Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 690 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows 4.1 5 39 39
Good demo SE game I actually finished the demo which is normally surprising, but had also played demo in CE. The game is the love story of a wealthy man who becomes a pirate? and his wife. The letters, which push the story forward are very good. The music is melancholy which fits with the theme of helping Isabel find her William. The collection of the gold coins help you along the way to finding information and/or tools you will need to open the chests they are contained in. I also like how the chest in the corner of the game lets you know if you have found all the coins in the scene. The hos are different and fun and the mini games are not too difficult. The hint button worked very well and could be used for finding out where you needed to go. Also an interactive map to cut down on travel time. It had everything the collector's edition had without the extras and definitely a purchase for me with one of my credits. June 9, 2013
really enjoyed playing this game Graphics are very good - colors pleasing to the eye - challenging games - once you start playing you don't want to stop - mesmerizing hidden object pictures overall rating I give it a 4.5 November 4, 2013
Telegraphs the end This is a different story line. I see many reviewers are saying it is not as dark as many new games, although I am not sure what is "not dark" about plague. I agree plague is not occult. The characters are cartoon-y, but not unbearably so. The settings and HO scenes are nicely realistic #except the characters' portraits#. I personally had a problem with the story which I can only describe with a spoiler; I will try to put it far enough down that readers will have to click "show more" to see it. - - - - - - - - - SPOILER ALERT It seemed to me the dullest player would have picked up by the end of the first quarter of the game that Isabelle was a pirate, and once that is established, there is no more story to discover, only details. I much prefer suspense and even distraction #shifting evidence back and forth# before the resolution at the end. July 11, 2013
Great Value for a SE Based on the demo: I liked the game and was pleasantly surprised by the extras such as collecting coins (which were hard to find at times) and an interactive map.which even showed you all the areas with coins you'd missed, marked areas of interest and allowed you to jump from spot to spot. HOS were interactive, and a couple had a nice little twist to them. 2 levels to choose from Fairly easy puzzles I like anything to do with pirates, and I liked the story in this game...Beautiful wife vanishes and husband is later washed up on the shore with a hook instead of a hand. Graphics were ok, not spectacular, but definitely on the interesting side. A few VERY MINOR issues stopped me from giving this a higher rating, even though I enjoyed as far as I played, and might use a free coupon to purchase. First of all, right in the intro, the writer changes tenses, then reverts back to the original one. With the level of sophistication we have come to expect, I find grammar errors annoying and preventable. Picky, picky, picky I know. The second thing that annoyed me was the length of time it took to put a found object in the inventory. Again...very minor, but annoying. As a side note... a red cross or an 'x' was used to warn the public not to go inside contaminated houses and to show plague doctors which houses to watch, not a white mask as depicted. Just a minor detail, but I noticed it. I don't think I'd pay for this game, but as I said, I might use a free coupon. I think it will appeal to a lot of gamers, so I am going to recommend it. As with any game...play the demo and see for yourself. June 9, 2013
Could have been a very good game Very good story. Not to difficult. I had no problems with the slowness. BUT the coins that you are forced to find are extremely well hidden. Gets boring even in the demo. June 9, 2013
Deleted after only 10 mins Decided to try this one based on the reviews. However I didn't like the graphics..quite dark and grainy, the pop-up dialogue irritated me and I don't like arrows showing me where to go next - it takes all the fun out of an adventure game. Sorry..I will pass! June 12, 2013
lousy it doesn't do anything for me dark and it stinks I like time management games bfg has gotten worst though not better June 10, 2013
Those gol-darn coins! I liked this game to begin with, but then I found I couldn't go forward without collecting ALL the coins. I spent all my time just looking for them and it became tedious. I quit about a quarter of the way through. Sorry. Some people like this aspect. I recommend the game only if seeking lots and lots of tiny coins doesn't bother you. You cannot go ahead without them. June 15, 2014
Legacy Tales I was supposed to get this game free from another big fish game. Ya right nothing is free. They just want to get you hooked on a game. Not any different than any other hidden object game June 13, 2014
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.