Bookmark

Viking Saga

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in Viking Saga! When the great Viking King Arnar finds himself cursed by none other than Loki, he entrusts his youngest son, Ingolf with a quest to appease the mischievous God and break the curse. Sailing into the setting sun, Ingolf's drakkar crashes into an island where he must seek out Loki and return a cursed ring. Help Ingolf on his quest by clearing roadways and collecting resources in this adventurous Time Management game.

  • Travel through picturesque lands
  • Make friends with a wise druid
  • Find Loki and break the curse
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Viking Saga

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Saga 4.3 5 64 64
Give the ring to Loki! The best thing about this game is that it has an "untimed" mode that lets you earn 3 gold stars no matter how long it takes you! I like to take my time and figure things out and not have to constantly repeat a level to meet a time constraint. You are Ingolf, the younger son of Konung Amar who rules over the Viking nation. When the Konung wouldn't surrender his golden ring, the midget Loki cursed the ring and the Konung and essentially ruined the kingdom. So you are sent by your father to give the ring to Loki, and along the way you have a lot of time management adventures. The game has the standard farms and sawmills plus some chests you have to open and some villagers you must speak to. It also has the standard "bonus" boots to make you run faster and tools to help you demolish buildings more quickly. The one really annoying thing is the sound. The music is horrible and the workers constantly say "I will get it done". I recommend turning off the sound, except it does notify you when the boots or other bonuses have refilled. I recommend it for the relaxed mode of play! June 10, 2013
Untimed mode & some really nice buildings! Well, it's a standard TM game and for them who wants to play it untimed it has that kind of mode as well as two timed ones. The visual and music is fine. A couple of buildings I haven't seen before in TM games adds to the fun factor:) The story line was a bit boring. Even though I realise I probably thought so mainly because something inside of me goes gnurmph whenever I see horned helmets on Vikings, being a Swede myself. So thumbs up for the untimed mode and fun buildings and thumbs down for the storyline. June 10, 2013
Simple Game of This Type - Gold Level Very Easy Enjoy these type of games and Viking Saga is a decent one especially good for beginners. This is the easiest game of this type to get Gold Level. In many cases you can make mistakes, tear down buildings, rebuild and still get Gold. The graphics are good but the game uses the exact same strategy to complete on every level. Very few unique levels. June 21, 2013
Bought after playing first level of the trial. Reminded me quite a bit of Weather Lord:Hidden Realm in a lot of ways. Didn't find it to be a bit like the My Kingdom series or Roads to Rome someone else had mentioned. However it is a cute game with a great storyline, I do like that they took the time for the voice-over in parts of it, and although being Swedish and well aware that Vikings didn't have horns on their helmets, it does not bother me to see them here or anywhere else, nor am I the slightest bit bothered by something that's been around for so long that it would be nearly impossible for many to accept they were Vikings without them. The game has pros and cons for me. The pros: Love the storyline, very cute! Enjoy playing this type of game above any others! (Clear, gather, build, etc.) Great voice over. Decent music Three modes to choose from (I like to play through in relaxed mode to get the feel of a game before trying it timed, so I consider this a big selling factor) The graphics were, in my opinion, very well done, the game play was smooth, it didn't feel like I was "dragging" the characters through the game, as Weather Lord: Hidden Realm did all the way through the game. Had that one not been so cute, the drag of it would have been the "no factor" for me. But it was, and I'm enjoying it enough that I can deal. Was very glad this one was so smooth to play after spending a few days with the previous one. Cons: Did not like that after having to pay to build the production buildings, I had to pay again for the product, not to mention running after it, and waiting for it at times ( not a long wait, stone was probably the worst) I think it would have been a better game without having to sit there and collect house rent to buy product. Just my opinion. Too many steps for a game dependent on the products to progress. And that is the ONLY con I can think of. It's an enjoyable game, and when someone says kids would enjoy it, I think maybe the "kids" would need to be in their early teens minimum to enjoy it. Not sure my pre-teen (12) son would be interested in it, and know my 16 year old daughter would not be....however I do think there are some kids who could in fact sit still long enough to play a TM game. Just not mine. ^.^ Awesome game, very well done! I bought it immediately after playing the first level of the trial. June 13, 2013
GREAT TM for EXPERIENCED players A nice time mgmt. game, with resources to collect and buildings to make and upgrade, etc... I recommend this game to adults and hard core gamers. It can be challenging. Although there is a relaxed mode you can play. I just didn't have fun. June 10, 2013
Vikings! Good game that keeps me entertained for several hours. I love the time management thing alot!! June 11, 2013
Love This Type of Game Time management is absolutely my favorite type of game. This one has what I think is the best feature. You can queue the tasks you need to do. Sounds were cute and not so repetitious as to be boring. The only reason I gave it a four star is because it doesn't come up to the Island Tribe game standards. That's a personal opinion and should not take away from this fun game. June 10, 2013
Interesting and Challenging Game The Graphics are very pretty, crisp and clear. The Game is not as easy as it looks and requires some planning ahead. It also contains interesting new items - such as a Baby Bear helper which helps you find the Treasure (so cute!) and rejuvenating pop-up Trees - which I haven't seen in other Games. I almost did not buy this Game because of those incessant "voices" calling out all the time but then I discovered you can remove them by going into the Viking Saga Game File - "Data", "Sounds" and "Voices" and deleting the "Voices" File. Thank God for that! September 2, 2013
Great game, just one complaint. Why no option to turn off the voices without turning off the sound as well? The game was great, but having to hear the constant, "I will do it!" "I'm already on the way!" "I will get it done!" every time the characters get a new command drove me bonkers! I would have loved a seperate option to just turn off those voices. I ended up having to play with no sound at all. July 10, 2013
Fun Time Management Game Very addictive and challenging. The different skill levels keep it interesting and the game required me to plan out my moves which I really liked. July 4, 2013
41-50 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Saga

The exciting adventures of the young Ingolf await you in this magical Time Management game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.