Bookmark

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Scary Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Scary Tales 4.3 5 123 123
Too Many Hidden Object Scenes I played the trial version of this game for about 30 minutes and deleted it because there were too many HOS. For me, that gets monotonous. But the graphics were great and the storyline was good. If you're into doing an HOS every 5 minutes this is the game for you. Not my cup of tea though. December 13, 2012
great story hard game I really like the weird Park games and enjoyed the premise and idea of this but found it a bit to hard and frustrating at times. I skipped most games and things were not intuative fortunately the hint button is great and really helps tell you where to go. a map might have been nice but the hint suffices. In generaly if you like weird park you'll like this just be prepared for a more difficult, challenging game. March 17, 2013
Lacking Good Interaction I played Weird Park: Broken Tunes and liked it very much. If I recall correctly it had puzzles as well as HOS. (It has been a while since I played it, so it might not have.) I have not come across any puzzles in this game, Weird Park: Scary Tales, but lots of HOS. Too many in my opinion. That takes the challenge out of it for me, and makes it more of a seek and find game. Might as well not have a storyline. I also had difficulty in getting the inventory window to open and when it did open it didn't want to stay open long enough for me to get the item I needed. If I was able to get the item, it didn't really work well unless I hit just the right spot. I don't think this is a technical issue with my computer since it is only 6 months old and has a good video card, etc. So, for me, that takes the fun out of the game and replaces it with frustration. I felt the pace of the game was slow. I wouldn't go as far as saying it was boring, but it didn't hold my attention very well. The HOS were dark and it was difficult to see/find some of the items, but overall the quality of the graphics was good. Because of the inventory bar issue, I gave up on the game after about 30 minutes, so I can't honestly say if the game gets better. Since I liked the first game in the series, this one is a real disappointment for me. December 12, 2012
Too many hidden object scenes detract from the story. I was excited to see this game because I loved Broken Tune, but I never got past the trial hour. For starters, the inventory was invisible unless I got out of widescreen, which I hated because I don't like seeing my desktop around the game borders. I don't feel like I'm immersed in the storyline so it takes away from the gameplay. Also, items in the HO scenes were hard to pick up unless you click below the item and not directly on it. Until I realized this, it was maddening to click on items that I knew were correct but wouldn't pick up. I don't know if this was just a glitch because it seemed to get better the longer I played, but there were just SO MANY hidden object scenes in the trial that I knew this was a no buy for me. I learned absolutely nothing more about the story because the gameplay was so slow and just dragged along. And if the trial hour is representative of the number of HO scenes there are in each hour, then prepare yourself for an onslaught. I prefer the adventuring aspect to HO scenes and don't mind a few, but this was ridiculous and really slowed down the gameplay for me. The graphics are nice and crisp enough and the imp made a couple appearances, but the trial hour was just not fun for me and I am not impressed enough to want to purchase. December 21, 2012
Weird or What I enjoyed the first one so much that i jumped on this one with high expectations. I was extremely let down. I won,t say the game was boring as i only played the demo, but I found the game sluggish.The inventory bar became a real pain as it took forever to come up- and then wouldn't stay long enough to get what was required.Near the end of the hour I found if you touched it on the right spot it came up nicely. The graphics were good the background music if you didn't like it -turn it off.I felt the game could use some polish but hard to say for sure without playing the whole game. Undecided as to buy or not to buy.I think I'll wait for a review on a completed game to see if it picks up any.I don't blame the game I blame myself for the high expectations.I may be wrong on this one ---I can't recommend it.If you haven't yet play Broken Tune first and see what you think. December 13, 2012
To much busy work I bought the game, finished playing it. It's a long, long game. Not because it's such a great game, but because it has you running around and around. I became tired and bored of the game because of this. The hints refresh quickly, however, much of the time they weren't helpful. Lots of puzzles, some of the instructions were poor. I think the developers wanted to give us a great game, but it's the quality not the quantity that counts. December 20, 2012
way to many HOS would not buy you finish one HOS and you get another one December 12, 2012
Not worth it I was bored within the first few minutes. I played the last Weird Park game and thought it was an enjoyable game. This one did not hold a candle in comparison. The hidden object scenes were dark and difficult to see at times, although there was barely any challenge to the hidden object scenes aside from not being able to see objects. Nothing about the game play grabbed my attention. Don't waste your time ... there are many other hidden objects games that are much more entertaining. December 14, 2012
I really wanted to like this....but ... I really wanted to like this game but I am finding myself longing for the end, just to complete it. The items get used almost immediately, the HOS are too easy, and the whole game looses my interest. I am sorry but I am just plain bored....the graphics etc are brilliant and I love the IDEA of the story line, but its lacking in interaction with the player and you just find yourself going through the motions....exciting it is NOT! sorry x August 5, 2013
lacking on several fronts The story was too simple with no real immersion. The game is too easy, since it's basically just a bunch og HO-scenes. Furthermore, at several instances, if you click on an object, you can't use yet, the hints contain clues about stuff, you haven't even gotten to yet. The voice-acting for the child-guide didn't work well, because the lines she was given seemed way too sofisticated for a child of her apparent age - again ruining immersion. The game contained WAY too much backtracking and jumping back and forth between the same scenes over and over again. Finally the way you defeat the main enemy in the end was extremely simple and disappointing. June 15, 2013
111-120 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.