Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 674 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 106 106
COOL! REALLY REALLY COOL! A definite buy for me. It's really cool - the brilliant graphics, the delightfully atmospheric music, the compelling and refreshingly unique story, the gorgeously-detailed locations, the nicely-appointed HOS, the mysterious undead book, the humor, the flawless gameplay, the crowning achievements, collecting the hidden skulls, simply just everything! Can't wait to see what happens. Better than Deadtime Stories (one of my favorites). May well surpass Surface as my very favorite if the challenge increases with progression. June 22, 2013
What A GREAT game!! Interesting and New Storyline! fun, fun, fun Really enjoyed this game. There were a few minus's, like no map in the Bonus extension. The game was TOO SHORT!!!!! My biggest pet peeve. However, there is no rating for length and that would only get 3/5. Beautiful graphics, hint charged just right. Only 2 choices for skill level. Was AWESOME fun to play, love the jokes of the female comedian. Rather strange that a Mexican holiday game was designed by Russians? lol HOS were the sameo, sameo.....but the puzzles were extremely interesting and fun. All in all it was a wonderful little game with an interesting and new storyline. Well done ....really like this developers games! June 24, 2013
What fun!!!! This is one of the most entertaining HO games that I have played in a while. The talking book is such a hoot!!!The storyline is interesting and the visual is just wonderful. Great job Big Fish. Right on the mark Miss Jones June 23, 2013
Yes, Loved It ! Based on the demo, this game offers some unique aspects, along with excellent and appropriate sound and voice overs. Puzzles are a very welcome change from the usual, including time challenges. Graphics are wonderful. You won't find anything to dislike. There is an interactive map, as well as collectibles. So, gotta go now and buy this game. Enjoy. June 22, 2013
Very nice This brings back memories. I used to play al lot of adventure games on my computer and this looks so much like Grim fandango, a game which i loved to play. June 24, 2013
Calavera: Day of Dead C E This game was fun, different and easy to get from place to place.I never got lost, or wondered where to go next. The story line gave you just enough to keep you looking for more. I never found all the skulls, that is o k I never do. I loved it. June 25, 2013
Calavera de alfeique :-) Poor Alan, instead of honeymoon he must run to and fro, rescuing his girlfriend, talking with books and turning into the skeleton! Whoops! :) Before now I thought that games about death and skulls are not for girls :)) But I was surprised while playing demo because it was at least unusual! There are many details on the locations, I tried to examine all of them and barely had time to finish demo in time. I played in beta version a few months ago, and there are a lot of improvements in new version! GuideBook is very cute, I am going to print the papercraft on a good printer to gather 3d-models. June 25, 2013
Breath of Fresh Air Finally a HOG that is different. I give this 5 stars just for breaking the mold and thinking outside the typical HOG box. Kudos to the developers. Finally, no princesses, witches, castles, graveyards, cute pets, etc. Love the change of setting, the humor, collectibles were great, interactive map, the helper book. If you liked Calavera you should check out Mishap, they are completely different stories but the same sense of humor and creativity. June 24, 2013
Outstanding-Day of the Dead Finally a morbid comedy, bright colors, non junky HO's and enjoyable story with collectibles to collect. Tried it and you will like this south of the border mystery adverture HOG. Most of the puzzles so far seem to be easy to do, some are new. Enjoy, enjoy the game. Will definitely buy monday when you get an extra punch, that if I can wait June 22, 2013
A new inventive twist This game got my attention as soon as the "tourist guide" book of the dead showed up. Most of the time I don't care about the story but this one was fun and different. movement was smooth jump map different, fun mini games extra bonus finds 3 levels of play June 22, 2013
11-20 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.