Bookmark

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Explore mighty Tokyo, the world's largest metropolis! An amazing mix of the ancient and ultra-modern will delight your senses. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Tokyo and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure: Tokyo

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure: Tokyo 3.9 5 55 55
BIG CITY ADVENTURE I LIKE THE GAME A LOT AND THE TIME HAD TO FIND THE OBJECTS. July 5, 2013
Good game! I love the BCA games. I prefer just plain old HOG games, and the BCA games are one of the few series that are just that. It seems as if most of the rest of the genre has gone to adventure games, where you need a walk through and all just to figure out what you're supposed to be doing. I'm glad the developers of this series haven't done that. I'd like to think there will still be some straight HOGs for those of us to play who prefer them. All I can say to the naysayers out there is if you're looking for an adventure game, this ain't it! July 2, 2013
Good hiding! Much better hidden objects than in the past. Takes lots of patience on this was, good challenge. June 28, 2013
Always refreshing Finally, another true HO and puzzle game sequel. Even though family easy, a refreshing and fun change to relentless inventory, little HO, puzzle games that are alike except for storylines. Hopefully waiting for Madame Fate sequels. Will always buy Big City Adventures without need of trial, have them all! June 20, 2013
Liked it! Really makes you look for objects. Challenging. Bonus games rather easy. June 12, 2013
Old fashioned, but fun for children. I used to love playing these big city adventure games...but that was quite a while ago..and they really have not evolved very much. Still...it's a good game for kids, educational as well as entertaining. The mini games are very easy and the HO scenes are good for someone with extremely good eyesight. The information on Tokyo is interesting and the scenes are charming albeit small. Maybe I had a bigger monitor ten years ago. The saccharin family in the intro is slightly disturbing, but once again, children might relate to them if they are very young (the children not the family). All in all, I think I am done with Big City Adventures, but still give it a try...you might find it cute or useful for teaching your kids rudimentary logic skills. June 12, 2013
I am disappointed I am disappointed with this one. I've loved and bought all the Big City Adventures. I love the tidbits of information on the place, and the HOGs have always been enjoyable. Good graphics and usually fun mini games. However, this game, the HOG items are often very tiny. Not just well hidden, which I can appreciate. I'm just not enjoying this one. If I have to stick my eye on the screen for it to be big enough to see an item, I don't want to play. I won't just blindly buy Big City Adventure anymore. June 13, 2013
At Last! A Few Innovations BASED ON DEMO I really am not a fan of this series. Big City Adventures are strictly QUANTITY over QUALITY. If I?m going to pay the same price as I would for one of the many spectacular HOPAs there are now available, I think it?s fair to expect a similar level of quality in graphics, game design, etc. from the HOGs on offer. What is preventing the inclusion of CUT SCENES, HIGH QUALITY GRAPHICS and VARIETY from finding its way into HOGs? And I like my HO games, even the PURE HOGs, to have some excitement, mystery, or at least PURPOSE. This latest instalment does not yet show much in the way of improvements, but at least it does show SOME. The FORMULA is the same as it is for all the BCA games. The family go on holiday to a BIG CITY. There follows 3 VISITS EACH to 20 or so apparently randomly selected HO SCENES. These SCENES are GRAPHICALLY mediocre ? although better here than in the previous games. Yes, they are BRIGHT & COLOURFUL, but they are COPY & PASTE graphics, overcrowded and objects are often too small. One of the innovations I like is that within each SCENE there is now a ZOOM SCENE where 3 or 4 objects can be found. It?s the first step towards genuine INTERACTIVITY and variety we?ve seen from this series. The other CHANGE FOR THE BETTER is many more varieties of PUZZLES than in the past. Although they are still simply a transition from one chapter to another, and still fairly simple, it gives them a level of interest than the old games didn?t have. The game still includes those OTHER FEATURES most popular with players. The game is TIMED (but you have the option now of UNTIMED), there are POINTS, COLLECTIBLES, ACHIEVEMENTS & UNLOCKABLE replays. There is definitely improvements here, this game is still as long way short of the quality I look for in a HO Adventure. But it will be a treat for those who love the series. I recommend this game to those people! June 17, 2013
Little better than some of the others This is a long, repetitive hidden objects game. You and your family are visiting Tokyo, but rather than seeing lots of the sights in this city, you see the same dozen scenes over and over again. There are 60 rounds to the game, so that means that you see the same scene 5 or 6 times. Postcards pop up for each round giving you information about the site you're visiting. These are different each time. So there's lots of reading if you're in the mood. If not, there's a Continue button. There are different objects to find each time a scene is repeated. Most objects are fairly easy to find, but some are very tiny, or else they are the same color as the background, or else they are half off the screen or only partially shown. In between the hidden object scenes there are mini-games. These are also very repetitive, although a little more interesting than in some of the other Big City games. You work jigsaw puzzles over and over, changing pipes around so the water flows correctly, and various other fairly easy games. In some of the other games there has been only ONE skip button for every 6-7 games. With this one there are a couple more skip buttons, so if you get stumped there is a way out. One thing that I found different in this game, which made it a little more interesting to play, was the possibility of earning various awards while you play. If you play the whole game with no hints, if you don't have any false clicks, etc., you get awards at the end of the game. This added a little challenge to the game. You were also collecting gears during the game with the idea that you would use them at the end. This was a little bit of a letdown, because you only used a few of the 20 gears that were collected. This is one of the few Big City games I do recommend because of the extra challenges that were added to the game. November 15, 2013
This series just reminds me of how blind I'm becoming.... I enjoy using these games to give my students Geography and Culture credit. The facts are interesting and the local scenery and objects add to the fun & enriching gameplay experience. There is the option to compete against other players ( or yourself even) for time remaining and points earned scores. A puzzle is added every few turns to break up the HOS. I prefer HOPA games so I wouldn't purchase these for myself but they're highly recommended for teachers. July 16, 2013
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of Tokyo. Play a bunch of fun mini-games too.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.