Bookmark

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Scary Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Scary Tales 4.3 5 132 132
Work out the bugs! Okay, I have the first WP game and thoroughly enjoyed it, fruit cake clown and all. I almost bought this one without demoing first, but glad I didn't. It just doesn't play that well (surprising for this dev#. Very nice graphics and music. HOGs okay, although a whole lot of them and very simple games. Hint system nice, except I didn't care for the bear blowing up the balloon. You can't tell from watching, how much longer you have before it's completely blown up. I never use the game cursor because they are always too big and clunky looking. I much prefer the standard arrow, so always click that off. However, the standard cursor doesn't work well in this one at all. It wouldn't pick up items and was extremely frustrating. Seemed to work better when I went back to the custom cursor #still don't like them#. I really wanted to get this game, especially with the special today, but I may think on it a bit first. This is the second game in a week that has given me problems and I rarely have difficulty with any of the games. This one goes in my puddle for now #they only go in the pond with I buy them). As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this works great for you. Thanks for the reviews. December 12, 2012
Great Sequel!! I loved the 1st one and definently excited to see and play the sequel!! I love everything about the game, but I agree how its a bit frustrating to get the inventory to pop up. That's the only thing that is ruining the game. But I love how its a longer game without having to buy it as a Collectors Edition. December 12, 2012
Another good Weird Park Despite my irritation that the developers released this with a MAJOR flaw that took a week for a fix, I have to say this is a pretty good creepy game. Not at all cutesy fairy tale, and not for kids. Very heavy on HOS with some minigames, a few that are different. Played on the hard mode and the HOS scenes actually didn't have sparkles!! Unfortunately there is no way to turn off the voiceovers, so I made good use of my mute button. A minor complaint, I am really tired of saving children (and having to mute their annoying little voices) in these games. Can't we save aliens or something? December 20, 2012
LONG AND ENTERTAINING This was a really great game. Long with really beautiful graphics. I liked how each child/ doll (of 9) had it's own story. Alladin, Cinderella etc. all while trying to rescue them from the creepy clown and his equally creepy puppet jester. Bright with loads of color this game held your interest all the way through. I played in advanced and soon figured out that when you found an HO scene you should finish it, do a few other tasks and then come back to it as it would have reloaded and be ready for another go. This was helpful since there are no sparkles and little help finding HO scenes in advanced. This developer is pretty reliable for length and a good mix of game play, HO scenes and puzzles and this was no exception. Very enjoyable and I bought it with a free game voucher. Not bad!! It was a voucher well spent. December 18, 2012
Really liked it! I played the first Weird Park and liked it, so I was happy that the sequel arrived. I think it is better than the first one and would highly recommend it. December 15, 2012
good adventure HOG I didn't mind this game, and would of purchased it, except for one thing. The inventory window took a bit to open, and i get frustrated with simple things like that :D so if you don't mind that..buy it :-) December 13, 2012
Better Then The First One I lovedddd tis one!!...I have Broken Tunes and i enjoyed that one too but I realllllyyy enjoyed this one..The graphics are beautiful!!!...Great job Devs!!!...Looking forward to a new and better one!! December 13, 2012
good basic game with no map or hand holding I found this game to be more of an enjoyable game because it didn't have a map and there was no hand holding. You had to pay attention to what was going on and remember locations. The journal was helpful with codes, etc. and the hint bear gave just enough direction to put you in the right place. I have played Weird Tunes also and found it good but this one better. Recommended April 18, 2014
Weird Park: Scary Tales This game was quite delightful. At times, it was somewhat difficult to determine what should be done next. The "glass" was the most unique challenge. I did have to use the "walkthrough" to figure out how it should be used, but once I did that, I was able to get to the end with no problem. This game was fun and I do recommend it to those who want to have fun. RJohn June 8, 2013
Weird: There was no Park This game is a continuation of Broken Tune with a new main character, who - a twist that has never been done before, I'm sure - crashes his car and stumbles into the story while trying to get help. It does not continue from the bonus content of BT btw, so this makes said bonus chapter even more a chutzpah. Back to Scary Tales: Said tales are fairy tales, in which the dolls you have met before are trapped. And of course Louis the Clown and the Joker (no longer the Norse God Loki apparently) are at large. You are supposed to rescue the dolls out of the parallel dimension. The Good: + graphics look much better due to filling the screen + videos in the gameplay well done (the few there are) + great game length (about 7-8 hours for me) + fairy tales were a nice touch + helpful hint system + diverse mini games... The Neutral: o ...some of them recycled from Broken Tune (the kind, not the solution) o previously found items are placed back into repeated HO scenes The Bad: - still lots of senseless to-and-froing (a "Scene complete" would have helped) Bottom Line: This one is much better than its predecessor. Lame beginning, but the compact locations really help. However, if you play like me, you will much likely use the hint function a lot to check where the next step takes place. May 5, 2013
91-100 of 132 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.