Bookmark

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Scary Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Scary Tales 4.3 5 123 123
Weird Park: Scary Tales This game was quite delightful. At times, it was somewhat difficult to determine what should be done next. The "glass" was the most unique challenge. I did have to use the "walkthrough" to figure out how it should be used, but once I did that, I was able to get to the end with no problem. This game was fun and I do recommend it to those who want to have fun. RJohn June 8, 2013
Weird: There was no Park This game is a continuation of Broken Tune with a new main character, who - a twist that has never been done before, I'm sure - crashes his car and stumbles into the story while trying to get help. It does not continue from the bonus content of BT btw, so this makes said bonus chapter even more a chutzpah. Back to Scary Tales: Said tales are fairy tales, in which the dolls you have met before are trapped. And of course Louis the Clown and the Joker (no longer the Norse God Loki apparently) are at large. You are supposed to rescue the dolls out of the parallel dimension. The Good: + graphics look much better due to filling the screen + videos in the gameplay well done (the few there are) + great game length (about 7-8 hours for me) + fairy tales were a nice touch + helpful hint system + diverse mini games... The Neutral: o ...some of them recycled from Broken Tune (the kind, not the solution) o previously found items are placed back into repeated HO scenes The Bad: - still lots of senseless to-and-froing (a "Scene complete" would have helped) Bottom Line: This one is much better than its predecessor. Lame beginning, but the compact locations really help. However, if you play like me, you will much likely use the hint function a lot to check where the next step takes place. May 5, 2013
Great, fun game I really enjoyed playing this looong game - very long and involved. It easily deserved five stars except for some annoying technical problems. I had difficulty getting the inventory bar to show, and sometimes the cursor didn't assume the right configuration for the action needed. Other than that, this is a top-notch game. The HOS are the usual as are the puzzles. The HINT button points you in the right direction. There isn't a map, but I think it would be confusing anyway since there is are so many scenes. The story is well told - you save kids who were turned into various fairy tale characters. VO is good. Artwork is good. Just a great game. January 29, 2013
Great follow-up! That is what I call value for money: good story line, lots of inventive challenges and characters, great navigation, gorgeous graphics...I would have liked the mini puzzles to be more challenging but at least they were above average. I would strongly advise Beginners and Intermediate level players to get that game, the Expert level players might find it a bit too predictable for their liking. I particularly enjoyed the animation and graphics, fantastic work quality by the developers, could we have some more please? January 5, 2013
Fun, fun, fun! and I bought it on sale! Colorful ,crisp, lots of HOs, interesting storyline make for a good 'ol time. (The only drawback is that the game is not full screen.) January 5, 2013
Fun overall, but accessing the inventory was a little frustrating. I liked the game - it was as good as the first one. I like the fact that these are fairly long games without having to purchase a CE version. I just have to mention that accessing the inventory was not smooth. The list would not pop up when hovering the cursor at the bottom of the screen when it should have. Then just as the cursor was pulled away, it would start to pop up, then fall back down. It was very sensitive. I wanted to mention this so that maybe the programmers will keep this in mind for the next installment of this series. I hope others will follow. December 30, 2012
Wierd but Good! The game graphics are great and the wierd scary tales theme is alot of fun! The storyline is good thus far, I have only finished the demo but will be purchasing because I like it. The only complaint is the level of challenge, especially in the hidden object scenes, I am playing on expert and they are easy. December 24, 2012
Another Great Weird Tale! I played the trial period when it first came out, but decided not to purchase it right away. I figured it would be just as great as the other Weird Park game. I paused on purchasing it straightaway, (which I have as of this review), because as others have written, I could NOT play fullscreen because the program would not let me access the inventory list. So I had to play in a somewhat minimized setting. I figured if I did purchase it, it would be with a game credit. It was worth it. The graphics were full of vibrant, sharp colors - which I absolutely love! The storyline had a weird twist on the fables that we have all grown up on. It was a fun game to play, (as I initially thought). If you liked the first one, I have no doubts you will enjoy this one as well. Go get it! December 17, 2012
Only One Complaint I played the first Weird Park game, Broken Tunes, and although it was fun to play, I am enjoying this one so much more. As the review title states though, I have ONE complaint with this game...The bar at the bottom where you get your inventory is SO difficult to access most of the game. VERY FRUSTRATING! Maybe it is only my game but I do get tired of it. BUT, the game is fun so I keep playing it anyway. I enjoy the HO scenes...for me, just the right amount. The games are able to be skipped, which I like. This game is definitely worth a purchase! December 17, 2012
Really wanted to like this, but...... When I saw this game pop up on TGT I nearly bought it without trialling. I really, *really* wanted to like this game, but sadly it fell short of the mark - for me, anyway. The graphics were lovely and the storyline was, theoretically, interesting; however, there were so many other "issues" that I kind of forgot all about the story in the end. Like many others I had big problems getting the inventory bar to pop up - I kept leaving a scene instead. It became quite irritating after a while. In addition, while I know it's marketed as a Hidden Object Game, there were just soooo many HOGs that I thought "oh no, not *again*!" every time I came across another one #which was very regularly#. It just ended up breaking the smooth running of the story as far as I was concerned. I played 45 minutes or so and came across about 9 or 10 HOGs. I like them, but not *that* much, and gave up on the game after I came across yet another one. On the plus side the graphics were nicely done, and I liked the teddy bear/balloon hint system. There was no map, just a journal #which didn't reveal much, just a recap of the story so far#. I have a couple of free game credits and I'm really on the fence over whether to 'buy' this or not - I suspect if I did I may play only about 20 minutes at a time before getting fed up. Obviously the HOG-heavy scenes will suit some, but I'm not sure this is a game for my taste. Would I recommend it? Yes, if you like *lots* of HOGs in your game. Yes, for the potential storyline and graphics. No, for the infuriating inventory bar. No, if you prefer a game with more emphasis on the adventuring. December 12, 2012
91-100 of 123 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.