Bookmark

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Full version game
(547.54 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

She said yes! Alan was finally going to marry his sweetheart, Catalina. She only had one small request before the wedding, to ask for her father’s blessing. The young couple travels to the small town in Mexico where her father is from, arriving just in time for the annual Day of the Dead celebration. But when he doesn’t meet them at the train station, that’s only the beginning of their problems. Is it just the heat, or did that book talk to you? And that guy is definitely wearing a skeleton mask, right? Cross the border between life and death in this festive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Festive collectables and achievements!
  • Quirky atmosphere and funny characters!
  • Travel to the Land of the Dead!
  • Unlockable arcade mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1615 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
Wildly Inventive Game Wow! This game is the best BFG, ever. The story is interesting, but the artwork, mini games and HOG's are fresh and extremely fun to play. One of my favorite things about this game is they dont repeat any of the mini games, and many of them are completely different from anything I've played before. Also the inclusion of "red herrings" really made this game fun. I wont go into details, as I dont want to ruin your enjoyment of the game. The voice overs were well done, none of them were grating or needed to be muted so as to not toss the computer across the room in disgust and anger every time characters spoke. I play on a macbook with a touchpad and there was one game that gave me acres of issues, and finally gave it up and hit skip. Take nothing for granted as this game doesn't fall into the same ol' patterns of play. This is one of the few that I will be replaying due to the fun mini games and the humor of it. July 5, 2013
Challenging and Quirky I love the games that don't fit into the expected box...and this is one of them. It is challenging and fun and I really like the surprising graphics, humor and characters. No, this is not for everyone...but if you like the offbeat and creative games--give this one a try. :-) June 30, 2013
A Super Fun Spin on an HOP This game was a refreshing change to the usual game. The storyline was fun, and the conversations with the "living dead" were comical (in a good way!). Loved the interactive map, the helpful book with all of his eyes and floppy tongue, and the additional extras and achievements were fun to work for. I highly recommend this game. ENJOY! June 30, 2013
Delightfully Fun Delightfully fun fun game. The characters were just okay. Music was good. Love the desert wind sound. Needs some critter actions. Hint and Map were very good. Love the goofy scary guide book. HO's were nicely done. Easy breezy HO's and puzzles. I like how I had to use some of my items. Can hardly wait to see how I get to become the undead. June 26, 2013
FINALLY!! Ok played the demo and said to myself "What the heck I played this game before why is being offered again?" I then realized I beta tested this game ALONG time ago...I really enjoyed it then and was so glad they finally released it but didn't think it would be a CE. It's a quirky and fun game all in one and thanks BF for finally offering it....Give it a try and I'm sure a lot of players will like it, it's not like other games where they are all pretty much the same and you know what to expect...Have a great day everyone :) June 23, 2013
Demo only Hour flew so fast that I ran out of time just as I was totally getting involved. Taba Games did an excellent job with this game. The storyline started a little slow, but Alan must rescue his Cataline from the Prince of the Dead. At the beginning of the game I checked out the extras and loved even the scene that you would choose the extras from. The extras included music, wallpapers, papercraft and bonus game play. There are 26 skulls to be collected all nicely lined up on shelves. Once they are collected they have sketches of the different characters, etc. The 20 achievements are on the difficult side ( I have yet to do an hos in 1 minute or less). There are 7 chapters in the story but the strategy guide is not interactive as you go along. The "GUIDE" is hilarious and sassy. He holds information, achievements, skull count and the map which is interactive. The scenery was different but clear and crisp and the music fit the scenery. This was a great game. June 23, 2013
Interesting Storyline & Fun Visuals I haven't reviewed in a while, but this game really prompted me to share how much I enjoyed it. I loved the storyline and the visuals were great. The music was quirky and fit right in with the memorable characters. Although most of the characters were skeletons, they were not gruesome, at least not for me. They were entertaining and the book guide amused me. The main storyline ended in a satisfying way and the bonus game for the collector's edition gave a little extra. I wasn't rushing along to just finish up the game and move on to something else.. I was really interested in seeing what I'd have to do next. The really nice thing I liked about the collector's edition was the paper craft that was provided along with the usual wallpapers, music and bonus game. It's definitely worth checking out as I was hooked immediately! July 12, 2014
Worth it just for the graphics This was fun. Its been a while since Ive finished a game with regret. The puzzles were challenging but not super difficult, but I found the HOS a bit simple. I enjoyed the graphics immensely and the voice overs were quite good (for a change). I shall miss the sugar skulls :) August 17, 2013
Awesome Game I don't need to tell you what the game is about as you can read up on that. I think this would be the best H/O game I have played to date. 5 stars from me. Great puzzles and mini games I hadn't come across before and I have played heaps! The game was a bit creepy come quirky! Loads of things to do. Totally recommended. August 9, 2013
Very unique and upbeat game! I was very excited to see a game that wasn't about vampires, ghosts, lost children, or some fairytale storyline. This was a very fun, upbeat, and entertaining game. It almost reminded of the game Grim Fandango. Although very fun, nothing is quite as fun as Grim Fandango (hint hint BF!). I sure would love to see more game verities like this one. Great job! July 29, 2013
51-60 of 109 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Calavera: Day of the Dead Collector's Edition

Hop aboard to cross the border between life and death!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.