzles are simple. Will purchase the SE only because the game is pretty and BF is not offering true quality games. Welcome back to a faithful reviewer. June 20, 2013
Not bad but a little confusing. I had a lot of fun playing this game. It was pretty good and over all enjoyable. I won't talk about the HOS or the Puzzles because those are different levels for everyone. The collectables was a nice touch, it was fun though sometimes tedious to try and get the flowers. My biggest confusion was the storyline itself. -Queen of Spades - Play through it, enjoyed it, learned about S.G and his magic cards, it mentions the next installment of the game. -Bronze Horseman- Once again S.G is going around causing trouble, learn a little more about him and even shows a hint about the next game later on. It was pretty fun finding all the Crystals as well. -Undertaker- S.G is at it again, Zombies, monkeys and fish scales, lots and lots of fish scales! Here we finally find more going on with our little demon imp. Then I play though it and no mention of a following game, but it gives an interesting ending that could have possibly be a new game in the works. -Book of Vox- This game as I mentioned before was a lot of fun, it was pretty cool hearing S.Gs voice again. The story didn't really appear to have any more insight into S.G himself. So the story while it was interesting, did not appear to flow with the last three games. Anyone that played the extra in the last game will remember the ending and it just does not seem to match up with this one. All in all I really did enjoy the game and would recommend it for anyone. I would just like the next game, assuming there is one, to tie in with the other games like the first three and give us more insight of what is going on and more on S.G himself. July 21, 2013
Great HO/Adventure Game! I really was intrigued by the story at first-- there's a murder, and you're hired as the great detective that would have the skills to figure out who did it, and why! There's also a mysterious "little man" with powers that was looking for the book that went missing after the muder, and you're there to figure it out. Although I felt that the pitch was great, they had an interesting story line, but in my opinion the execution wasn't fantastic (as the story line got really repetitive with the cut scenes, especially with the little guy--I can't remember them giving him a name). I also felt that the mini-games weren't so much about skill, but more about just moving stuff around until you got the correct sequence, otherwise they're too frustrating not to skip over. Some were really easy, although others were impossible! Overall, I really liked the game and still bought it, and finished it. The graphics were crisp, clear, and gorgeous. I do feel though, that the collector's edition "bonus" game should have been a little more thorough and longer. I suggest trying the demo first, then you'll be able to tell if this game is for you! July 5, 2013
31-40 of 76 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.