Bookmark

Viking Saga

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in Viking Saga! When the great Viking King Arnar finds himself cursed by none other than Loki, he entrusts his youngest son, Ingolf with a quest to appease the mischievous God and break the curse. Sailing into the setting sun, Ingolf's drakkar crashes into an island where he must seek out Loki and return a cursed ring. Help Ingolf on his quest by clearing roadways and collecting resources in this adventurous Time Management game.

  • Travel through picturesque lands
  • Make friends with a wise druid
  • Find Loki and break the curse
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Viking Saga

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Saga 4.2 5 63 63
Loved this game very much This game is so awesome. I enjoyed every moment of it. The game was fast, unlike others, they're too slow at building, movement etc. Also, I had the choice to play timed or relaxed, which was another great way of playing. I'm sick of playing timed games, gets too frustrating and can't seem to get all the expert/gold. Make another one thanks June 23, 2013
great time management Enjoyed this one! I played through fairly quickly, but over the course of days, not hours. Some levels were very challenging, and I think I have one left to make three stars on so I can play the last of the bonus rounds. I like that the bonus rounds are tied to a few, but not all, levels, so you can play some even if you have a few levels with fewer than three stars. Buy this one, you'll enjoy it, too. June 23, 2013
Tons of Fun!!! I enjoyed the fact that when this game was over I could play it all over in HARD mode and enjoy the beautiful graphics and challenging fun all over again. This game requires some thought and planning. A great time management game! October 27, 2013
Great beginnings Thankfully the Viking Saga is becoming a line of games as I enjoyed this game immensely. It is not too hard and since I like my games to be fun and frustration-free, it is perfect for me. Two Thumbs up for the original. March 6, 2014
Can't Stop Playing Since i purchased this game (when it first came out) i have played it through several times. I enjoy each time just as much as the last. Beautifully done, challenging and an entertaining story line. lots of little secrets to find. January 18, 2014
Excellent TM/strategy game with a fun plot This is the best time management/strategy game I've played so far. The gameplay is excellent and you can play multiple difficulty settings, including a casual option that allows you to just enjoy the story without a timer. The story is inspired by Northern mythology and stands out as unusually good and original. You play a shipwrecked Viking on a quest to return your father's cursed ring to a midget who lives on top of a huge mountain. You have to travel across a very large map performing quests to help various villages and towns, and to overcome natural obstacles. The game makes great use of the natural environment to affect your missions as you travel through verdant green areas, forests, rocky mountains, ice and snow storms, and underground caverns. On your journey you also meet a forest druid who is more complicated than he seems. The druid can unlock magical secrets at monolithic runestones and send your pet bear-cub to seek out hidden treasure chests. There are a large number of original ideas used as mission objectives. Most involve building structures and gathering resources, but there are also magical quests and humorous bonus levels in which the vikings have to farm vegetables, feed hungry cave bears, and capture and pen wild mountain sheep. The interaction with the various village headman and other characters you meet throughout the journey are often very amusing, and the plot takes some interesting unexpected turns later in the game. On the more technical side: The graphics are outstanding and the sound is good. (The music is well-done but a bit goofy by design, but you have the option to turn it off and listen to something else while still leaving the sound effects on.) I loved this game and will keep my eyes out for a sequel. December 24, 2013
Most excellent game to play over and over From the very beginning it has the similar fun factor and game play as Roads to Rome series. Loved that as well. Most excellent game I am proud to recommend. September 22, 2013
One of The best game for kids!!! This game is amazing!! Kid's will love it and I love it to!!! This game is worth trying out!!! I will totally recommend this game!!! September 7, 2013
Fun Game ANYONE Can Play This is like many of the race around and build things in a set amount of time to get the best score games. However there is a big difference for me. I'm not very good at chaos and many of those type of games drive me nuts because I can't win the gold. This game can be played UNTIMED. It's fun because I'm not always trying to beat the clock. You still have to set priorities and I have had a few restarts. There is no violence. The main character is a very likeable, fun guy. The guys dance at the end of each adventure, much like the Royal Envoy characters. If you are hard core, you can play in other modes which considerably up the challenge. It truly is a game for all levels of player. I don't think you can go wrong on this one. Try it and you will probably buy it! September 5, 2013
Give the ring to Loki! The best thing about this game is that it has an "untimed" mode that lets you earn 3 gold stars no matter how long it takes you! I like to take my time and figure things out and not have to constantly repeat a level to meet a time constraint. You are Ingolf, the younger son of Konung Amar who rules over the Viking nation. When the Konung wouldn't surrender his golden ring, the midget Loki cursed the ring and the Konung and essentially ruined the kingdom. So you are sent by your father to give the ring to Loki, and along the way you have a lot of time management adventures. The game has the standard farms and sawmills plus some chests you have to open and some villagers you must speak to. It also has the standard "bonus" boots to make you run faster and tools to help you demolish buildings more quickly. The one really annoying thing is the sound. The music is horrible and the workers constantly say "I will get it done". I recommend turning off the sound, except it does notify you when the boots or other bonuses have refilled. I recommend it for the relaxed mode of play! June 10, 2013
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Saga

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in this magical Time Management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.