Bookmark

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Explore mighty Tokyo, the world's largest metropolis! An amazing mix of the ancient and ultra-modern will delight your senses. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Tokyo and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure: Tokyo

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure: Tokyo 3.9 5 55 55
LOVE THESE BIG CITY ADVENTURE GAMES I have all of the Big City Adventure games. I enjoyed playing this game to the very end. I look forwerd to more games like this. I think everyone will like this game. I think as the B. C. A games have gotten a bit more difficult as they have evolved from the very first BCA game put out a few yrs ago. I'm SICK of all the gory, death, ghost, murder, blood, & more death games. Please give us more fun games like this one, PLEASE..... June 14, 2013
Love Big City Adventures Games I've been anxiously waiting for a new BC game!!! I loved Paris as I've played all the games and it is by far my favorite. You really mastered the game with Paris and so far Tokyo is just as fun and challenging. The only difference is the graphics in Tokyo aren't as good, but that doesn't effect the challenge. Thank you for this great series and I'm looking forward to the next game. Keep making, I'll keep buying!! July 12, 2013
You are finally back Great. Thank god you learned from the last one. Bring more on. Love your games. June 20, 2013
Loving this latest Big City Adventure! I was so excited when the newest Big City Adventure became available. Tokyo! I bought it on the spot and am about 2/3 of the way through - I'm trying to ration myself the first time through. These games just get better and better. The graphics are superb - crisp and interesting, but with some objects very well hidden. The mini-games seem to also get better with each installment. (And I can hardly wait to find out why I'm collecting gears). And, as always, the postcard tidbits are fun and informative to read. June 19, 2013
Big Adventure Games (General) I love all of the Big Adventure games; I truly hope that you don't change it up. It is refreshing and mindless fun which is what I look forward to after working hard all week. I look forward to each and every adventure... Thanks Big Fish. June 18, 2013
True Hidden Object Games This is a true hidden object game - no story - no junk just hidden object then game. Very refreshing. June 18, 2013
NICE FACTS and SITES This is quite a nice game if you like straight HOS and simple and easy puzzles with sprightly music. Graphics are nice. Gameplay is straightforward. Besides the normal HOS, there are postcards, mementos and gears to collect. There are 120 rounds (so it is lengthy) and 12 achievements (which are not difficult). I played Timed mode and there is still plenty of time to find things at your leisure. Although there is a lot in each scene, the objects are nicely delineated. Like the facts about Tokyo culture and the sites which make learning facts fun. Once in a while, I just want a simple HOS that I can pick up where I left off whenever I want. June 12, 2013
TOKYO BOUND! This is a well done hidden object game with mini games to complete after each HOS, and you can skip the mini games by using one of your hint coins. Some of the scenes are difficult and you will want to collect the coins available in each scene because sooner or later you are going to need a hint. This is a timed game with achievements such as mis-click penalties and fast finds and you get points added from whatever time you have left over. The best part of this game are the fun facts that are given about each section of the country you visit. The mini games are very simple and they have good instructions, match 2 or more, jigsaw. matching symbols on 3 discs to name a few. Enjoy! June 12, 2013
I like these games! Yes, the items are small and the extras are more difficult to see than in the other BCA games, but I like them. Straight HOGs, with nothing special, but are very long and worth the price. Graphics aren't bad, music is the same as in all the others (I have them all). Games are the same, but they have thrown in a couple of new ones. Game play is very nice. Hint system is nice and fill quickly. Still don't like the blurry postcards between scenes. This is not a particularly challenging game, but it is relaxing and a nice change from the spooky, scary stuff we see on a regular basis. This game would appeal to all level of players. As I said, I have them all and have enjoyed every one of them. The "extra" item you need to find (and all these games have them in some form or another), is extremely difficult to find in some areas. All that said, I have purchased this game and added it to my Big City collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. June 12, 2013
Postcards From Tokyo - Review Of Completed Game This is number 7 in the series of the Big City Adventure games and pretty much the same as the others in this series but just in case you haven't played any of these: 2 play modes: Time and Relaxed. I played timed which gives you anywhere between 7 and 15 minutes to complete each scene as it varies from level to level and there are 60 levels. Game Play: 1 HOS (hidden object scene) followed by 1 mini game. Rinse and repeat as they say. There are several different mini games that are repeated throughout the game. The game starts you off with 3 hints (coins). You can get more hints by finding coins in each HOS. You are only allowed to have 5 hints at a time. HOS: All objects found by word list. The objects in blue color are in "zoom-in locations" as a magnify glass will come up once you come across the spot they are located. In the "Options" section you can check or uncheck the box "Show Zoom Locations Always". If you have it checked, sparkles will show you where the zoom-in locations are. Coins: There are different kinds as some give you hints, skip for puzzles, find multiple items at a time, add to your time if your play timed mode, or add to your score. There are also 20 Gears to be found in the HOS which you will need later on in the game. There are 12 achievements. My overall impression: I really liked this game overall as I have the others in this series. Just a nice game if you want to relax and you like a lot of HOS with some simple puzzles. I also always enjoy the postcards that come with these games and reading about Tokyo in this one. I completed the game in about 6 hours as I pretty much played this straight through. Overall 4 stars from me. I knocked this down a star as I'll have to agree with the reviews I've read about the items being too small and/or blended into the scene really well. I did quite a few without the hint but not without some eye strain and there were a couple of scenes I used up all of my hints but thank goodness for the coins to add time which I had to use a couple of those. I didn't skip any of the mini games. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. Hope to see more of the Big City Adventure games. Please work on them small items though. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. June 12, 2013
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of Tokyo. Play a bunch of fun mini-games too.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.