Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game
(547.54 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1615 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 106 106
Enjoyably Different ... Good Graphics, Visuals And Game Play ... Loved The Whole Concept And General Feel Of The Game ... Game Duration Of The Main Game Was More Than Acceptable, With The Extra Bonus Chapter Finishing It Off Nicely ... Worth A Deal, But Not Full Price For The Extra Bit At The End ... June 23, 2013
So different I remember doing the Beta test a long time ago and thought this was never going to be a full game. I'm excited to see how it goes from where the test left off. Great game. Lots of collectibles - HO and puzzles. Enjoy! June 22, 2013
Calavera or Dia des los muertos! Te gusta jugar videojuegos? Well, I am Mexican American and LOVED it! I was not offended in the least? This is not perfect BUT cannot think of many games that are? This was fun, somewhat different, did not notice the "cartoonie" book comments bothering me whatsoever? Will I buy this one YES! No me quejo. June 22, 2013
So much fun!!! I had a ton of fun with this game and have added it to my "favorites" It is light-hearted, amusing, challenging, intriguing, and all around a wonderful game. Just go for it! July 7, 2013
Fun Game Thanks for this great campy game...really enjoyed the music although short..the comments during the game..puzzles good just an overall good game... June 25, 2013
!! excellent game! My eyes for six hours glued to the monitor :) Many thanks to the developers, the game is very cleverly done. The rare case when the beautiful graphics combined with an excellent plot. June 25, 2013
Love Calavera! Finished this game in one day. Couldn't stop! New mini-games as well as interesting HOS. HOS were pretty easy but the graphics on this game were spectacular! The additional features in the Collector's Edition contain 3-D paper cutouts of the train to build! Print them out in color and on card stock and you have a really great souvenir of the game. I own over 200 Big Fish Games and this is one of my favorites. June 24, 2013
Not your usual HOPA story! I loved this game. The storyline was great, although we did have to save someone, as usual. The difference was the locale/style- the Day of the Dead theme was fantastically fun! Our journal has a mind of its own, and there are three collectible challenges in the game. This is my first time writing a review, and I'm finding it hard, because I do not want to spoil the fun for new players, but I just had to come on and say how refreshing this game was. My only issue, and it is a tiny nitpick, is that some of the HO scenes involve tiny, hard to find objects...but then again, that just adds to the challenge! June 24, 2013
Day of the dead! I really liked & enjoyed this game. It was different then most of the others that I like. I like games that are dark & scary; although this wasn't really scary, but I still enjoyed it. The graphics were really good & I rather enjoyed the music. I will most definitely be buying it & can't wait to get into it! June 22, 2013
It's a dead man's party! Hands down, this is the BEST game Big Fish has ever released (IMHO).Graphics and music give Calavera: Day of the Dead CE a lively 'party' feel, but the actual game play takes it to a new level. For me, one of the most interesting aspects of the game is many NPCs. Rambling around in abandoned towns and houses can be depressing and deary, so having colorful, amusing characters was a welcome change that really held my attention. However, the most impressive aspect of Calavera is the clever humor which runs through out the game. It is the little details that really make a difference -- good dialogue, amusing mini-scenes (the skeletal mice were my favorite), and some hilarious posters & notes -- giving Calavera a depth not always found in other games. I hope that I'm not jaded, but Calavera offers something that is a step up from the usual HOS game. Here are a few other points: -- Even on the Casual setting, each screen presents a unified look -- no objects obviously out-of-place or visually different from its surroundings -- and none were "pixel hunts" requiring a great deal of random clicking to find the right spot. In every case, a new scene presented itself as colorful and visually interesting. -- In this game, HOS have an actual purpose -- obtaining a necessary item -- and were visually interesting. Additionally, the HOS were appropriate to game play; that is, many of the objects were in context with the Day of the Dead theme, rather than standard images seen in every HOS. -- Although the type of puzzles on offer are the same as in other games, the detail and visual design made them unique and interesting. Plus, there is an interesting mix -- some logic, some hand-eye coordination -- but none were frustrating brain twisters. I thought the mini-games were fun and some, such as the skull hunt, made the usual running back and forth more interesting. To conclude, Calavera: Day of the Dead is the MOST AWESOMEST game, released by Big Fish, that I've ever played. July 23, 2013
21-30 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.