Bookmark

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Confront an ancient evil and uncover your true destiny in Untold History: Descendant of the Sun! You spent your whole life believing that you were an orphan. But one night, your world is changed forever when an unexpected visitor arrives with a startling revelation – you are the fabled Descendant of the Sun, rightful heir to the most powerful artifact in the world! But as you set out to retrieve it, you find yourself confronted by an ancient evil willing to do anything to get the artifact for itself. Each step of your journey will bring you closer to your true destiny in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Realize your true potential in the bonus chapter
  • Stunning concept art
  • Gorgeous wallpapers
  • Remarkable musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 670 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition 3.2 5 53 53
I Enjoyed It I Beta tested this game a while back I enjoyed it then and I haven't changed my mind ! I know a number of people found it slow boring etc I think the idea is that it plays like some of the Hindu folk tales which are long and involved . Some of the art work is outstanding and it is a nice change to have a setting that is totally different to the normal. As with most fairy tales the heroine finds herself in danger when she is told she is the chosen one and has to battle evil forces . The HO's are straightfoward the puzzles skippable there is an interactive map which indicates if there is anything to do at a location . Ok there are no cute pets no morphing objects BUT if all games were the same that would be pointless . I think this is a game that deserves a chance give it a trial if you really hate it ok but there may be a few of you out there who will be glad you did if you feel its not worthy of the CE price wait for the SE I for one am downloading now June 16, 2013
Beautifully packaged Am I the only one who likes this game? :) If that's the case, then many are definitely missing out on a lot of good stuff which this game offers. The art is beautifully done and every scene speaks of the volume of effort that the artists have put into to captivate us. I loved the characters though they were static. They had an undeniable charm compared to those done in neither-here-nor-there 3d. It's hard to comprehend as to why so much hatred is being rallied against this game when it comes across as a rather strong entry. It does lag behind in terms of the movies as most of us are more used to seeing characters which aren't static. But keeping that aside, this is still a compelling game with art and animations that are pleasing on the eye. :) June 16, 2013
GREAT ADVENTURE / HOG Great adventure with HOS thrown in. You collect and carry a lot (and I mean a lot!) of inventory items which will not be used until later. And there will be backtracking to use some of the inventory. HOS are finely detailed, so it's not a problem finding things. Puzzles are varied in variety and in difficulty (also some will take a bit of time even though not very hard). Voice overs for the characters are natural sounding and very nice to listen to. You get a map of the approximate 24 locations, as well as a journal. Hint system works in and outside of HOS. Casual mode has sparkles and it takes about 1 minute for hint to recharge (but there's so much to do that you won't notice that it takes that long). Harder mode takes 2 minutes for a recharge and there are no sparkles. Story is well developed for the heroine. Very substantial game. June 15, 2013
Wow, I think this is a very good game! This dev also did A Gypsy's Tale: Tower of Secrets, Dark Hills of Cherai, and Zodiac Prophecies: Serpent Bearer - all of which I liked or loved. I'm joining the minority here. As soon as I saw the bad reviews, I knew I had to try it. LOL, I'm just a contrarian, because my taste in games usually runs exactly opposite of everyone else's. I really like this one! I think the graphics are fine, and I love the art. The characters are well drawn, and the voiceovers well done. AND I love the music. I like middle eastern and oriental music, so it's very nice for me. I have not looked at either the map or strategy guide. Playing on hard mode. And I am NOT finding it all that easy. Not too many HOS, but they are well done, and not overly junky. There is a LOT to pick up, it's easy to miss, and in hard mode there are NO sparkles or glints outside of the few HOS. You don't just use your inventory right away, either. The game is not totally linear. And there are a lot of things I need to find, and still have not. The puzzles are not difficult, but were fun so far. This is primarily an adventure game with a few HOS and puzzles. It hasn't been illogical so far. It has not got all the "bells and whistles" that most are looking for in a CE. And while I enjoy morphing objects, they don't make or break a game for me. I don't care about achievements, collectibles, or trophies. Meh. I'm glad there are no cute animals to dress and play with - or any "assistants" that never shut up. The game has what I look for in a CE - bonus play. Period. Yeah, it probably would have done better as a SE, but it's fine as it is for me. And it's working fine. I've encountered several games that go square on a widescreen if you don't want the picture stretched. This one doesn't look bad full screen - some do. I'm running an old dual core AMD with XP SP3 on it, so the older or simpler games run great. This is definitely a buy for me. With the BOGO, I will grab this one and Linden Shade, which I also liked better than most seemed to. I was going to wait for the SE, but with the sale... So, I give this 4 stars. It isn't GREAT, but it is very, very good. It definitely drew me in and I was shocked when the demo ended. Try it - and don't give up after 10 or 20 minutes. This one definitely gets better as you go along, and the story, confusing at first, is revealed as you find diary pages along your way. Some of the characters are quite funny, and it is fun to interact with them. June 16, 2013
I like this game I like this game. It has nice graphics and well done VO's. The story is good and keeps you interested. The HOS are clear, not your typical jumbled mess and there is not too many of them. The puzzles are average difficulty. There is a jump map that indicates active tasks, so no wandering around. That said, I don't think this is a worthy CE as I missed having achievements and collectibles. It does offer a Bonus Chapter but still I found the game a bit short. Decent all around but I wish I'd waited for the SE. June 20, 2013
Another Hidden Object Game The game has a very interesting storyline. The graphics and audio is pretty. However,the game play and level of interaction in the hidden object scenes is not very engaging. For example, the mouths don't move when there is a conversation and limited motion of characters. Also, the puzzles were not my favorite. Nothing at all wrong with the game but not great when there are so many others out there. June 18, 2013
Better than a lot, not as good as the best. I am sort of surprised at the level of animosity towards this game. It is really well done, I NEVER listen to the music so I cannot comment on it, but I thought the game was well worth the two for one price I paid for it. It has an interesting storyline and lots of things to find and do. The games have gotten so unbelievably good that a game like this, which a year ago would have been raved over is panned, because it isn't as good as the mastery of some of these games. I found this game a fun, interesting and worth my free time. Ignore the reviews. Download and play an hour. See what YOU think. I wouldn't play a time management game if you gave it to me for free, so we all have different tastes. There was a lot of thought that went into this one and I enjoyed it. June 15, 2013
I REALLY LIKED THIS ONE I noticed that this game doesn't have a great rating, but I liked it a LOT. Different than most HOG's as it takes place in India. The story line was good, mini games and graphics good as well. It wasn't extremely difficult to play, but some mini's were a challenge. My advice - try it out first and you be the judge. A personal note to add: I have been playing HOG's consistently since 2011, around 300 games so far. Did you ever notice that the hidden objects that are so hard to find are the ones closest to you. Like at the bottom of the screen, in your face, close. LOL just wondering if anyone else in Fishdom noticed this too. Happy Gaming Addy June 24, 2013
Demo only I don't recognize the game developers, but they did a very nice job on this game. There are no achievements or morphing or collecting, but it does have a task list attached to the inventory, a journal, a good hint button and an interactive map. The extras include a bonus chapter, concept art, wallpaper, and music. There was considerable running around without the map, but they were not long distances. There were two levels: casual and expert. The art was beautiful and the music was not annoying. I liked this game. June 17, 2013
THE CHOSEN ONE! Aayla has just learned that she is the chosen one (of coarse) the female child born with a smile that will save the world. After her evil Uncle of darkness kills her Grandfather she must embark on an epic journey to fight darkness and save the world from evil. This is a good game with good graphics the only problem I have is for a collectors edition there aren't any bells or whistles, no achievements, no collectables, only a bonus game and a few extras after the game. There aren't many HOS but they are interactive such as finding 3 (very small) eggs and placing them in the nest, and the same scene is repeated a second time. The puzzles aren't new either and very simple like swapping tiles to complete a picture or picking the correct keys to match the keyhole. There are only 2 modes of difficulty and both have slow charge times for the hint button but there is a map for traveling. The game starts out slow but picks up and becomes more interesting when you reach the mountains. There is enough to do in each scene to keep you entertained and you do have to travel back and forth a bit but I personally will wait on the SE. Enjoy! June 15, 2013
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Untold History: Descendant of the Sun Collector's Edition

Confront an ancient evil and uncover your true! After a startling revelation changes your world forever, you must embark on an epic journey to save mankind.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.