Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn’t ignore Silvia Filler’s heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother’s murder case and you are her only hope. But that’s not the biggest problem at hand… The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia’s ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you… and he’s not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover a new twist in the bonus game
  • Haunting wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition 4 5 78 78
Great HO/Adventure Game! I really was intrigued by the story at first-- there's a murder, and you're hired as the great detective that would have the skills to figure out who did it, and why! There's also a mysterious "little man" with powers that was looking for the book that went missing after the muder, and you're there to figure it out. Although I felt that the pitch was great, they had an interesting story line, but in my opinion the execution wasn't fantastic (as the story line got really repetitive with the cut scenes, especially with the little guy--I can't remember them giving him a name). I also felt that the mini-games weren't so much about skill, but more about just moving stuff around until you got the correct sequence, otherwise they're too frustrating not to skip over. Some were really easy, although others were impossible! Overall, I really liked the game and still bought it, and finished it. The graphics were crisp, clear, and gorgeous. I do feel though, that the collector's edition "bonus" game should have been a little more thorough and longer. I suggest trying the demo first, then you'll be able to tell if this game is for you! July 5, 2013
Far From The Best, But Still Enjoyable. (Reviewers Note: Level of Challenge for me is a rating on HOS and Puzzles, not game difficulty.) The latest Haunted Legends release had me excited after I remembered how much I loved the last one, The Undertaker, so much, but to be honest, I was a little bit disappointed. I mean, not taking anything away from the demo I played, because it was great, but it was nothing compared to the Undertaker. The story for me was a little bit below par to begin with. A cursed book and a family necklace of rings? At first, I thought that it was going to be a little bit cheesy, but as I progressed, the story got gripping and exciting. The little dwarf thing from the last game is back and is now involved from the start instead of about a quarter of the way in. While I?ve seen much better, I didn?t mind the story. The HOS were great! There were 2 different types, all of which I really enjoyed. The two types were silhouette and junkpile. Junkpile included interactive objects and was pretty easy. I hardly had any difficulty. I think I finally got the hang of silhouette as I had absolutely no trouble doing this either. Each silhouette consisted of one mini-puzzle. Speaking of puzzles, the first thing I noticed was there is NO RESET BUTTON. That means if you screw up a puzzle, as I did, you either have to figure out how to get it back to the original position or wait for the skip! On the subject of difficulty, I found 2 puzzles (one of which I thought I?d solved, only to find I had the rooks in the wrong positions!). I was able to solve the other one without much difficulty. This is probably the best run I?ve had with HOS and Puzzles ever. The graphics were great, with the cutscenes especially clear. Artwork is very well done, as always, and the HOS were also clear, probably the clearest, best designed HOS I?ve seen. Voice-overs were standard with nothing really wowing me. One more minor note, the game did not start too well for me, as I found myself stuck at the very beginning. I was forced to use the hint and strategy guide many times. FEATURES - 3 modes to play- I picked casual. Difficulty can be changed during gameplay. - Hint and Skip start off recharging a little slow, but are sped up by the acquisition of a watch during the demo. - Diary to keep track of events. Diary also holds a Ghosts and Garden tab. - Map is interactive. Very useful as it saves a lot of time back tracking. - Built-in Strategy Guide (CE Exclusive) - Garden. This is probably the only time I?ve ever really questioned the point of a CE extra. The last CE I played (The Masque of Red Death) gave me a kitten and an office, which I really enjoyed. This extra, though, bored me right from the start. - Bonus Chapter (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Replayable mini-games (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Replayable HOS (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Replayable movies from the game. (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Soundtrack. All music from the game is stored here. (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Photos of the ERS team developing the game (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game. I don?t know why people would want this.) - Wallpapers ((CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Concept Art (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) - Screensaver (CE Exclusive. Part of the Bonus Content unlocked at the end of the game.) This game is jam-packed full of CE Extras as always. The game was enjoyable for the demo, but far from the best of ERS Games and this series. I?m not at all giving this a non-recommendation; this is a great game to play, but it can only get a four star rating from me. June 21, 2013
Demo Review I only played the demo for this game but I did enjoy it very much and I am considering buying the full version. The game had a lot to do in the demo and was filled with puzzles, HO scenes and seek and find object placement objectives. You also get the added bonus of having to find seeds throughout the game to create a garden and grow flowers. I was able to find the first four roses and if I remember correctly there are supposed to be 3 or 4 other flower types that you have to find. The hidden object scenes are a little challenging because they are a little busy but not annoyingly busy like in some games. The graphics in the game are stunning and clear throughout the scenes and are pleasing to the eye. You have a location map but I do not know if you can use it to hop to another location because I did not get far enough into the game to need to use it. The puzzles are fairly simple and not uncommon for these type of adventure games but they are very nicely done so they feel new. The music and voiceovers are not intrusive and are enjoyable enough that I did not change the volume settings for either. All in all, a very entertaining game! June 22, 2013
It was good. It is a good game. Either edition will satisfy you. Graphics were good and storyline was good also. I played it on the hard level and had a good time. It is worth the price. No matter which one you buy this game will keep you entertained. P.S. Love the little dwarf man, he's too cute!!! July 5, 2013
Still a Good Game I like these series of games. Did not really get to do anything with the garden. I finished the Demo before time was up so the game was not very hard. Love the characters. I would buy this game even though it leans on being repetitive. Good they tried to change up the game, but may have missed the mark. Maybe if I had found coins to use the seed bags I was collecting and participated more in the garden it would have given more flavor to the game. I would have preferred a creature or pet being used to solve problems then decorating anything. Well good game all around I think some will be bored others will love it. June 23, 2013
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition Liked the game but the extra play wasn't that great. I think it should have not been a collector's edition. I could have save some money June 22, 2013
Disappointing If I could give this 3 1/2 stars, I would, as I found this a somewhat disappointing addition to The Haunted Legends series. Here are the good points: (1) visuals, as usual with ERS, were stunning (2) puzzles were diverse and the right level of difficulty (3) there is a helpful map to get you quickly from location to location, though no details are provided about which locations are completed v which still require action. Negatives: (1) the game seemed on the short side (2) bit too much reliance on HOS, with most the traditional type v ones requiring more thought (2) I disliked the rings and using them to open certain areas (3) some things seemed thrown in to bulk up the content when they really had nothing to do with the game, e.g. the garden and finding ghosts June 23, 2013
interesting game!! This game has good graphics and it has a pretty good story line! try it for an hour and u will be hooked! i know i was.. July 18, 2013
nasty little man i wasn't going to but had to buy it i can't let sg do his thing without interference!! June 27, 2013
Nice 4.5 star game! Why do I keep buying CEs when they first come out rather than waiting for the "specials?" Yep, already got the other three. As usual, ERS has done it again with exceptional graphics and game play. Very nice voice overs. Games not difficult. I like the change up with the HOGs..very nice (play to see what I'm talking about). Music nice. Sound FX nice. Hint system is helpful but slow recovery. Nice SG, stays on last page when you leave and come back. Minor dislikes. Yes, the creepy little guy is back. Didn't care for the location of the jump map, ledger and such. Everything was too cramped together and easy to hit the wrong item. Odd looking cat face. Looked like the cat from Alice in Wonderland...weird. Again, dev does not show all the chapters, so you can't guess how long the game is. ERS games are usually fairly long though. All that being said, my time went quickly and even though I have sworn off CE games, I find the need to buy this one to see how it plays out. Besides, I want to add it to my HL collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. June 20, 2013
41-50 of 78 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.