Bookmark

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Explore mighty Tokyo, the world's largest metropolis! An amazing mix of the ancient and ultra-modern will delight your senses. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Tokyo and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure: Tokyo

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure: Tokyo 3.9 5 58 58
Postcards From Tokyo - Review Of Completed Game This is number 7 in the series of the Big City Adventure games and pretty much the same as the others in this series but just in case you haven't played any of these: 2 play modes: Time and Relaxed. I played timed which gives you anywhere between 7 and 15 minutes to complete each scene as it varies from level to level and there are 60 levels. Game Play: 1 HOS (hidden object scene) followed by 1 mini game. Rinse and repeat as they say. There are several different mini games that are repeated throughout the game. The game starts you off with 3 hints (coins). You can get more hints by finding coins in each HOS. You are only allowed to have 5 hints at a time. HOS: All objects found by word list. The objects in blue color are in "zoom-in locations" as a magnify glass will come up once you come across the spot they are located. In the "Options" section you can check or uncheck the box "Show Zoom Locations Always". If you have it checked, sparkles will show you where the zoom-in locations are. Coins: There are different kinds as some give you hints, skip for puzzles, find multiple items at a time, add to your time if your play timed mode, or add to your score. There are also 20 Gears to be found in the HOS which you will need later on in the game. There are 12 achievements. My overall impression: I really liked this game overall as I have the others in this series. Just a nice game if you want to relax and you like a lot of HOS with some simple puzzles. I also always enjoy the postcards that come with these games and reading about Tokyo in this one. I completed the game in about 6 hours as I pretty much played this straight through. Overall 4 stars from me. I knocked this down a star as I'll have to agree with the reviews I've read about the items being too small and/or blended into the scene really well. I did quite a few without the hint but not without some eye strain and there were a couple of scenes I used up all of my hints but thank goodness for the coins to add time which I had to use a couple of those. I didn't skip any of the mini games. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. Hope to see more of the Big City Adventure games. Please work on them small items though. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. June 12, 2013
BIG CITY ADVENTURE I LIKE THE GAME A LOT AND THE TIME HAD TO FIND THE OBJECTS. July 5, 2013
Good game! I love the BCA games. I prefer just plain old HOG games, and the BCA games are one of the few series that are just that. It seems as if most of the rest of the genre has gone to adventure games, where you need a walk through and all just to figure out what you're supposed to be doing. I'm glad the developers of this series haven't done that. I'd like to think there will still be some straight HOGs for those of us to play who prefer them. All I can say to the naysayers out there is if you're looking for an adventure game, this ain't it! July 2, 2013
Good hiding! Much better hidden objects than in the past. Takes lots of patience on this was, good challenge. June 28, 2013
Always refreshing Finally, another true HO and puzzle game sequel. Even though family easy, a refreshing and fun change to relentless inventory, little HO, puzzle games that are alike except for storylines. Hopefully waiting for Madame Fate sequels. Will always buy Big City Adventures without need of trial, have them all! June 20, 2013
Liked it! Really makes you look for objects. Challenging. Bonus games rather easy. June 12, 2013
An educational HOG, but LOTS to find! This game brings me back to basics with just the hidden objects scenes. You have different things to find, puzzles, and a ton of trivia facts. If you are looking for a game to kill time, but still have a great time, buy it! Not a whole lot of a plot, just exploring the town and finding those objects :) July 17, 2014
ANOTHER WINNER I really enjoy all the Big City Adventure games. They are very relaxing and a great change from the majority of dark and sinister games. I also like the tidbits about the city's history revealed about each location. This is a straight hidden object game with easy puzzles. There are multiple locations within the city and these locations are played several times for a total of 60 hidden object games and the same number of puzzles. The graphics are very colorful and the hidden objects are challenging to find as many are tiny and get lost in the riot of colors. The types of puzzles are also repetitive. I played the timed mode and only ran out of time twice on one specific location. I liked the rhythm of the game, with a timed, challenging hidden object scene followed by a relatively easy puzzle. The only thing that bothered me was the out-of-focus postcards used throughout the game to show the various locations. These postcards were made to look like an oil painting, but they were all so blurred and fuzzy that I got a headache looking at them. I tried to get past them as quickly as possible. I earned only 6 of the available 12 achievements, many of which are based on completing actions quickly, not using hints, not skipping puzzles, etc., etc. A nice, long, relaxing game. July 4, 2014
Old fashioned, but fun for children. I used to love playing these big city adventure games...but that was quite a while ago..and they really have not evolved very much. Still...it's a good game for kids, educational as well as entertaining. The mini games are very easy and the HO scenes are good for someone with extremely good eyesight. The information on Tokyo is interesting and the scenes are charming albeit small. Maybe I had a bigger monitor ten years ago. The saccharin family in the intro is slightly disturbing, but once again, children might relate to them if they are very young (the children not the family). All in all, I think I am done with Big City Adventures, but still give it a try...you might find it cute or useful for teaching your kids rudimentary logic skills. June 12, 2013
I am disappointed I am disappointed with this one. I've loved and bought all the Big City Adventures. I love the tidbits of information on the place, and the HOGs have always been enjoyable. Good graphics and usually fun mini games. However, this game, the HOG items are often very tiny. Not just well hidden, which I can appreciate. I'm just not enjoying this one. If I have to stick my eye on the screen for it to be big enough to see an item, I don't want to play. I won't just blindly buy Big City Adventure anymore. June 13, 2013
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of Tokyo. Play a bunch of fun mini-games too.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.