Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 674 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 108 108
excelente! This is a refreshing, wonderful, witty game with fabulous art! I laughed out loud at some of the characters. There are many amusing achievements plus collectible sugar skulls that reveal artwork or games to replay. Good length while playing on hardest mode. Includes a jump map that I rarely used as I wanted to stroll back through the scenes. Also you get to build a few contraptions and that is something I always enjoy! July 8, 2013
This is a Hoot! I was not totally convinced that this one was for me. Read the reviews (a few) and downloaded the trial. OMG! If you have a sense of humor and love to be entertained...this one is for you. I bought the CE version and am still playing! Fellow fishies! It's doesn't always have to be blood and guts! Some times we just want to laugh and play! Bravo to these game creators! July 8, 2013
Definitely Enjoyable The various characters were interesting, especially the Baron. The design of the city and the characters drew on the Day of the Dead designs, which was a refreshing change to the usual look of games. The storyline was solid, even throughout the bonus game. The map in the main story was very helpful for moving around to spots with tasks to do. Quite a fun experience throughout. July 7, 2013
Best Hidden Object Game I've played almost all the HOGs and this was my favorite. It was a long play and a lot of fun. The bonus game was a little obscure in solving but still okay. July 5, 2013
Fantastic! I think this could be my favorite game of all the ones i've purchased in the 7+ years I've been a member of Big Fish games!!! Great story plot, beautiful graphics and music! Hope there will be a sequal!!! July 4, 2013
Muy bueno! This game is quite unique! Original plot, lots of hidden objects and games, plus the added extras of trophies and "find the ..." (skulls, in this case) that we have come to expect with good-quality games. I liked the artwork, it was cartoony but edgy. The background scenes are very detailed. The voice-over artists were great. The only niggle, for me, was the quality of English for instructions and dialogue... not perfect, but they weren't so bad that they were confusing or misleading. I hope another "Calavera" game is in the works! July 2, 2013
Shades of Grim Fandango Not since the popular Lucas title have I had so much fun playing a hidden object game. Calavera's characters are simply quick sketches, but they're engaging and cleverly done. Gameplay is status quo, with no real surprises, but the wacky scenarios are more than worth the price of admission. I hope a sequel is being planned. July 1, 2013
Fabulous Hidden Object Adventure I loved this game! The storyline was good. The graphics were great and the locations were really well done. I liked the voice overs and thought they fitted in well with the theme of the game. The map was really handy and I used it a lot. I used Hint a couple of times and it recharged instantly. (I was playing in advanced mode) I liked the music and the background sound effects were only annoying in one location so I can't really complain. This was more adventure than hidden object and I would definitely recommend it. June 30, 2013
At Last! Something unique Calavera Day of the Dead is a refreshingly different hidden object game. The artwork is charming, beautiful and quirky and the puzzles are just difficult enough to present a real challenge, but not be discouraging. The music was a constant delight. Often I would just stay on a screen for awhile to enjoy the music. Gameplay was logical and I never once got lost, or confused about where to go next. And the bonus play was a very good length with complex puzzles in new scenes, not just a rehash or after thought. I absolutely loved every moment of this game. I am a big fan of HOG's and get tired of the same old murky junk piles and repeated stories. This game is totally new. June 30, 2013
The Afterlife was Never More Fun! Applause to the Developers of Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition. They did a great job by creating a game that is so much fun, funny, unusual, creative, entertaining and inventive. What a refreshing change from the same old, same old. I love the characters and the unique situations. The wiseass developers must have had a lot of fun coming up with all these playful ideas. There is smart humor in every scene. Try it. You will definitely like it. The game leaves you smiling. June 24, 2013
41-50 of 108 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.