Bookmark

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Scary Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Scary Tales 4.3 5 132 132
FABULOUS GAME INDEED! FANTASTIC GAME! I enjoyed this game very much. I found everything to be as I expected it. I wish they had just a few more interactive objects in the hidden objects puzzle; there was only one interactive object. But, I am not complaining. And even though the objects were small and sometimes difficult to find, that also increased the fun because it made it more challenging and intrigued. I would recommend this game to everyone, regardless of your fears. The music was just perfect for the game. It reminded me of the Puppet Show games which I also love. I wish there were more games like these ones here. I did not have any technical problems, the pictures were perfect. Although, I had to resort to the walkthrough in certain occasions, I found it to be easy to follow on my own. Thank you Big Fish for these types of games. Please bring some more of these, including Puppet Show games. June 1, 2014
My Kind of Game! I am of a fan of the series and thoroughly enjoyed this one, too! No problems at all with the software and am looking forward to the next one. May 31, 2014
Scary Park! I loved this game - I have the Weird Park: Broken Tunes game and I love it too. ... and in fact I didn't know there were more Weird Park games - so I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw Scary Tales on sale! I wasn't at all disappointed. Fun game with cool art, etc. Really scary characters! (eeek) May 30, 2014
Just when you think you have it figured out, it changes... This game throw curves at you. First you are going through the rooms of a deserted house, something that you have seen before. Usually only two or three challenges each room, very ominous, but still nothing that you have not seen before. And then you are transported into another reality with fairy tale settings, all self contained. You go through Cinderella, Peter Pan, Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, Hansel and Gretel, all done quietly, and then you end up in the Tinder Box, and that one is looong and complicated... Then it is Aladdin, which is short again. And when you thought it was over, another curve and you are a prisoner that needs to escape. The minigames are fun, as are the HOS, all well lighted and nto too crowded - and interactive. A great time for anyone.. January 1, 2014
Just the right amount of creepy! I was very happy to see a sequel to Broken Tune. Just like its predecessor this game was just the right amount of creepy. They fixed a couple of problems that were a problem in the first game, like not making the hint apparent when using it on one of the hidden object sections. The game is a good length; it's long enough to be satisfactory, but short enough to leave you wanting yet another sequel. The art and the dark color scheme are very well done which made it very visually interesting. It did have quite a few HOS, which I did not mind. It did have you going back to the same HOS multiple times, which can get dull after awhile, especially if you have a good memory as to where everything is. Overall, I highly recommend it, especially if you enjoyed the first one. December 24, 2013
Christmas in Septermber! This game now ranks as my all-time favorite, and I have played hundreds of BigFish and other games over the years. I enjoyed this game from start to finish, even the HO scenes which in many games make me cringe, thinking "Oh no, another assault on my eyes." But while the HO scenes were slightly fuzzy in some areas, I found that with only a few exceptions I could find everything. This is one truly amazing game, so well thought out and so beautifully rendered. Some of the things I particularly loved are: ARTWORK. Realistic but with a "drawn" look. Everything was appropriate for the time and place -- old telephone, boat, tools, locks, etc. The Journal and Fairy Tale book are delightful as well as useful. The game scenes were often so beautiful that I just sat and stared for a while, and in several places switched to windowed mode so I could capture the images to use for backgrounds. MUSIC & SOUND EFFECTS. Perfect. The music lent drama to the scenes and was quiet enough to enhance and not overwhelm. I'd describe it as "mysterious." I liked it that sounds such as crickets and birds and running water got louder when you were close but continued more quietly as you moved away. ANIMATIONS: Some real surprises, but not the kind that frighten you or assault your eyes. Watch carefully when you move to new areas, open things. flip switches, etc. You don't want to miss any of the action! But there's also the "background" animation -- leaves swirling, clouds scudding across the sky, snow falling, critters moving, branches swaying, lights flickering -- that are simply lovely to look at. This is not a game to rush through, trying to solve it in record time. The developers gave us a lot of wonderful stuff to see and do, which I appreciate very much. CLEVER PUZZLES. Many are the standard themes, and most are pretty easy. I loved them all, even the 2 or 3 I eventually had to skip. (I'm not good at ones where flipping one thing screws up everything else.) STORY LINE. Excellent. Everything made sense, and tied back to old fairy tales. The variety of locations was amazing but not illogical. You will travel to many places, and see things that make you sit back and say "Wow!" Just when I thought the game must be nearly over, a whole new world would open up, and then another and another. There is some backtracking, but it never seemed tedious to me -- really just a few quick clicks. LOVED the boat ride -- did it a few times when I didn't need to just for the pleasure of the sights and sounds. I actually enjoyed revisiting places, and often I realized that I had forgotten there was something left undone or unsolved back there. And there are many objects and things to do with them. Logical things, but you need to apply some brain power. MACHINERY & STUFF. Yes, there are a number of locks, some with keys and some with puzzles, but there are also tools and electrical and mechanical equipment. I love this. And I was so glad to see that I was able to turn things off and on. It goes against my grain to leave a refrigerator door open or a saw running, and I think it adds greatly to the reality of the game. ACHIEVEMENTS. There aren't any. While I sometimes enjoy finding morphing objects or whatever, I was actually glad that this game did not have any. There was plenty of stuff to look for in every scene that it wasn't necessary to force the player to study every brick and dark corner looking for birds or coins that don't figure into the game. There was nothing to distract from simply playing the game. THEME. I guess that's the best word to describe it. This is a fantasy game set in realistic locations... forests, towns, islands, deserts, etc. in between interior houses and buildings. For the most part, it is bright or at least adequately lit and very colorful. I'm not a big fan of grisly stuff like decrepit hospitals or asylums or totally trashed mansions, nor do I like an overwhelming amount of glittery gems and jewels and unnatural stuff. I can't believe I missed this game when it came out a couple of years ago. I will definitely buy the CE of Broken Tune. Hope you will enjoy this game as much as I did. I'll be playing it again around Christmas time. September 15, 2013
LOVED THIS GAME, WAS SORRY WHEN IT ENDED I loved this game. Unlike some games that end way too quickly and don't offer a whole lot of scenes to explore, this one just kept going and going and going. There were so many different scenes and weird worlds that kept popping up as you got deeper into the game. The artwork is gorgeous, and the clown and his tiny sidekick were creepy. There were lots of different kinds of puzzles to solve, some hard and some pretty easy. The hidden objects were well placed and didn't dominate the game as in other games (I hate those). Sometimes you had to go back and check the ones you had done already to see if they reactivated with new objects. The inventory objects were useful tools that helped move the game forward with tasks to accomplish. Overall this is one of the best HO/adventure games I've played in a while. I would play with the hints off though, since the game isn't too hard. I played in the intermediate mode and was able to solve most stuff without the hint button. I will be playing this one over and over as I just loved all the different worlds and artwork, and will probably have forgotten a lot of it since there is so much going on in this game. If you want a game that combines HO, puzzles, lots of scenes to explore, great artwork, and a creepy storyline this is the game to play. I really hope the creators of this game come up with sequels. July 1, 2013
Weird Park Series, Always GOOD! I played all the weird park games and they are always fun to play! Very good storyline, a bit easy puzzles but I had great time playing it. You should definately get this game, never disappointing. July 1, 2013
Weird Park series The Weird Park series of games is one of the best. June 29, 2013
Really a Great Game. I just finished this game last night and have to say it was fantastic. Really a lot of fun. The plot is a good one, (you have to save a bunch of kids from a circus clown gone astray), and is well delivered. No sequential bumps or stupid steps put in in order to get us from any A to B points. The story unfolds well and, like a good book, had me driven to play on. The game has some great surprises and won marks with me for the number of times I cracked up laughing. Graphically, it's excellent and consistent. The scenes maintain a consistently lovely cartoon quality to them, and had me feeling like a cartoon character too. The sounds and music all worked fine for me and, at no point, became irritating (after all, you can only loop a song so many times before it drives us crazy!) Not this one. Here, sound is used well and succeeds, partly, due to it being used sparingly. I highly recommend this game. It's a fine romp from beginning to end, and is definitely one I'll replay. June 21, 2013
41-50 of 132 Reviews <<prev 34567...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.