Bookmark

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(645.02 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Confront an ancient evil and uncover your true destiny in Untold History: Descendant of the Sun! You spent your whole life believing that you were an orphan. But one night, your world is changed forever when an unexpected visitor arrives with a startling revelation – you are the fabled Descendant of the Sun, rightful heir to the most powerful artifact in the world! But as you set out to retrieve it, you find yourself confronted by an ancient evil willing to do anything to get the artifact for itself. Each step of your journey will bring you closer to your true destiny in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Realize your true potential in the bonus chapter
  • Stunning concept art
  • Gorgeous wallpapers
  • Remarkable musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 707 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition 3.2 5 53 53
Good, but not CE quality This review is based on the demo only. I found the description of this game intriguing, so I downloaded the demo. It loaded well, but the graphics of the intro were static, more like a graphic novel, with no animation. The opening scene was drawn well, but once the action starts the visual quality is just OK. The game is somewhat sluggish, with a noticeable lag when scenes change or when you complete an action. The HOS are OK, with some interaction. The voiceovers are well done, and can be skipped, but again the characters are static. There are two levels of difficulty. I chose the more advanced level, but there are still sparkles where actions need to be taken. Even on advanced the puzzles are fairly easy for experienced players. Beginners and intermediate players may find them more challenging. There are no achievements, no morphing objects, and no collectibles, so for me this is not worth the CE price. When the SE comes out I'll probably use a game credit to buy it since I did like the story line. If the story is more important to you than the mechanics of the game you may like this one. Less experienced players may find it more challenging than I did. June 15, 2013
Sooo Average Based on Demo only: 1st thing i had an issue with was the opening scene the woman had a nose ring as big as a bracelet! i mean a 12 year old could have done better. the characters were soo sub average compared to most i have seen....did they dig this out of the archives? there are only some vo's they r ok.. so here are the pros of this game -interactive map -ho scenes not too hard -so far easy to follow cons -bad character acting -not much direction hit and miss sometimes -not that original period This game is so average when you play it you feel like omgsh have i played this before? i do not want to discourage anyone from playing or trying this game just know your warned...mwaahaaa (lol) i do recommend this game at least give it a try :) personally will wait for the SE to come out June 15, 2013
Not Good, Not Bad I was excited when I first started this game because the storyline takes place in India, which is an underused culture for games. Within 5 minutes of play, I was already disappointed. The HOs were dark and hard to see. The puzzles were hard to understand. To be honest, I skipped most of them. Although these was a helpful map that allowed you to get to a place fast, there was a lot of back and forth between scenes. The music and voice overs were pretty good and the storyline itself was interesting. I guess my main complaint is that it was hard to understand what I needed to accomplish. I wouldn't recommend this game for beginners, but expert players may enjoy it. I would consider myself am intermediate player. July 7, 2013
Not for me I found this game quite stilted and very slow. There is a lot of doing a task, then going back to do another task and so on, although there is a map. I only played half of the free trial and was quite disappointed. Not a game for me. June 16, 2013
Disappointed I played the entire game but was unable to access bonus content so my review is based on that amount of play. I played, as I alway do, in casual mode. The graphics were OK but nothing spectacular. The story line was somewhat confusing and I wasn't able to get strong sense of the story line. It felt like each scene was created separately and then they tried to sew it together after the fact. The HO scenes were typical and not much different than the average HO scene. The puzzles were a little different and were not particularly challenging but they were fun. My one major disappointment was that there were a couple of times during the game, always when a major event would occur, that I was kicked back to the opening screen where the Play, Options and Exit all are. Each time, I simply hit Play and was taken back to where I had been kicked out. This appeared to happen right at the end of the game, but, in fact, it was the end of the game. There was no pop up that stated that I had completed the game, nor was there the normal run of the credits. I was just taken back to that opening screen. Because none of the normal "end of game" events occurred, I didn't realize it was the end of the game and simply hit Play again. This took me to the beginning of the game again and thus I was unable to access the Bonus play. So, now I have to play the entire game again to get to the Bonus gameplay. However, since I was just not that enchanted with the game, I think I will pass on doing that. Overall, I found this kind of sloppiness on the part of the developers to be problematic. There should be a clear delineation when the game is over so that kind of mistake can't be made by the gamer. I wouldn't put my money into this game again but I might get it as a freebie when the SE is released. June 16, 2013
Untold Story Should Never Been Told I could only get to the first 30 minutes and I gave up on the storyline. It was definitely very slow to take off and found it confusing and inconsistent. OK graphics, not very charismatic or colorful. June 15, 2013
YAWN!!! Sorry but I could not even stay awake to play half the trial. It is sllllllllllllllooooooooooooowwwwwwwww!!!! The graphics are ok, the music annoying, the storyline had promise but.......the execution is very slow!! Not a buy for me and definitely not a recommend, unless it is for a sleep aid. June 15, 2013
Wow...dull I did not like this game at all! I found it dull and boring. Not for me. July 4, 2013
Boring storyline... I just couldn't get into the story, and then suddenly it was over. It left me wondering what actually happened. September 1, 2013
Hidden Object sort of game. First off, more than half the screen was not used. There were enormous black sidebars, quite dwarfing the little center screen. The storyline seemed to follow sudden thoughts from the creators and not a constant and growing series of correlated actions. The level of challenge might possibly be fun for a young child. The visual/sound quality was well below other games. I am actually very disappointed as when I saw the write up I had every intention of buying this. I think there should be another category for 'attention to detail' which was lacking in this case. A door is latched quite firmly and then an old guy burst through without the latch snapping. The old guy is wearing full East Indian regalia, pointy shoes and turban, et al, but he is Caucasian, like light skin and oh so blue eyes. He gets killed, blocking the doorway, but his body is gone without any rhyme or reason in the next second. The viewpoint character doesn't seem distress and is more interested in picking up a person using crutches and who seems to serve no useful purpose, other than give the character an excuse to advance a tad further. Boring. June 15, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Confront an ancient evil and uncover your true! After a startling revelation changes your world forever, you must embark on an epic journey to save mankind.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.