Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game
(547.54 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1615 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
not my cup of tea I played about 20 min. of the game before I deleted it the graphics were poor this is definitely not worth the price of a CE storyline was okay June 22, 2013
Didn't like it! I am going against the majority here I know but played 30 mins of the demo and deleted. The graphics were grainy, hated all the mechanical stuff and the storyline did not grip me...same old! On the plus side the puzzles were a little different but not enough to keep me interested in the whole game. Sorry!!!! June 24, 2013
Too Many Puzzles! Don't get me wrong, I like doing puzzles, but my gosh too many for me. The guide character was funny and the ONLY thing appealing about this game. Not for me. June 22, 2013
Not for me I found this game confusing, it did not grab me at all. By all means, try before you buy, as everyone's taste is different. July 4, 2013
Yuck! Nope, didn't like it. Won't be buying it. Didn't like the graphics, storyline, insult to Mexicans. The game was not very responsive. And it isn't because I don't like gruesome games - I do play some. Just not this one. June 22, 2013
This Game Should Remain Dead! This game bored me right from the start. The gameplay in general was very slow and boring, and I quit, frustrated, after just 25 minutes. For starters, the story is very plain and dull. The basic storyline is: Your fiance has to go to Mexico to get your dad?s blessing, and after passing out, is abducted by some undead guy for reasons that are unknown (to me, at least.) The game also has some connection with the Festival of the Dead. The game tries to liven up the story with some Spanish music and Mexican accents, but this fails miserably. The gameplay is a bit of a challenge for me. I constantly had to figure out what to do next, and it seemed like I always had to use the hint. I continuously used the strategy guide, also. The game is very slow and takes a long time to get in to the actual story. I played for 25 minutes and not once did the game interest me. The HOS were well-done in my opinion, and were probably the highlight of the game. The scenes include one interactive objet and at the end of each search, you must find one more object, which is the one you take with you. The HOS were easy for me, and I tended to breeze through them. I only had to use the hint about once per scene. The puzzles, though, were anything but easy. Although they had clear instructions, I could not solve any of them. I had to skip them all. The strategy guide contains detailed instructions on the puzzles, so this will be a great help to others, even though I forgot to use it. The graphics were standard, with some well-drawn artwork, especially in the cutscenes. There was nothing outstanding about these graphics, but they were clear. Reviewers shouldn?t be complaining about them. I must admit that they could have used some tweaking, though. FEATURES - 3 modes to play- I picked casual. The first and second modes do not vary much, the only differences being hint recharge speed and HOS click penalties. - Hint and Skip- The hint and skip recharged fairly quickly on Casual, but need to be used often. The hint is very useful outside HOS. - There is a diary to keep track of events. Unlike most games, the diary is hardly used. - There is a map that is interactive and saves a lot of time back tracking. - Collectable skulls. (CE Exclusive) - Built-in Strategy Guide, which is very useful. (CE Exclusive) - Achievements (CE Exclusive) - Bonus Chapter (CE Exclusive) To be honest, I could not be more disappointed with this game if I tried. Everything about this game was so slow, and I could not wait to get rid of it. This is definitely a contender for worst Hidden Object game of 2013. June 23, 2013
TERRIBLE, not sure why it has so many positive reviews I must be part of the minority who has pretty high expectations for games after you have played so many computer games. This is actually the worst game I have ever played. I have played pretty bad games and excellent ones, but this was worse than other games that were bad. It was so awful, I could only stand about 30 min of it. -Storyline was not good at all. You and your girlfriend plan on getting married and your girlfriend needs her father's blessing to do so. He lives in Mexico. You arrive in Mexico and she passes out. While finding water for her, she is kidnapped by a Mexican Skeleton. You also find a journal that talks (it is an ugly journal by the way). -Graphics were not very good either. The graphics almost look like child drawings and slightly professional drawings squished together. -Puzzles were ok, not really challenging. -HOS were too easy for the most part. -There was an interactive map, but the map was very poorly drawn. -Had to use the hint to figure out what to do after I had used the map to get to an area. -Game dragged. Wasn't the quickest when entering one area/scene from another area/scene. August 17, 2013
Day of the Stupid is a better title Played 45 mins & was waiting for "Calgon" or the state looney bin to take me away! Music awful, story boring & awful. Absolutely NO redeeming qualities to the game. Shame on the devs. Did they let the new guy do this one & not check it before releasing it???? June 24, 2013
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition I think THIS had to be the most annoying game I have ever played in 10 years!! I barely got through 20 minutes of the demo before deleting it. June 22, 2013
101-109 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.