Bookmark

Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sophia has awoken trapped in a mysterious bedroom within a strange and beautiful palace. She has no memory of who she is, where she is or how she came to be there. Discover why everyone within the palace has been cast into a magical slumber and uncover the truth behind the mysterious Heart of the Palace. Help Sophia recover her memories, discover her Royal romance and uncover the dark secret behind the Curse of Laroche Palace in Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace!

  • Explore a beautiful and exotic palace
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes
  • Lavish and ornate locations
  • Intriguing story of mystery and magic
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 362 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace 3.1 5 51 51
I Think That I'll Pass I like when a game "grabs" me right from the start. This one didn't. I'm not familiar with this developer... it's the first time that I've come across a game which they have produced. The graphics were a bit ugly (in my opinion) and not as well done as I've experienced with other HO games.. There is a map (although it's not a very good one). There are only two modes of play (Casual and Challenge), and as with most SE games there is no strategy guide. The hint works well enough in HO scenes, but is not the best hint system otherwise. You can't change cursor mode in this game and have to use the custom cursor that this developer provides. Unfortunately the cursor moved around a bit more slowly and "dragged" a bit... something that I've never encountered in other games. A definite "try before you buy" Hidden Object game. May 7, 2013
another no go for me I played through the demo, graphics were somewhat unsharped at the beginning, with slight improvements. A lot of pop-up "talking" that is really disturbing the story line, HOS: there are many of it, but quite a lot of the parts are very tiny and hard to find. There is an interactive card for a quick change of the location. Unfortunately it does not show you where there is something to do. May 7, 2013
Not great. I couldn't even play 10 minutes of this it was so irritating. The story sounded interesting but the graphics were blurry and the cursor pickup was often not right or easy to miss. I wanted to like this game because of the story but I just couldn't put up with the low quality of game play. May 7, 2013
Nothing to Get Excited About I played 28 minutes of the demo and stopped. First of all because I was stuck (that almost never happens to me) and second I couldn't stay awake. The music was very soft and lulling, although I did find it appropriate for the atmosphere of the story. The graphics were not very good, in my opinion. Colors were nice, but not enough to make the graphics better. The cursor was erratic and dragged a lot. Hard to click the OK when you received an item. The hint outside of HOS was totally useless. I went from scene to scene and always got the "nothing to do here" message. So that begs the question, if not here, then where? No walkthrough or guide makes it difficult to progress. All in all, if you don't get stuck it may be an okay game, just not for me. May 7, 2013
On the edge.... I agree with most reviews. This could have been a nice game without much difficulty. The graphics started out blurry and very poorly done, but then cleared up. Game play was nice, music nice. HOGs far between and a lot of items very difficult to see, i.e., a brown fork on a brown table. Games the same as usual, nothing new. Hint recovers fast, but it completely useless and a waste of space. I do not care for games that don't actually give you a hint when you need one. Telling me there is nothing more to do here and to look somewhere else is not a hint. I already know I can't find anything else here! The hint "sparkles" are difficult to see as well, being very light. You have to look fast to find them. Most areas are blocked by some "magic" force, so you are limited in where you can go until you accomplish a task. Okay, give me a hint! This game definitely needs a WT. This might be an okay game for a beginner who just wants to get the feel of a HOG and run around in circles, but not for a seasoned gamer. I'm on the edge as to whether or not I would recommend this game. I think it would be okay if it had a useful hint system. Anyway, no buy for me without a fix. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. May 7, 2013
Very frustrating! Bought the game, but I won't play it anymore until a walkthrough or a forum is created. The hints are very little help: they highlight tasks that you can't move forward on because you don't have the right items or they just say 'nothing to do here, look somewhere else.' Too much time wasted going through every single location for each tiny step forward. I like the map that lets you click to a new location, but it's not enough. The graphics are OK and the story seems interesting, but again not enough to overcome the irritation of being unable to progress without constantly re-tracing every single step. May 13, 2013
A No-Buy For Me Graphics unimpressive, games okay. Hint button was pretty much useless as far as helping to figure out what direction to go in. Just didn't float my boat! May 8, 2013
Demo was enough Originally, I was very excited to play this game. The storyline seemed interesting and the graphics were decent. However this is easily one of the most frustrating games that I have ever played. The hint button is nearly useless and you wander aimlessly around the palace trying to use every inventory item on any and all objects just to try to make something happen. I would not recommend this game. May 8, 2013
Pass This game is not fun. If you get stuck the hints does nothing to help you. It just points you to things you have to do but don't have the items for. Waste of time and money. May 8, 2013
Definately a sleeper. Not worth waking up for. I gave up & went looking for the exit after 15 minutes! If you want a great " I woke up alone in a castle and don't know who or where I am" game, play Awakening - The Dreamless Castle and the great sequels to that game. This one is a giant snore. I don't usually give neg reviews. I usually only review the games I like but I was sadly disappointed with this one. Will not be buying or recommending. May 8, 2013
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Murders: The Sleeping Palace

Help Sophia uncover the secret behind the Curse of Laroche Palace and rescue the Royal Family from their magical slumber.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.