Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game
(547.54 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1615 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 106 106
Muy bueno! This game is quite unique! Original plot, lots of hidden objects and games, plus the added extras of trophies and "find the ..." (skulls, in this case) that we have come to expect with good-quality games. I liked the artwork, it was cartoony but edgy. The background scenes are very detailed. The voice-over artists were great. The only niggle, for me, was the quality of English for instructions and dialogue... not perfect, but they weren't so bad that they were confusing or misleading. I hope another "Calavera" game is in the works! July 2, 2013
Shades of Grim Fandango Not since the popular Lucas title have I had so much fun playing a hidden object game. Calavera's characters are simply quick sketches, but they're engaging and cleverly done. Gameplay is status quo, with no real surprises, but the wacky scenarios are more than worth the price of admission. I hope a sequel is being planned. July 1, 2013
Fabulous Hidden Object Adventure I loved this game! The storyline was good. The graphics were great and the locations were really well done. I liked the voice overs and thought they fitted in well with the theme of the game. The map was really handy and I used it a lot. I used Hint a couple of times and it recharged instantly. (I was playing in advanced mode) I liked the music and the background sound effects were only annoying in one location so I can't really complain. This was more adventure than hidden object and I would definitely recommend it. June 30, 2013
Delightfully Fun Delightfully fun fun game. The characters were just okay. Music was good. Love the desert wind sound. Needs some critter actions. Hint and Map were very good. Love the goofy scary guide book. HO's were nicely done. Easy breezy HO's and puzzles. I like how I had to use some of my items. Can hardly wait to see how I get to become the undead. June 26, 2013
FINALLY!! Ok played the demo and said to myself "What the heck I played this game before why is being offered again?" I then realized I beta tested this game ALONG time ago...I really enjoyed it then and was so glad they finally released it but didn't think it would be a CE. It's a quirky and fun game all in one and thanks BF for finally offering it....Give it a try and I'm sure a lot of players will like it, it's not like other games where they are all pretty much the same and you know what to expect...Have a great day everyone :) June 23, 2013
Demo only Hour flew so fast that I ran out of time just as I was totally getting involved. Taba Games did an excellent job with this game. The storyline started a little slow, but Alan must rescue his Cataline from the Prince of the Dead. At the beginning of the game I checked out the extras and loved even the scene that you would choose the extras from. The extras included music, wallpapers, papercraft and bonus game play. There are 26 skulls to be collected all nicely lined up on shelves. Once they are collected they have sketches of the different characters, etc. The 20 achievements are on the difficult side ( I have yet to do an hos in 1 minute or less). There are 7 chapters in the story but the strategy guide is not interactive as you go along. The "GUIDE" is hilarious and sassy. He holds information, achievements, skull count and the map which is interactive. The scenery was different but clear and crisp and the music fit the scenery. This was a great game. June 23, 2013
High paced and fun. Dark, creepy atmosphere. Love the bonus game at the end as well. December 13, 2013
"The Guidebook of the Dead is @ Your Service". You're traveling to Mexico to get the blessing of your father-in-law-to-be. But apparently your lovely fiancee hasn't seen this guy in awhile and oh wait...it's the beginning of November, which is the time of the Dia de los Muertos celebration. Uh oh. The book is alive! The trains fly! and oh yea...you're probably going to have to join the undead to save your fiancee who's been kidnapped by a freaky phantom. ~ Stunning Graphics & Awesome Soundtrack! ~ 26 sugar skulls to collect! #These are numbered which is immensely helpful# ~ 20 Achievements to earn! #make sure you read all of the posters and messages# ~ Best and most original mini-games that I've encountered in a Big Fish game! 5 Stars! Top Marks! July 18, 2013
IT 'S THE BEST SO FAR! I've been playing big fish hidden objects games for the past 5 years, and I totally say this ones my favoraite it was worth every penny, I love the characters and the colors, its the best great job creators!!!!!!! July 14, 2013
Really Good Game I don't tend to leave feedback, but just had to for this game because it is SO good. I love games that have a kooky factor to them, and this game does not disappoint. The developers really put a lot of thought into every scene, nice artwork, interesting characters, lots of interaction, all together just a really fun, interesting game. I wish more hidden object games were like this, with a bit of Tim Burton feel, with a really good idea and story to back it up. A++!! July 12, 2013
41-50 of 106 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.