Bookmark

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

Full version game
(767.84 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor, but are her promises too good to be true? You were only six when your mother vanished, leaving you to care for your younger sister, Elizabeth. After she receives an invitation naming her as the Queen’s successor, she pleads with you to join her in her new royal life. All she has to do is pass a simple test to prove her worth. Is this too good to be true, or is your luck finally changing? There are many secrets awaiting you in the Queen’s castle, but the biggest dangers lie beneath the icy mountain passes in Living Legends: Frozen Beauty, a chilling Hidden-Object Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements
  • Bonus Chapter featuring the mysterious Alchemist
  • Wallpapers, Screensavers, Music and Concept Art
  • Replay your favorite puzzles and cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition 4.5 5 75 75
It's like Christmas!!! Like I said it feels like Christmas when you get, a game like this. Well Big Fish I want. more Christmas presents. Please. I purchased it right away. Enjoy members. June 13, 2013
One of my favorites This is right up there with the blue tea game series. I loved it! June 15, 2013
Amazing Beautiful game:-) My Heart Happy:-) Thank you Big Fish:-) Amazing Beautiful Game:-) June 14, 2013
Fun game Fun game to play! Love this genre! June 13, 2013
room for a 3rd? You stop the main evil and then go after the baddie... the bonus chapter ends in hopes there is a 3rd installment in this series. December 8, 2013
Save your Sister This is a graphically beautiful game with a long playing time. You have to save your sister from the Evil Queen. There are many many locations You have a jump map that also lets you know where there is something to do. There are 3 modes of play - I always play in casual The game lets you know how long you have been playing. You get a pet squirrel to help you out There is a SG and I did use it a few times when I had not picked something up along the way. The only con is the graphics in the HO'S were a bit grainy and some items hard to see. I loved this game and will play it again....what higher praise. August 27, 2013
Easily my new favourite game I did not want this game to end. This follows on from the first game Living Legends: Ice Rose The graphics are truly amazing. I always love games where you can skip the puzzles you don't like. Also if you need to use the hint button just for where to go next, it will instantly point you in the direction you need to go and there are no issues with it having to recharge. You can see alot of thought and detail has gone into this game. Hopefully this series will keep going. August 9, 2013
Evil queen kidnapped your sister to steal her beauty !! Played 40 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casal, advanced, expert - Integrated SG, which only shows 3 chapters - Extras : bonus play, wallpapers, music, concept art, puzzles, H0 - Notebook, you can check in it the time you spend playing - Interactive map showing areas of interest - Voice overs - Shortly after starting the game, you'll get a pet - There are 264 coins to find throughout the game, you use them to upgrade your pet's home - Achievements, no hint in H0, no skip in mini games, etc - H0, you interact, in some of them you have to find silhouettes that you use to find the next object - Good mini games, not over difficult up to what I played - Beautiful graphics Your sister has been chosen to be the successor of the Queen but she must go through trials to prove she's worth the honor. It's, of course, a trap set up by the evil Queen. Will you able to rescue her and save the restless souls hanging around ? This looks like a good game and is a buy for me. June 13, 2013
Snow White Revisited If you liked Living Legends Ice Rose, you will not be disappointed in this game. The devs have changed it up by adding more animation, cutscenes, and voice overs. The story begins with a flash back to Snow White eating a poison apple. Instead of falling asleep, she is frozen by the evil Queen who steals her beauty. Guess the magic mirror just isn't doing the trick for her anymore! This sets the scene for the adventure to come. Your quest is to rescue your sister who was tricked into believing she had been chosen to succeed the Queen and was instead taken captive. Aided by the ghost of Snow White herself, you will journey throughout a lovely but frozen landscape. You can almost feel the chill in the air. Seems like apples and mirrors figure prominently in the gameplay. Interesting . . . . The graphics are clear and well-drawn, the music is unobtrusive, and the ambient sound enhances the atmosphere. The game features include standard HOPA with transporter map, task markers, and diary with re-playable cutscenes. The iHOS (lists) are few, to my great delight, as the scenes are a bit cluttered and the items hard to spot. The puzzle content is relevant to the game, but probably too simple for the experts to enjoy. Since both the hint and skip are slow to recharge, there is no rushing through either. This CE includes the usual extras, along with achievements and collectibles, which are always fun. Your pet squirrel's home needs upgrading, so you need to keep an eye out for little coins scattered about that you will use for this purpose. An enjoyable game, but not overly challenging and lacking the wow factor needed for a CE. Since Ice Rose was my introduction to the genre, this game has special significance for me and it?s on my purchase list. As always, I have to recommend that you give it a try and hope that you enjoy it too! June 13, 2013
Enchanting & enjoyable, sequel better than the first game TITLE Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition full game (5 hours) bonus adventure (1 hours) DEVELOPER 4 Friends Games produced by Big Fish Games GENRE Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure dark fairy tale STORY Your younger sister Elizabeth has been chosen as the Queen's successor, but must pass a difficult test before she can ascend the throne. Before Elizabeth can even begin to tackle the first obstacle, however, the Queen appears and kidnaps her to steal her youth. Now it's up to you to find a way past the barriers to the castle to rescue Elizabeth, free the spirits of the other young women whose youth the Queen has stolen, and defeat the Queen once and for all. GAMEPLAY There's a fairly even balance among straight adventure, puzzles, and iHOs. Puzzles range from simple to medium difficulty, with the difficulty generally being in figuring out how each part affects other parts. There are some unique puzzles, but mostly those we've seen before. The iHOs are not overly difficult, and the interactions not especially original. INTERFACE The map is a jump map, thankfully, as there is quite a bit of traveling. The journal is actually necessary, as it stores clues you gather. The strategy guide is not real time, but is divided into named chapters, so it's easy to navigate. EXTRAS 1. Collect coins to purchase things for your pet squirrel, whom you can name. 2. There are tons of achievements for not using hints, quickness during the iHOs, completing certain parts of the game, etc. 3. The bonus adventure is about 1 hours long and foreshadows a sequel. 4. You can replay the puzzles and iHOs. 5. The standard offerings of wallpapers, music, etc. are available. SETTINGS Music, sound, and voice volumes may be set separately. Custom cursor and full screen options are available. There are three levels of difficulty. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION Graphics are painterly, but with plenty of detail and beautiful use of color. This is not a "frozen" game that's all blue and white. In-game animation is smooth and detailed. Cutscenes are unusually smooth and have lip-synching, for the most part. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS The music is excellent, non-intrusive and mostly ambient, but with enough melody and theme to be characteristic of the different areas of the game. Game sounds are subtle, which is nice. Voiceovers are done well. CONCLUSION While the puzzles and iHOs are not taxing, and a few of the puzzles do repeat, the adventure aspect of this game does require some thought and memory. The storyline unfolds beautifully as well, with a couple subplots weaving into the main plot. The main adventure ends conclusively, with the bonus adventure giving you a completely new task. This is a solid 4-star game, in my opinion. June 16, 2013
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty Collector's Edition

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.